We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 326 Orlando hotels

BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8353 (Florida Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #142 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012
TeMarcus G Tampa, Florida
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    526
    264
    76
    37
See reviews for
580
350
49
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1279)
  • Mar-May only
    (329)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (350)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (326)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (274)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Ottawa Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We got to the hotel, everything looked really nice, got up to the 7th floor - and the place looked like crap. Get into the room - meh things looked okay - carpet was dirty from previous spills. Bathrooms where okay - they said they started renos...all I say was a new counter top, the paint was chipping all over,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMatBWOrlandoGateway, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

I ceratinly apologize that you did not have a good experience while staying with us on your recent trip to Orlando. Like all hotels in Orlando, we have a nationally recognized pest control company that performs routine service of the interior and exterior of the property. When you reported the issue I had them go into your room and perform... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during Allstar weekend Feb 24th - Feb 26th 2012, and I enjoyed my stay even thought I was barely in my room as I was out shopping, hanging out, and partying. This is no fancy luxury 5 star hotel, but it is also not a dirty roach motel either. The hallways were a little worn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMatBWOrlandoGateway, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your comments are certainly appreciated and I will pass them on to our staff. You are right, we are not a 5 star property but we do pride ourselves in providing, clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations right in the heart of all that Central Florida... More 

Cape May, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Within walking distance to parks, however, we drove. Room was very clean housekeeping was great you only knew they were in your room because the bed was made and you had clean linens. Buffet was average (nothing but carbs could have used a bit more fresh fruit). There were 2 restaurants and a Walgreens located in the same parking lot,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMatBWOrlandoGateway, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your commetns, I will ceratinly pass them on to our staff! I am gald that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General Manager More 

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

i was very surprised at how nice the hotel was because when i checked in the lobby was very noisey so thought i wouldn't enjoy my room i couldn't hear anything in the room on the tv it tells you beware of pizza places that delievers to your room that's because they sell pizza there a no soda vending machines... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMatBWOrlandoGateway, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and that you will stay with us on your next trip to Orlando. Just to let you know, we do have vending machines on each floor they are centrally located next to the "14" rooms on each floor. The price for a... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had stayed here a few years ago when it was The Clarion and it was awful, the only thing which has changed is the name. The lobby is bright and clean but when you get onto the corridors it is dark and shabby and really needs re-painting and new carpet. The room was pretty basic but the bathroom had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMatBWOrlandoGateway, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

I want to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our bathroom tile project that has been started will alleviate the issue you had with your bathroom. I will be honest and say that we ceratinly had an issue with hot water last month and we have replaced two boilers and added circuit setter valves on each... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012 via mobile

I booked a room here while my family and I were going to Disney. I chose the best western plus as opposed to the standard best western a couple of milesmdown the road, thinking to get a better hotel. At first look, it is a nice hotel. The lobby is nice. We had a room on the top floor. Elevator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMatBWOrlandoGateway, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As a Diamond Best Western Member I ceratinly appreciate that you stay with our chain on a regular basis. I do want to apologize for the inconveniences you had with the plumbing. There can be no excuse as to why we did not fix your problem when it occurred and... More 

Ottawa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Within walking distance of both parks, free shuttles (not a lot, but free), clean room, breakfast buffet for 10$, I must say it was a pretty good deal. Got 4 nights for 50$ each through Hotwire and was not disappointed. There's a Walgreen nearby where you can get ANYTHING you need, and also a IHOP and a Red Lobster. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Please consider the reviews about mold if you have allergies. Our room has mold. It was from a leaky valve beneath the sink. Apparently the leak has been fixed, but the mold is still there. If management cared to, they could simply wipe the area with a piece of cotton soaked in bleak every day for a week. To keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMatBWOrlandoGateway, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have sent you a message asking for information regarding the room you stayed in so that we can get the mold issue in your room taken care of. I have allergies as well and definatley want to get that problem cured. Thank you so much for your feedback, we... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Pool closed early, no free breakfast like most places these days. rooms felt tired, They did seem to try and keep up with what they had but needs some $$ put into it to make it a great hotel again. I have stayed in Many non Plus Best Westerns that were better kept (updated)than this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMatBWOrlandoGateway, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I certainly appreciate your feedback and want to let you know that we have started the renovation of our rooms (bathrooms and beds), pool area and lobby. The lobby is complete and the pool area will be complete by mid April. The pool is open, however, the Pool... More 

milford
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Zachery, the front desk attendant made our trip what it was. We arrived late, did not care for our first floor room. He upgraded our room for no additional charge to a room on the top floor with an excellent view of Orlando. He was funny yet professional and was great to my wife and I. Our cleaning lady joked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMatBWOrlandoGateway, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. I will certainly pass on the "kudos" to Zach and our cleaning staff for making your stay enjoyable and relaxing. We certainly appreciate your feedabck and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel

Address: 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando
Clarion Orlando
Clarion Hotel Universal
Orlando Clarion
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
#136 Romantic Hotel in Orlando

366 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (337)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay