We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown

#201 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
304 West Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32801
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
Share an Experience

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    113
    93
    54
    26
See reviews for
73
121
31
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (443)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we had to switch room the second day after a terrible night of constant noise form I4 and the train (around midnight). of course you can hear guest talking in the corridors and doors banging. the room facing north (the lake) was much better, not quiet but better. we had a room with double queen, room was average. the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place! It was clean and the service was great. It was very close to the amway center and they have a shuttle. We had a great time and will definitely be back. The food at the downstairs restaurant was good and not overly expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When you enter a hotel room and find earplugs you should automatically be wary. This hotel was a inexpensive option and I wasn't the one who paid for the room. However if you want to have a peaceful nights sleep I would advise going elsewhere. The hotel was clean and the room was average. The noise from I-4 was loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed, small cramped room. Had someone come to the room trying to open the door, when confronted was told "this room is supposed to be empty". Which was not the case. When I called the front desk, I was referred to the manager whom offered me a "bottle of wine" for the inconvenience. I do not do these reviews to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LauriC67, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and for the negative impression you had with the quality of the service you received. We will certainly discuss your comments with our staff. Your feedback is very important to us as... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I personally requested adjoining rooms when I made the reservation as we were travelling with an elderly person who needs assistance. I was assured that we would have adjoining rooms. When we arrived to check in, I was informed that there were no adjoining rooms available.In fact I was told that there were no rooms available next to one another.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TerrylB, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use... More 

Apopka, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel 3 nights in February 2015. The hotel lobby was cute but small. The bar is about average for a hotel. The continental breakfast was expensive ($14.95 plus tax) but it was good. The price does not include OJ at an additional $4. I booked a suite. It was very spacious and the king bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear jeldeph1 Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found the room to be comfortable and sincerely apologize for the road noise. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask. Best Regards, Jose A. More 

Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was recently at the Crowne Plaza/Downtown Orlando for four evenings. On the first day I arrived at the hotel I lost a hearing aid in the lobby after taking off a sweater. Hotel staff members including Nelson, Andrea, Chef G and Chief Engineer Junior Ramirez assisted me for almost three hours in trying to locate the hearing aid which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear L G L, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay with all of the details right down to the names of some great employees! We have made sure that they have been told of your mention and thanked them for their great commitment to service. Thank you again for your comment and we look... More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Very nice holiday inn Bar leaves a little to be desired Rooms are nice Good service If you are going to see a show at the Amway arena this is the place. Free shuttle to and from the arena. Friendly and helpful personnel Easy on easy off highway 4 Great hamburger at the bar

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear L G L, Thank you for the great comments, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Jose A. More 

Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I was worried about staying here... Small Fitness Center... Horrible Reviews on Sound... It turned out to be a great stay! Our room even had an Elliptical Machine in it! We ate breakfast every day... Maria was fantastic! Room service was fast and easy... James, the manager, did a great job taking care of all our needs! He deserves a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MattBenj, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay with all of the details right down to the names of some great employees! We have made sure that they have been told of your mention and thanked them for their great commitment to service. We look forward we look forward to seeing you again soon!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question