We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orlando Metropolitan Resort

2.5 of 5 8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orlando Metropolitan Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Orlando Metropolitan Resort
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    144
    172
    143
    411
See reviews for
336
215
42
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (965)
  • Mar-May only
    (248)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (275)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (248)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (194)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We pick this hotel cause it was cheap and its excellent location, a lots of renovations are being done that will likely improve, but we found some troubles: the staff could not find our prepaid reservation, it took one hour and a half to get into a room, wich we had to change to anoter one cause the lock did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend in early November, we paid about £200 for 5 nights which we thought was a great bargain. The hotel room itself was fine, could do with a clean but at the price we paid we didn't mind. The bad part came when we got home and my boyfriend was alerted by his credit card... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed with another family 1 year ago in this hotel. The room was smelly and they did not have a clean appearance. They were people running in the halls in the middle of the night and the hotel didn't do anything after we called. The breakfast was also bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your response. More

Detroit, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

this hotel is definitely worth the price you pay the service is good and I'd called earlier today looking for an item that I thought I'd left in the hotel and later found it in my bag. The people who attended my phone call regarding this issue were very courteous and professional and layer as I said earlier the item... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your response. I am so happy to hear that your items were found and you took the time to acknowledge the fact. We hope to see you again soon. More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a room in this hotel for a couple friends of mine, and I wanted to check the room first to make sure it is okay, the room was good, clean, although missing towels, iron and few other stuff, but the most important is that the room was clean and smelled fresh. the only problem I had was after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike B, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First thank you for choosing the Orlando Metropolitan Resort for your friends' stay and for your kind words. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and we are glad that you found your room to be up to standard. I would like to apologize for the staircase. The staircase, as you might have guessed, is... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay in orlando at this hotel i was in town to build the eletric daisy carnival music festival the hotel was just fine for what i needed i had a hot shower a newer nice comfy bed a mircowave and a fridge the only thing that sucked about the hotel was the tv was old and only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We look forward to your future return. More

Hilton Head, South Carolina, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ended up in this filthy, disgraceful hotel after bidding on a hotel through Priceline. We were booked at the Allure International and confirmed, but upon arrival were told The Allure had overbooked and they had a room for us next door at the Metropolitan Resort...This is a scam and happens to many people..The Metropolitan is a dirty discussing motel...We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your response. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with the Metropolitan Resort. More

Riverview, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Havent stayed at this "resort" in about a year or so, but felt compelled to write a review in response to managements comments to the previous guests. They are rude, condescending and seem to be in denial of reality. That alone tells me that I would never stay there again! Back when I did stay, the place is equivalent to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your response. More

Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel 10/3/14 1 night and canceled or second night and moved hotels because of bed bugs. We didn't think to look for bugs and showered and went to bed. We woke up the next morning to realize we were not alone. One of the other moms was up all night because she had discovered bed bugs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, I do apologize for your inconvenience. I do not recall this situation but will definitely look into it. More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not only was This beautiful Hotel on International Drive, but it was also very affordable! Employees were beyond nice, locale was amazing, and area was kept clean. The room was much more cozy than expected, shower worked great, so did the lights and blow-dryer. Sheets were spotless, not a stain to be found throughout the whole room! Pillows were sufficient,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike B, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We do hope when you re visit Orlando you visit again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Orlando Metropolitan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Address: 8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orlando Metropolitan Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Orlando Metropolitan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Metropolitan Hotel Orlando

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay