We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7601 Canada Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Universal)
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    126
    135
    43
    24
    27
See reviews for
211
55
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Gilberts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Only area of concern is the breakfast area. Way too small for the amount of people that come down to eat. Breakfast options can be increased. Other than that we had no issues.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed you vacation with us, and we thank you for writing this review and letting us know how we can improve our breakfast. We hope to host you again next time! More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Comfortable room and nice kitchenette for in room eating. Desk staff was quick to meet needs when there was an issue. Only two complaints I have is hallways are rather dark and musty smelling. The other problem is the breakfast left much to be desired. I have had better breakfasts at $40-50/night rooms. Grits should not be able to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, and we thank you for all of your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Richmond
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really do not recommend this if you want a room with kitchenette. They say they provide full kitchen but they don't. It took 45min for a glass of milk to boil!! Horrible front desk.. No hot water in bathroom. Dirty sofa cum bed. Lot many inconvinence. When we tried calling manager he was not available!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. That standard of customer service is not the norm in our hotel.We strive to provide our guests with excellent service so we are very sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback and telling us how we can improve. More 

Richmond Hill
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room stank so bad of smoke, that I had to wash all my clothes in my luggage the following day. Even my child's stuffed animal smelled like an ash tray. We were informed the previous occupants had been in there two weeks smoking the whole time. The $250 cleaning fee was charged, but obviously the room was not cleaned.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and for expressing your concerns to us to give us an opportunity to address them. We are a non-smoking hotel, so we are truly sorry to hear that your room smelled like cigarettes. We will relay your comments to our housekeeping manager to correct this immediately. This is not the norm... More 

Jacksonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My overall experience was very good. The room was spacious. Breakfast was plentiful and my children loved it. The hotel was very kid friendly. The price and location was excellent!! I would definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to host you again on you next visit to Orlando! More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter and i spent two great weeks in Orlando at Staysky Suites on Canada Ave just off Idrive. Room accommodation,staff and ammenities were all brilliant. Special mention for Michael at the front desk who was super friendly,helpful and made us feel special. Cant fault anything about our stay. Thanx guys . David and Rhia Hagen, Scotland.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! More 

Alvin
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean the rooms and restroom. Hairball in drain hole. Stock the room with toilet paper and towels. Otherwise the price was good with free breakfast. The sleep quality was very good also. Maintain it clean before guests arrive kitchen had dirt.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback on how we can improve! We hope to host you again soon! More 

County Kildare, Ireland
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Off the plane to the hotel and staff was very helpful checking in at 11pm after 10 hour flight.Room was great and two big beds kitchen,and sofa bed,Great location for shops and Universal.Stayed there before and will stay there again.Great for families.Stayed there on the 07/01/2015 to 07/14/2015

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! More 

Sunrise
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We did like the layout of the "two bedroom suite" which was really a one bedroom with a connecting hotel room and it was very spacious for my family of 6 but everything is out dated and didn't have hot water for a few days due to plumbing issue. Housekeeping needs a serious change in staff...after a few days of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you liked the layout of our spacious suites, but we apologize for not meeting your expectations when it came to our service. We are a self-catering hotel, so housekeeping services is not included in the regular nightly rate. You can certainly request those services at an additional charge if... More 

Raleigh
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I loved everything!!!! From the comfy beds, to the friendly staff , breakfast, everything was first class! If I come back to Orlando, I will be coming back to stay sky suites!!! I recommend everybody to go.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to host you again on you next visit to Orlando! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

548 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Executive Room (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite King (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Queen (85)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Spa (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#86 of 329 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Florida Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay