We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Orlando Inn - I DRIVE)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    330
    144
    46
    40
See reviews for
283
201
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (698)
  • Mar-May only
    (234)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stopped in after having a horrible experience with a nearby motel. The front desk agent understood my frustration and assured me I'm at the best place in the area. My family and I make it to our room (247) and the A/C was so loud we could hear from outside. The carpet was completely wet from the A/C draining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Super 8 5900 American Way. It's a nice cozy place, we picked it because it's very near Universal parks. We have no complaints, it is run by nice and kind people.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment! We appreciate the opportunity we had to serve you. You are always welcome to stay at Super 8 Orlando when your travels bring you this way. Thank you! More 

Washington State
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived at 7:00 am and indicated that we had just arrive from an overnight plane ride and hoped that they might by some chance have an available room even though we were early. They most graciously helped us with a room for our one night stay. However, I had picked up some food illness from a snack at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It made us happy to know we can serve you and make you feel at home! Please come again, you are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way. Thank you! More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't expect a great scenery or a nice building. Make sure you ask for one of the recent renovated rooms (hardwood floors is a must compared to the carpeted rooms) which they do make up for it somewhat. I asked for a change of rooms and the service desk was happy to comply. The bathrooms are somewhat small and weird.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment! We appreciate this information as it helps us grow and improve our service. You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way. Thank you! More 

Uncasville, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We choose this hotel because we were visiting Wet and Wild. The location was a short walk to the water park, so we didn't have to move our car and we saved on parking costs. There are many restaurants, activities and shopping within walking distance of this location, plus public transportation is also available at minimal cost. Coffee is available... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you very much for telling us how much you have enjoyed your stay. It made us happy to know you feel at home. We appreciate this information as it helps us grow and improve our service. You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way. Thank you! More 

Philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband & I had originally booked 6 nights. We arrived a day early and were given a 1st floor room. We quickly left our luggage and went out to dinner as it was already late. When we returned we noticed little black and little white (two types) of bugs crawling on the furniture (not bed) and bathroom mirror. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to communicate to us. We will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused to you. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It's our goal... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Fairborn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked the room because I was coming into town for a friends wedding renewal ceremony. I needed something close to Universal because that is where the events were taking place. I wasn't sure what I was going to find when I arrived but I was very surprised. It has definitely been remodeled recently and is very nice, but you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment! We appreciate this information as it helps us grow and improve our service.You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way. Thank you! More 

Battersea, SW London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are a family of 3 adults and have just returned from a 14-night stay at Super 8 International Drive. We were familiar with the location (on American Way). It's very well located for Universal (a 15-minute walk away or 5 minutes via the Lynx 37 bus, which stops very close by too), the Premium Outlets, Wet 'n' Wild, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment! We appreciate this information as it helps us grow and improve our service. It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future. You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way. Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (242)
Viewed
Accessible Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room with Parking View (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities