We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Floridian Hotel and Suites

2.0 of 5 7531 Canada Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites International Drive)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    276
    135
    34
    36
See reviews for
258
129
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (570)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

With the low price, I wasn't expecting too much. We arrived and there was only one person person at the check in desk and 5 people in line waiting to check in. First room, when we open the door, the bed were not made, clearly the room was not ready. Went back to check in desk, more people in line... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Decent hotel, worth the price you pay for. Nothing trendy but a good place to be in if your only need is to find a decent place to sleep after getting tired in the theme parks the whole day. Free shuttle to both Universal and Disneyland is great. Breakfast is a shame but has close proximity to all restaurants on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pros: -- extra clean -- excellent furnishings -- well stocked bathroom -- nice breakfast room -- nice common areas Cons: -- uncomfortable mattress -- thin walls / noisy This is a relatively new property that gives great value for the price. It is unfortunately that they chose cheap mattresses over comfortable, better ones. It's OK for a family vacation but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first time I stayed at The Floridian it was awesome was on the second floor and didn't hear nothing but this last time I stayed on the first floor very loud and the best weren't as comfortable. It was very clean but I really hope next time we don't get put on the first floor! after all a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. Comments such as your help improve our day to day operations. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Orlando. Best Regards, John Cummings More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at night; check in ok, got to the room beds not made. Really bad first impression, Beds are hard difficult to sleep in, bad pillows we ask for more there weren't any more. Breakfast poor, waffles, one kind of cereal, toast, coffee milk juice, don’t expect anything else. Bathtub was wet and did not look very clean. Wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. As you may have noticed, we are in the process of renovating/updating our rooms, and are looking forward to providing our guests with an upgraded experience. We hope that if your future travel plans bring you back to Orlando, that you will give... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I chose to stay at this hotel while attending a weekend workshop at a nearby hotel save a few bucks, well actually about half of what the workshop hotel was asking. We figured that most of our time would be spent in the workshop and only needed a clean place to sleep. And that's almost (not exactly)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry to hear of your disappointing experience and apologize for the many frustrations. We sincerely apologize for the lack of customer service you received and will relay all of your comments to our management team for further review. We hope you will reconsider staying with us in... More 

Port d'Alcudia, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can not see how people complain about this hotel. Check in pain free even changed my room when i was not happy being on ground floor. Got upgraded for free. Staff very plesant and helpful. Breakfast not great but enough, we took our own things to eat aswell. Rooms modern, clean and spacious, bathroom a good size with free soap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly customer service. We are also pleased to know our spacious rooms suited your needs and look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando in the hopefully not-too-distant future. Best Regards, John Cummings More 

Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Free shuttle bus to Disney and Universal, also a kitchen sink and a microwave in the room. The WIFI dosn't work well. Orlando is a nice place and ppl talk. ………………blah blah blah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blah blah blah blahblah

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! We are very happy to hear we exceeded your expectations upon arrival and throughout your stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast, accommodating suites and central location. Please make sure to come see us again soon; we can't wait to have you back! Best Regards, John Cummings More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a reservation through Orbitz for New Year's Eve. We showed up to check I and heard the front desk staff arguing on the phone with someone that they did not have a reservation under their name. Once he hung up, we discovered he did not have a reservation in our name either. Either did the next 5 families.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your experience at our property. I am truly sorry that you had a issue. Normally issues like that would be corrected with the third party website and you should have been moved to a different property at our expense with no extra cost to you. I am truly sorry that this was... More 

Union, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They hit me with a $7.88 a night WiFi fee (even though it was supposed to be free) and changed the password every night without informing me. Took 30 min to check in and out because they only had two employees working the desk and one of them was always a trainee (during the height of the holiday season). We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay in Orlando but I don't believe that you stayed at the Floridian Hotel and suites. First off we only charge a service fee of $5 per night. Second we don't have sliding glass doors to the pool area. Third we have upgraded all our tv to 36 inch flat screen... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Floridian Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Address: 7531 Canada Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites International Drive)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Floridian Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Floridian Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Floridian Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn International Drive
Baymont Inn Orlando
Orlando Baymont Inn

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay