We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orlando Metropolitan Resort

2.5 of 5 8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orlando Metropolitan Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Orlando Metropolitan Resort
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    147
    184
    156
    452
See reviews for
360
227
47
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1035)
  • Mar-May only
    (249)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (274)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (250)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (262)
All months
Miramar, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Please do not spend your money. Hotel room was filthy and there was not towels in the room. We had to ask three times to the front desk before we can get some towels. The air vent must be broken bc there were people smoking marihuana in the room below and the smell and smoke was coming up into our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellman, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After arriving and waiting 30mins to check in we headed to the elevator following the directions of the front desk attendant. When we arrived at the elevator we found a note stating that it was out of order. After arriving in our room the door wound not latch all the way. but the worst is that when I walked into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience you had. We are looking into the allegation of your credit card and are working closely with local law enforcement. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked a room for 5 nights for a conference on International drive via Expedia. The location was perfect, however, when we arrived late at night to check in on a Sunday night, there was a 30 minute long wait of customers outside the door at the lobby. When I finally got to the counter, the woman (who was clearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. At times we do have situations and have to relocate a guest. The check in process does take time especially when many guests arrive at the same time. As far as expedia telling you they were told you had never arrived I cannot say. We do not report to expedia until after the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I read the reviews, thought, all of these things couldn't be true... I was wrong. Dirty, NO TOILET PAPER!?!?! Drunk people outside the door all night long. I feared for my safety. This place is an old red roof that even red roof thought was beneath them. We forfeited what we payed for the room because the hotel could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize that at times people who drink do not know how to control them selves. We do have security on site at night to try to avoid these issues. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

our room was booked with expedia,and this is the worst hotel ever seen,we got there ,they didn't they rented our room out was kinda happy because this hotel was bad realy bad,soh! they gave us a paper to go to wow! motel the name is almost a joke ,wow! my uno what ,this was a cockrosh motel very bad,we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your response. I do apologize that our sister property was not to your satisfaction. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

everything tired no free wifi at room no coffee maker long line at the front desk faucet without cock $5 resort fee for what?I don't understand. I booked this hotel at hotwire, saw the credit card fraud and want to cancel it. Hotwire let me hold forever. What can I say about it? hotwire and this hotel deserve each other.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I do apologize about your unsatisfaction. We do not advertise any of the things you mentioned so I am not sure why it is an issue. More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We left after one night it was horrible felt unsafe. Rooms tired and not too clean, no working lift. Breakfast reasonable but limited space. The whole place had an air of neglect only one member of staff seemed to know what he was doing the rest did not.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your response. I do apologize about the elevator issue we had. Unfortunately when these things happen on the weekend it takes longer than normal to get it fixed. The property is older but we do try to keep it maintained. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checkin is 4 and your gonna be waiting in a long line to check in as they are understaffed and overbooked. They had people who had paid for king rooms but had none available. The elevator was broken down so we walked up 4 flights of stairs. In the stairwells there were leaking water pipes on every floor, water all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We did have an issue with the elevator but being a weekend service is slower to get it fixed. Our staff tries very hard to speed the check in process up but when a large number of people show up at the same time unfortunately it does take time. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a terrible experience with this hotel, at my stay I bought two items online. The first one according to tracking number arrived on sunday, asked at reception every day and gave it to me until tuesday evening, late at night, and charged me $5 extra just for receiving the package, total rip off. The second one arrived on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your response. We do apologize if you were not satisfies with our services. More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a reservation with the Orlando Metropolitan Resort for February 7 2015 on Austrian Dr. Arrived to check in and they said they had no rooms available but could send them to their "sister" site the Wow Resort. So we're like fine whatever, it's 10 pm and having traveled the last 15 hours we just want to get to bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your response. We do apologize of any issues or inconveniences you may have had. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Orlando Metropolitan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Address: 8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orlando Metropolitan Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Orlando Metropolitan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Metropolitan Hotel Orlando

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay