We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown

3.5 of 5 304 West Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenLeadersGold level
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    105
    86
    46
    23
See reviews for
69
113
28
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (406)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Kendall, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived after a long day of driving, check in was fast and easy and the overnight attendant was extremely nice and helpful. Great service, the rooms are nice and comfortable. My first choice to stay in Orlando.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Alex C, Thank you for the great comments, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Jose A. More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Orlando for an event for one night. The check-in was easy and they provide a shuttle to guests to get them to several different areas downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful too. The bed was comfortable and the room was great. I only have one complaint. The rooms have shutters instead of drapes so they do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lindar125, Thank you for the great post! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Best Regards, Jose A. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The lobby was ice cold while the rooms are hot as hell, the thermostat never stayed on the selected temperature I chose. I did not get the room I booked, yet when another couples reservations were also messed up they were given the room option we originally selected and also received the same price we are paying for the lower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jcorleone318, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use... More

Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed here for a friends wedding. The location was great. Easy to get to the highway and around the area. The parking is a bit tight and there is no side entrance so you park and have to walk all the way around the hotel to go through the lobby. the suite was great though! Multi-shower head shower, nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Scrappy98 , Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Jose A. More

Beaminster
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent customer service, huge bed & sofa in room, clean & well maintained, pool & jacuzzi outside both clean & plenty of towels. Did not visit resturant! Large car park outside with plenty of room for parking, next to the freeway which takes you everywhere, a supermarket is a 10 minute drive away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dazzer2000, Thank you sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay! We are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with the hotel staff and amenities! We look forward to the next time you can join us to relax by the pool and enjoy the hotel! Best Regards, Jose A More

Venice, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here due to having tickets for concert at Amway Center. We were on the 12th floor and had a great view. Our room was impeccable. Did not expect kitchen, large living room, fantastic bathroom and comfy bed. The hotel was very clean, ate in the bar area and had very good food, the burgers are awesome along with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad you were able to take full advantage of our shuttle service and our close proximity the Amway Center. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our suites and also wish that you would've stay longer! Thank you again for the post and... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though check in is at 4, I was able to check in at 3, so that was good. But the front desk agent forgot to recognize me as a member and literally said "oh, and thanks for being a member" as i walked away. The room was very clean and modern. No complaints there at all. Fire alarm went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MiaPia52, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We would like to apologize to you for the housekeeping issue that you experience at check-out time. I can assure you that we have addressed it with the Director... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here due to Trip Advisor reviews and its proximity to The Plaza Live Club to see the 5 finalists from Last Comic Standing. We were on the 8th floor. Valet & front desk personnel were very welcoming. Room was clean and the bed was comfy. Late night room service was quick & good. Comics must have stayed there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear kcaruso322, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very glad you enjoyed the comedy and your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with our staff and accommodations. Please come back to see us again the next time you visit Orlando. Best Regards, Jose A. More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent the night for a conference back in September. Even though the conference was boring, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The service was great food was amazing and I would definitely recommend this to all my colleagues. Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ServiceBarInc, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back to see us again soon! Best Regards, Jose A. More

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rarely give a bad review but I felt compelled to share that this hotel is one of the worst I have stayed in. For starters it is in the worst possible location. 17 floors up, and located directly on I-4, it sounded like trucks were whizzing by all night. Even earplugs could not douse the noise. It was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DestinationCuisine, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! Please allow us to apologize for not a perfect stay specially the noise levels. Your feedback will be shared with the hotel management team and I'm confident that it will be taking in consideration to improve the services and the facility We thank you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown

Address: 304 West Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay