We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orlando Metropolitan Resort

2.5 of 5 8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orlando Metropolitan Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Orlando Metropolitan Resort
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    147
    179
    152
    430
See reviews for
350
222
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1004)
  • Mar-May only
    (248)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (274)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (250)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (232)
All months
Brighton
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Right so we weren't expecting a palace for the price, but its truly is past its prime (if it had one), we have previously stayed on I Drive at similar properties and kind of knew what we'd be getting bed/shower/TV/coffee maker/WiFI which was all we really needed, so you don't get a coffee maker or WiFi, the only free WiFi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from my trip to Orlando where we were booked to stay at the Orlando Metropolitan Resort, to find, as many other reviewers have also found, my wifes credit card had been cloned. We know this was cloned by someone at the hotel as her card was used for this transaction and all other purchases during the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked into this hotel straight off the plane from the UK and used a credit card as security for the room. Checked out 7 days later and went to another hotel and used the same credit card as security...which was declined. Now bearing in mind that I had only used the credit card as security for the Metropolitan and nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Queretaro, Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst hotel I have ever visited in the United States. It is not possible that there is a bad hotel in the United States. This hotel is totally abandoned: do not work the locks of the doors of the rooms, I was staying five nights at this hotel, and never made cleaning; the rooms are dirty and smelly. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I do apologize it was not to your standards. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel and the locks didn't work, you could open the door by just pushing a little bit hard and no key. We requested a change of room, and they told us they would not change us. I don't know if hotel was overbooked or what but you can't receive a room with OPEN DOORS. KEEP AWAY,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize you had some issues and yes we were sold out and it was very busy. All of the doors have dead bolts and latches for added security. We do have maintenance staff on site at all times to fix issues so it surprises me it was not taken care of immediately. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well last time I stayed 2012 didn't have a problem. However this time what a joke rooms where not upto standard had a fridge that the door wouldn't close correctly. One day we had to ask for our room to be serviced as they didn't do it. Great location don't get me wrong! However today I had someone in America... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your response. I do not know how your card would have been "attempted" to be used. We do not have access to card numbers once inputted. More 

Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came in today around 5:00pm , There was only one person working the front desk. It took 25 minutes to get checked in. We then went to our room, upon entering the room you smelled a very musty odor. The room was dark , the carpets had numerous stains,of unknown origins. The door handle was sticky. The bathroom floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your input. Yes being in central Florida almost all out side entrance hotel rooms have a damp feel to them with the humidity that we get. The staff does everything they can to ensure the rooms are clean and "healthy" for all our guests. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The charge me $120.00 for no reason without authorization and also cloned my credit card. The only place that I used it. Rooms are dirty and smell cigarette. No room service at all and poor customer service. I called the Manager to claim the unauthorized charget but he never answer the phone. Don't trust them and ask to see where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Unfortunately we cannot clone a credit card and when the front desk agent does swipe the card it is done right on the computer in front of ALL guests. If you had an issue with your card I would advise you to contact your banking institution. More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel I expected to be basic which it was the room was ok however my daughter did find a syringe needle under one of the beds lucky it was still sealed in it's packet else it could easily of pricked us. Clearly the room hadn't been hoovered before we got there. We were not told about the free breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest. I do find it strange that these allegations are being made and EVERYONE claims that the hotel is the ONLY place a card is used. Either the parties involved are carrying alot of cash or have MANY cards. There is no possible way that a credit card can be cloned by our system and used elsewhere. Once a... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room smelled like smoke, we had food on the ground, out bed had dirty sheets, the bathroom had hair on the bathtub and the housekeeping lady lost one gel nail in the bathroom and one in the other room we booked. It was a really bad experience with this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I do apologize if your experience was not good but I am sure the front desk would have moved your room had there been any issues. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Orlando Metropolitan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Address: 8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orlando Metropolitan Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Orlando Metropolitan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Metropolitan Hotel Orlando

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay