We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 326 Orlando hotels

BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8353 (Florida Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #143 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
A recent review
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    523
    264
    75
    36
See reviews for
577
349
49
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1273)
  • Mar-May only
    (329)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (350)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (326)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (268)
All months
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were in need of last-minute accommodations for a three-night, non-pleasure trip to the Orlando area. Using an Interet hotel search site, we found the Best Western Orlando Gateway for a phenomenal price. We were four adults in the room (myself, my spouse, and our two adult daughters). It was a regular room, so with the four of us and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Incredible value and free shuttle to Universal parks. Just check room before lugging everything up because first room was smelley. When I complained, they cheerfully gave me the room next door which was much better. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oc
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They charged me a 15 dollar upgrade fee and the room was the same exact room as the standard room. I told them cancel the upgrade and give me the regular room which was exactly the same except it was on level 3 not 7 .. Another thing is priceline said they had a shuttle but when we tried to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Port, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was outstanding, everyone I encountered was extremely nice and helpful. It is an older hotel so don't expect ultra modern. Rooms have been slightly redone to improve and stay up to date. If you want luxurious, no this isn't it. But I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. I preferred that this was off the busy path of International... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plantation, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a pleasure! Literally across the street from Wet and Wild water park and a couple of lights away from universal, it is the perfect location. Anything you can think of to eat will be 2 right turns away on international drive! The staff is very polite and attentive, the rooms and entire hotel were very clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willemstad, Curacao
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long night driving to Orlando, we arrived at our hotel. The room were nasty. We could not stay there. Best Western was the only hotel that helped us in the middle of the night. We (8 people) received tremendous service by the front officers. The rooms were clean. We had free wifi. The food at the restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MyrishadeLima, Thank you for your review of our property after your recent visit to Orlando. I'm sorry that your first choice of hotel did not work out for you but am more than glad that we were able to get you moved into our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly pass your comments... More 

Palm Beach Gardens, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was great for the price and has a lot of things to do while visiting. It is close to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure as well as nice restaurants. It was very quite and enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caitlin, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your business and am happy that you had a nice quiet stay with us during your recent visit to Orlando. I hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Orlando. Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General Manager More 

Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Best Western Gateway in Orlando on Dec 5th and it was a terrible stay.First of all the room was not very clean, the toilet had pubic hair on it as well as the shower, the red blanket they use for the beds smelt terrible like it had been reused by multiple people, plus the housekeeper knocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JStacy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your stay wasn't more pleasant and certainly hope that any issues that you have had with your credit card have been settled by now. I have bot heard of any issues so I can only assume that they have been corrected to your satisfaction.... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Best Western Orlando Gateway was a huge disappointment. Service was pretty mediocre. The complimentary shuttle only goes to Universal Studios, but not to Disney World or the airport, which is a huge inconvenience. Breakfast was awful. The on-site bar and restaurant Sharky & Jacks sucked and had no ambience. The hallways were really stuffy and reeked of cigarettes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tagman77, So sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will say that our complimentary transportation travels to Universal Studios, Sea World and Wet-n-Wild as advertised. We do not advertise complimentary transportation to Disney World so I am not sure where the confusion came from during the booking process or if that was an... More 

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel in located in the center of the action in the city half way between downtown and the theme parks. Close to organic food markets and plenty of shopping. For the price you cannot beat this hotel and location. I would recommend it to anyone on business or holiday trips, except for special occasions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SeanLong, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel. I hope that when you return to the east coast and Orlando that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel

Address: 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando
Clarion Orlando
Clarion Hotel Universal
Orlando Clarion
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#124 Family Hotel in Orlando
#136 Romantic Hotel in Orlando

366 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (337)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay