We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

3.5 of 5 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
2015 Citrus Bowl
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Write a Review

3,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,764
    1,198
    557
    217
    139
See reviews for
1,420
898
123
768
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3875)
  • Mar-May only
    (923)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (695)
All months
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

This hotel is in a good location on International Drive and provides basic accomodation that is generally clean. However there are a few points that I was disappointed with having read some of the excellent reviews. 1. The staff at reception are very unhelpful. They do the absolute minimum and do not give you information that could help you plan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Overall customer satisfaction is very important to us. While it is disappointing to hear we did not meet your expectations on every level, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We encourage our guests to make us aware of any issues regarding accommodations so they can be addressed immediately and you can get back... More 

Herselt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

This hotel is located in the vicinity of different amusement parks. Also located near the Highway (good if you want to visit other tourist attractions like Kennedy Space Center, ...) Hotel consists out of different buildings, our room was located at the back of one of the buildings which was most far from reception... maybe a bit dark in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

It is great to hear you found the location of the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld worked well for your stay. We regret any inconvenience you experienced with the lighting around the property and will work with the maintenance team to address any issues. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

My family and I (2 adults and 1 child of 10) spent 2 weeks here over the Christmas period. The hotel is located on International Drive with Seaworld located behind. It takes about 10-15 minutes to Disney and 10-15 minutes to Universal studios. The reception area is spacious and impressive. We were upgraded free on arrival to the newer tower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Your detailed review and suggestions for transportation options is appreciated. The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld did undergo a renovation recently and we are pleased you enjoyed the Balinese-inspired décor. Our cookies are baked fresh on site every day and we’ll have more for you and your family the next time you visit. Thank you for sharing your two... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The Doubletree was our last stop in Florida after taking a winter cruise. Since we had already "done Disney" and were preparing to head back north to sub-zero weather, we were content to just veg by the pool and enjoy our surroundings. Although we had booked on a third-party website, we were upgraded to a ground-floor room in one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 via mobile

The biggest problem we had at this hotel is that there were too few people working the front desk, especially in the evenings. The also charged me $10 to receive a delivery, which seemed outrageous. The rooms look nice but the lamps are flimsy. The jacuzzi was nice though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

While you had the opportunity to enjoy several of our amenities, it’s disappointing that your overall stay was not more positive. Without the delivery details at hand, we cannot speak directly to your experience, but sincerely regret any inconveniences this may have caused for you. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you’ll visit us again at Doubletree by... More 

Kenilworth, Il.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

When checking in, we requested a quieter room not near an ice machine...we were given a room right next to the machine, with a nonworking television. After changing rooms, we discovered that the loud music from the swimming pool area blasted into our room until after 10 o'clock, even though it was 48 degrees outside and one one was at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

It is disappointing to read feedback such as yours. This is not the experience we expect for our guests and your perspective is appreciated. We will utilize this information to reinforce our high standards of customer satisfaction with the team. Thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld... More 

Rumbai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at the Doubletree Orlando near Sea World just one night after a long international flight. This hotel is certainly not up to Hilton standards, even for a value hotel. It's a sprawling and confusing property that seems to have evolved without any identity. It appears more motel than resort and has access problems due to being an old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, situated on 28 acres of land, provides a resort atmosphere and offers multiple building types to accommodate a variety of room requests by our guests. To hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations is disappointing. The additional parking fee provides our guests with secured and ample parking for our guests.... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

hotel was super everyone so friendly cookies at greeting were from northern ireland belfast and would high reccommned the village inn also only down side was pool wasnt kept very clean and sprinklers went on so early sometimes we got soaked plying in the games area otherwise was amazing would come back here tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a wonderful stay and had the opportunity to enjoy many of the on-site amenities. We’re sorry to hear that you were soaked by the sprinklers and regret any inconveniences this may have caused. Thank you for pointing out your concerns regarding the pool area which will be looked into further. Your feedback is greatly appreciated... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the week after Christmas. The 10100 International Drive address has your GPS take you to a closed gate. The real entrance is on the side street (I forget the name). The main lobby is beautiful. We were given a room in the big tower. You have to pay per night for parking, which I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Although we cannot guarantee where a GPS device will show our location or our entrance, we encourage all guests to continue to utilize the 10100 International Drive address when looking for the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. While we understand your disappointment with the daily parking fee, this fee is separate from the room rate since some guests do... More 

Panama City Beach FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location to stay if you are going to Seaworld. Walking distance. Nice family resort. Very good staff and service. Tower room was clean and beds and pillows, sheets are well maintained and comfortable. Nice grounds and restaurant. Pools were nice, only one of the three were heated but it worked out as it wasn't too crowded. Great staff makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

As the official partner hotel for SeaWorld® Orlando, it is wonderful to hear you found our location and amenities offered enhanced your overall experience. In addition to being located right next to SeaWorld® and Aquatica, the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld offers guests many perks for their visit to SeaWorld®. You can stop by the help desk in our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#49 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#82 Business Hotel in Orlando
#93 Family Hotel in Orlando

999 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (981)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (290)
Viewed
View from room (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (205)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (237)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay