We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

3.5 of 5 60 South Ivanhoe Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32804 (Formerly Sonesta Hotel Orlando Downtown)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
December Rates from $89
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    193
    156
    71
    39
See reviews for
135
114
43
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (654)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (189)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
See the most recent reviews
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for work and they actually had really nice amenities. The only reason I did not give this a higher rating is because our room felt like a sauna. We called down to the lobby and they told us because we had a corner room which was basically all windows there was nothing that they could do. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

We couldn’t be more pleased to hear that your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown for business was enjoyed by you. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the temperature of your guestroom. We hope that any impact on your overall experience was minimal. Please visit us again soon as it would be a pleasure to welcome you... More

Orlando, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very difficult to get a cab and the coordination between the concierge and the hotel shuttle was extremely poor. There were no restaurants, bars, or shops within walking distance of the hotel which also made the hotel seemed priced high. I would definitely plan to stay closer downtown or in Winter Park if I were to come... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Your feedback is truly appreciated and we are very sorry that our location was not convenient for your needs while visiting the area. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future. More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the management needs to better train the staff as far as privacy goes. I was traveling alone and there were about 10 men around me checking in as well, the girl asks out loud are you traveling alone? Didn't the reservation say 1 adult? Then, she announces out loud my floor and room number as she hands me my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is always disappointing to learn when a valued guest leaves our hotel feeling dissatisfied with their experience. We carefully read through reviews, such as yours, so we can identify the specific areas that need improving. We take the welfare and privacy of our guests very seriously and offer our sincerest apologies... More

Orlando, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was nice. My complaint is with the price. For the price I would think a continental breakfast would be included. Instead we are brought to a table for breakfast and a waffle is $15.00. The conference had no option when it came to lunch and so we were required to get a $14.00 sandwich and chips lunchbox. Very... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Although we were glad that your impression of our hotel was that it was nice, we were sorry to learn that our price point was not as you had hoped. Please know that we do offer a variety of special packages in which breakfast and other amenities are... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was so pleasently surprised with my stay at Doubletree Downtown Orlando. I had read other reviews and I knew to request a high floor on the lake view side of the hotel for a quieter room and it worked. The room was large, well appointed and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. As a Hilton Honors member I was invited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

A pleasant surprise is the best kind! Thank you very much for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. It is always our desire to exceed our guests' expectations and provide them with a great stay. We're delighted that you enjoyed the convenience of our shuttle service and we truly appreciate the kind acknowledgement you have shared for... More

Syracuse, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was very impressed... late afternoon snacks and HH VIP goodies on the 14th floor were great. Do not park on street tho... $30 parking ticket from a sketchy "yellow curb" that was impossible to notice.. until you saw the ticket the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to point out to everyone that our hotel does offer our guests ample, secure parking that is covered from the elements and conveniently connected to... More

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All around it was a nice stay. Staff was lovely, and I had no problems with anything. Ordered room service twice, and the food was good. Swam in pool and walked around a nearby lake, and I enjoyed both.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We're glad you enjoyed swimming in our refreshing pool and taking a walk around beautiful Lake Ivanhoe. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. More

CHICAGO, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff was very friendly, however, apparently there is a railroad nearby with trains passing all night! I started to notice this problem when there was a train passing at 11:30 PM making big noise and as it passes it horns. There was at least two additional trains passing the nearby railroad at night and the earplug provided by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your kind acknowledgement for our associates. We deeply regret that your experience fell short of your expectations and we sincerely apologize for any noise disruptions that may have impacted your valued time with us. A good night’s sleep is essential and we regret if any sound emanating from outside your room disturbed your... More

Lake Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. the facilities are clean. the rooms are spacious and clean. if you want to be in downtown Orlando it is a perfect location being only a few minute drive to Church Street and it is just off I-4. it is a terrific value overall

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive impressions of the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. It is extremely important to us that our guests consider our hotel to be a value and it brought us great joy to read in your review that you felt we were a terrific value overall. We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of... More

Tampa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, my stay at your hotel was very nice. The personnel at the front desk were friendly and the hotel had good amenities. The room itself was rather generic but comfortable and quiet. I did think the price was quite inflated though.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and compliments for our friendly front desk staff, comfortable rooms and the amenities that we offer. We were very happy to hear that your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown was good; however, we do regret your disappointment regarding our price point. The next time you are visiting the area, we hope that... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Address: 60 South Ivanhoe Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32804 (Formerly Sonesta Hotel Orlando Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay