We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport

#118 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5828 Hazeltine National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    111
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
106
51
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to a group meeting at the Orlando Reserve Center, about 5 minutes down the road from this hotel. The hotel was in a good location to every chain restaurant you could imagine. 5 minutes from the Airport and about 15 minutes to downtown. Disney and Universal are about 15-20 minutes as well. The hotel breakfast was good, but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Dear Marc_and_Kim_Z, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently while on a meeting and for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate you mentioning our close proximity to the local restaurants, airport and famous local attractions. I am also glad that we impressed you with the pool size and the breakfast offerings. However, I am sorry... More 

New Jersey
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although we only used this hotel for one night after a late flight into Orlando, from what we could see it was very clean and orderly. Looked like a family-oriented place without much fanfare, with two outside pools and hot tubs, and ample parking. Check in at a late hour was quick, and the room was spacious enough to allow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Dear L M, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay. I am glad to know that you liked our clean and spacious accommodations along with our smooth check in service. Thank you again, for pointing out our convenient facilities and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon when your travels brings you back... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a great rate so worth every penny. Seems like you can park for cruise shuttles too. Not a bad idea. Plenty of lollipops upon arrival. Room didn't have power outlet by the bed and I don't like unplugging things and looking for hidden outlets. Maybe my room wasn't lucky enough to have them. Good quick stay and right next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tayla Thank you so much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to provide you with the accommodations you were expecting during your stay and that you were fully satisfied with our hotel. We do look forward to the opportunity of having you stay with us once again should... More 

Guayaquil, Ecuador
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

I Just check out and they wanted to charge us $120 dolars for a 4 minutes.Phone Call. Horrible experience!!! Finally we paid $75 ( terreible experience...they will get your money without any respect. Please don't go. The breakfast is so bad my kids didnt wanted to eat the second Day Don't believe the pictures.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Dear Polilla, We appreciate your feedback, please accept our sincerest apologies for providing a less than perfect experience during your stay. Nevertheless we would like to bring to your notice that mark-up rate cards are placed in the rooms for long distance calls. Also had you checked with the Front Desk regarding the rates, they would have been able to... More 

NY, NY
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
23 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Our family booked a late night flight into MCO which turned into an even later flight due to delays. But when we dragged ourselves into this hotel at 2:30 in the morning there was a nice lady waiting for us at the check-in desk with our keys and some complementary water. Moments later we were happily sleeping in the hotel's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Dear Leo M, Thank you so much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to provide you with the accommodations, amenities and services you were expecting during your stay and that you were fully satisfied with our hotel. We do look forward to the opportunity of having you stay with... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Arrived late on a Friday evening, to a pleasant front desk person (Carolia). Room was very clean, and well appointed. Breakfast the next day was OK (large number of people trying to get breakfast at the same time, so it was challenging for the breakfast attendants to get fresh food available). We used the shuttle service both to and from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Dear Brian L, Thank you for this lovely review. I was so happy to see you appreciate our staff, amenities and accommodations provided to you during your stay. Thank you for sharing your observations regarding breakfast with us as it only helps us improve and serve our guests better. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and... More 

Parsons
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We took 17 members of our family to Florida for a cruise on the Disney Dream. We stayed at the Springhill Suites (Airport) due to the fact that they picked up each family at the airport & transferred all to the hotel at different times. Then they arranged transportation to Port Canaveral (saving us many $$ - vs - using... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Dear budgettraveler, Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites for your stay prior to taking your Cruise out of Port Canaveral. It was our pleasure that our staff made it comfortable for you and your family during your visit. I am happy that our shuttle service and Disney transport served to your convenience. However, I am sorry to note that... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

I had a five night say, because I was doing business at the airport. The staff was amazing, very polite and nice, the rooms were very good, spacious with a fantastic bathroom. There was a problem with my reservation through the travel agency, but the refund was spot on the time they said it would be done. I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Dear jgoliveira, Thank you so much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to provide you with the clean and spacious accommodations you were expecting during your stay and that you were fully satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for recommending us to our online guests. We do look forward... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

This is a very nice Springhill Suites property. It's usually priced quite well. I was greeted by a very nice attendant who recognized my Rewards status and got me settled quickly (it was quite late). I had to leave at 5:45 am and although breakfast doesn't start until 6:00 the nice lady preparing the breakfast area had hot coffee ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I was very happy to hear that all aspects of your stay were excellent, from our location and price, to our well-appointed accommodations. It is very pleasing for a General Manager to read that our staff went above and beyond to meet your needs. Thank you for taking the... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Imagine having to wake up at 330 am to get 2 kids to the airport for a 6 am flight. The problem with that is that the noise from neighboring rooms was incredibly difficult and then a man with a key to my room came through the door at midnight! Yes...a stranger walked through the front door of my hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Dear Justin J, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Springhill suites Orlando Airport hotel. We apologize for your poor experience with us. We clearly dropped the ball, and that is unacceptable. Please contact me personally if there is anything we can do to redeem ourselves at this point. We have taken your comments seriously... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities