We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.

#168 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5620 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #168 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
SONEQUA W HAMPTON
Rate this Hotel

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    145
    54
    29
    15
See reviews for
151
114
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (402)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Preface: We stayed from Monday until Friday with the sole purpose of visiting Universal Studios for three days in the middle of the week during the off-season. Since we live at the beach, it wasn't a big deal for us to have a pool or a great view. Pros: The hotel is very close to Universal Studios, but you're still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Currently here right now, very unimpressed and upset. Breakfast bar closed @ 10:14am. In any hotel business; if breakfast is closed before its advertised time, get out while you still can!! Rooms moderately stocked, coffeemaker broken.. Took 1 hour to send up another, seems as if owners are not putting the $$ they make into this place, regardless of what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty/VERY dated room, no housekeeping (made my own bed!), disgusting white liquid residue all over foot stool, tears and stains everywhere, dingy odor in room, so much trash in the hallway, dust on picture frames, rusted lamps and door hinges, caked on grease on stove area, hair in the fridge!?!?!?!?. SMOKING ROOMS next door to non-smoking rooms? Are you kidding?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Garden, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OMG I checked in and checked back out within 30 mins! So the place looked nice on the outside and the pictures online looked decent. When we arrived, the staff was interesting to say the least but we kept on. We unloaded the luggage and went to our room on one of the upper floors. When we got off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you have encountered during your recent visit with us. Our goal and focus is to provide our entire guest with clean and fresh room, friendly and accommodating environment, and since we were not able to meet that expectation that... More 

HAMPTON
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay has been a great one. The entire staff is nice, and very accommodating. The manager of the hotel is also hands on. It’s nice to see someone who doesn’t mind doing the job of others. I saw him taking the trash out on time. The rooms are very spacious, clean, large bathrooms, full functioning kitchen. I can’t say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that your stay with us was a great one. We are very happy to provide you and your family friendly environment, clean and spacious room. We believe in team work, and we are very happy that you were able to see us... More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are two Extended Stays right next two each other and I have not way to identify which on is which. We wound up at the wrong one first. The good-excellent rate on Hotwire. The room was clean and large and had everything we needed, including kitchenette. The bad-called ahead to ask for two beds in each of the two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I arrive to this hotel because i had a terrible trouble with the Wow Resort ( i don't recommend nothing of that place) and the people in the desk Front particularly Aroon were very Kind and with the best attitude for helping. i spend the night, rooms are very good dotted, nice location, and clean. When i was checking Out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your recent stay with us. We are also thrilled to know that we were able to meet and and exceed your expectation. My team and I were very happy to provide with a clean room and friendly... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Nice property with good hospitalality. Value for money that you pay. People looking for amenities like swimming pool etc it is not the place for you. They give you complimentary breakfast. Rooms have freeze, microwave oven, kitchen sink. Room and bathroom are spacious

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Good location. Universal is nearby. Disney is 15 minutes by cab. Within 500 to 600 meters you will find good options of dining. Walgreens is also nearby. They serve complimentary breakfast which sets you up for the day. The front desk staff was good. Our flight was late evening and they agreed to extend our check out time by two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed our location near the parks, shops and dinning. We are also thrill our team was able to provide the service our guests deserve. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed for two 30-day visits (relocation mid-Dec to mid-Feb) and loved every day here. This hotel is VERY clean and quiet with an excellent management staff, and I have been very happy here. You have two outstanding Extended Stay choices right next door to each other - I also stayed at the other property on Vineland last year.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed and uplifting review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness as well as the customer service we provided. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question