We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.

#170 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5620 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #170 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Milind D Parsippany, New Jersey
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    147
    55
    30
    16
See reviews for
155
114
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (407)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Parsippany, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very average. The location is really nice, if you are vising Universal Studios and it very near International Drive. However the hotel is very old, the rooms are small. Service was good. Not recommended, with a family, but if you are alone and/or on a budget its passable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room abandoned as all hotel, dirty and dusty, bathroom very dirty !! We went though even with the rate being not refundable!! Choose staying in this network because we liked the family atmosphere and have full kitchen, but it was a shock when we arrived in this branch ,very different!! Terrible!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you encountered during your recent stay with us. Our goal is to always provide a clean and fresh atmosphere to all of our guests and we are deeply sorry we failed in that mission. To prevent this from happening... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No cups, asked desk and they said they had none. Took 15 minutes to check in each person in line. No coffee next day, machine said out of order.. Explained these simple problems and they didn't even apologize or attempt to help. Room was clean and nice. Only complaint there was the towels were so rough they felt like sand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that no cups were provided during your stay and that we were out of coffee. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am making sure we have enough supplies in stock to prevent your experience from happening again. Thank you... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Preface: We stayed from Monday until Friday with the sole purpose of visiting Universal Studios for three days in the middle of the week during the off-season. Since we live at the beach, it wasn't a big deal for us to have a pool or a great view. Pros: The hotel is very close to Universal Studios, but you're still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry that the location of our hotel to the theme park was not convenient for you but I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Currently here right now, very unimpressed and upset. Breakfast bar closed @ 10:14am. In any hotel business; if breakfast is closed before its advertised time, get out while you still can!! Rooms moderately stocked, coffeemaker broken.. Took 1 hour to send up another, seems as if owners are not putting the $$ they make into this place, regardless of what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you experienced service issues upon your arrival. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am reviewing our check-in procedures with our front desk personnel. In regards to our breakfast times, I'm not sure where you found that... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Dirty/VERY dated room, no housekeeping (made my own bed!), disgusting white liquid residue all over foot stool, tears and stains everywhere, dingy odor in room, so much trash in the hallway, dust on picture frames, rusted lamps and door hinges, caked on grease on stove area, hair in the fridge!?!?!?!?. SMOKING ROOMS next door to non-smoking rooms? Are you kidding?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winter Garden, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

OMG I checked in and checked back out within 30 mins! So the place looked nice on the outside and the pictures online looked decent. When we arrived, the staff was interesting to say the least but we kept on. We unloaded the luggage and went to our room on one of the upper floors. When we got off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you have encountered during your recent visit with us. Our goal and focus is to provide our entire guest with clean and fresh room, friendly and accommodating environment, and since we were not able to meet that expectation that... More 

HAMPTON
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Our stay has been a great one. The entire staff is nice, and very accommodating. The manager of the hotel is also hands on. It’s nice to see someone who doesn’t mind doing the job of others. I saw him taking the trash out on time. The rooms are very spacious, clean, large bathrooms, full functioning kitchen. I can’t say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that your stay with us was a great one. We are very happy to provide you and your family friendly environment, clean and spacious room. We believe in team work, and we are very happy that you were able to see us... More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

There are two Extended Stays right next two each other and I have not way to identify which on is which. We wound up at the wrong one first. The good-excellent rate on Hotwire. The room was clean and large and had everything we needed, including kitchenette. The bad-called ahead to ask for two beds in each of the two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I arrive to this hotel because i had a terrible trouble with the Wow Resort ( i don't recommend nothing of that place) and the people in the desk Front particularly Aroon were very Kind and with the best attitude for helping. i spend the night, rooms are very good dotted, nice location, and clean. When i was checking Out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your recent stay with us. We are also thrilled to know that we were able to meet and and exceed your expectation. My team and I were very happy to provide with a clean room and friendly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question