We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 329 Orlando hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 South Ivanhoe Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32804 (Formerly Sonesta Hotel Orlando Downtown)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Savings & Parking
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
Ranked #184 of 329 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
Write a Review

439 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    129
    96
    50
    25
See reviews for
100
79
25
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Paint peeling, can't control temperature in room, poor happy hour l(lacking everything), too far to walk anywhere. Either you take the shuttle and walk or taxi back. This site sucks!!! It forces you to write with the minimum of 200 characters!! What if i don't need 200 characters to state how I feel about my stay!!!! They need to change... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an older hotel that is really well located downtown. It is a business hotel. The staff is well trained. As a Diamond level within Hilton, I am well taken care with service. The rooms have been redone with great beds and linens. The only drawback is the 6 trains that run all night long very close to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Universal City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A decent hotel in a decent location. No complaints with the exception of a $17/day self-parking fee. Close to a lot of restaurants, many within walking distance. Easy access to I-4. Starbucks inside for those who love coffee. Happy hour had two-for-one drinks. Attended a conference in the hotel. Very good facilities for the event.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is close to everything, east and west of Orlando. The price was very reasonable and the service was excellent. Our check in was seamless and the room was was clean and even had a decent view. We were not going to Disney World but it's not that a long of a drive to there and or Sea World.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. It was wonderful to read your review and learn that not only did you experience a seamless check-in but you also found our rates reasonable and the service, excellent. Thank you very much for your review. Please come back and see us again soon. More

Rome
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was close to where I needed to be. While the room/suite was very spacious i could hear the freeway noise. The train also runs right past it but didn't wake me during the night. The coffee in the room was very decent for room coffee. Good bed & pillows. Service was very good. Negative is they charge $17... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our hotel and your recent stay. Although we were glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms and our location, it was disappointing to find out that not every aspect was your visit was as positive. We truly regret if sounds from the freeway were disruptive to your stay and we apologize... More

St Petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrific experience from check in to check out. Staff very eager to help in any way. And nothing like a warm cookie to put you in the right mood. Would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who has business in downtown Orlando.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

We couldn't ask for a better review, thank you. It makes us so happy to find out what a terrific experience you had at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us while traveling for business and that you enjoyed everything including our signature chocolate chip cookies. Please visit us again soon... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property, staff, environment, room and food were top-notch! In addition, if you choose not to pay for indoor parking; there is off street parking in front of the property and less than two blocks away.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing remarks. We were overjoyed to find out how much you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel as well as our associates and the cuisine. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us. Please visit us again soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. More

Washington,D.C., United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had requested an upgrade in rooms, to a suite. When I arrived the room that was assigned to me was not a suite. I had visited another room that was a suite and was disappointed that I did not receive the same room assignment. I spoke to the front desk, and they changed my room to a suite, like... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We truly regret your initial disappointment regarding your accommodations; however, we are delighted that you brought your concern to our attention and allowed us to re-assign you to a suite that met your expectations. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can welcome you back soon. More

orlando, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself was nice. However the first room we were placed in had a very bad order as if they attempted to clean the carpet and left the room closed up. It had a very bad order and the carpet was dirty, we had to request a different room. The 2nd room was much better but still had an... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

At our hotel we welcome all guest feedback and would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We were happy to read your review and find out that you thought our hotel was nice; however, we were disappointed that there were a few things amiss during your stay. We do apologize if you were unaware of what... More

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was in a great location and nice view of the lake. The lobby was nicely done and great customer service. The major downside was the carpet appeared to be old and dirty. This was a major drawback as the rest of the room was nice. Also the Starbucks is not a real Starbucks. It serves Starbucks coffee but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with regard to your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our location overlooking beautiful Lake Ivanhoe and found your room to be nice. We would like to let you know that our hotel is in the process of renovations in which we are... More

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel
Address: 60 South Ivanhoe Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32804 (Formerly Sonesta Hotel Orlando Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#98 Business Hotel in Orlando
#184 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#184 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#189 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.