We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought I'd save a couple of bucks on a one night stay and stay at the Clarion Inn rather than the Hilton across the street. I am filled with remorse. The first room they gave me smelled like the wallpaper was made of the trees that you hang on your rearview mirror, my eyes were watering from it. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank chimpmonkey
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues... More 

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel for business and pleasure all the time. I usually don't stay in moderate budget properties, unless I really have too. And this place is the worst one I have ever seen. Stains on the carpets, throughout the whole hotel, paint peeling off the interior room doors, burn holes in the room carpet, an a/c that sounds like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sea4metoo
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodation, location and facilities. Again, I do apologize for the inconveniences that you did experience. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve... More 

Heatland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In spite of the rather poor reviews, I decided to stay at the Clarion anyway. The primary reason was that I wanted a hotel within easy walking distance of the Hilton and Convention Center where I was attending a conference and, by the time I made my reservation, the Clarion was about the only thing available. It is not hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank whoknows987
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you choosing our hotel because of it's accessible location. We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with our hotel. I am glad that you liked our clean rooms, facilities and staff's excellent customer service. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on your next visit in the area. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was super nice. The room was Amazing! great size, comfortable bed, very clean, I had an issue with the bathroom, they fixed it immediately! Would stay again for sure. It is very close to the convention center and tons of eating places.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah Z
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Price was decent, but it's not great here. We asked for an extra blanket or sheet. The manager gave us a pillow and said that's all they had. Never made an attempt to get us anything later and we stayed two nights. The walls are paper thin, so you can literally hear your neighbors' conversations. Kind of annoying at 3am.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah J
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future... More 

Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked at the last inute this was the least expensive 3 star hotel I could find in a fairly central location in Orlando. It had large rooms (two queen beds, A/C, only two lamps) a pool and hot tub (that had an unused look about it), free breakfast. The long corridors were grim, but the staff was exceedingly accommodating and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Judith M
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Judith, I am happy that you chose to stay at our hotel and we have met your basic accommodation needs. Your comment on the breakfast selection, the lamps in the bedroom the corridors are appreciated. I will send report to management for evaluation. Thanks so much for sharing your experience and for your kind comment for our staff. Thank... More 

Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights during a tradeshow at the Orange County Conventiom Center. Hotel is decent, although it could use some renovations. It has a great location, within walking distance of the OCCC. Breakfast is weak. Extremely repetitive.

Helpful?
Thank Julio N
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Julio N, Thank you very much for your comment taking note that you find our property a decent place following your 6 night stay. We appreciate your suggestions, as we use guests’ feedback a helpful reference. I regret that you find our breakfast choices weak but we will work hard to further improve our offer. I hope you will... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Your pitiful 50% off of one night's stay when we spent 3 nights, could never comfort us to use our facility again! Make sure to check web sites that your on to see my comments. From being over charged to being put into a filthy moldy room and having to use thread bear towel that should be used to clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judie E
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with the cleanliness of our accommodations and breakfast. Rest assured that this will be escalated to our management to have it resolved immediately. Thank you for your business and hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit in the area. More 

Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

This hotel carries the Clarion name but I don't think it lives up the the Clarion that I am accustom to staying. The hotel is old and the room that we were staying was not clean. The carpet was soiled and the bathroom fixtures did not work properly. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely horrible. We only ate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with the look of our hotel, cleanliness of our accommodations and breakfast. Thank you for your feedback as we will have our management look into this and resolve immediately. I am glad that you liked our comfortable beds. We hope that you could still give us another chance to prove how... More 

Alton, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Booked this on a discount travel site for a visit over New Year's. It was about $50 a night cheaper than other listings in its catagory. I thought I was booking a room with a mini-fridge, but didn't find out otherwise until we went to our room. Called down stairs and was initially told NO, that isn't what I booked.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mehlia S
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time in sharing your experience in our hotel. We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with our hotel. Thank you for your feedback as we will have our management look into this and resolve immediately. I am glad that you liked our accessible location. Thank you for your business and we hope that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

314 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Suite (32)
Viewed
King Room (19)
Viewed
King Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Universal Studios Area
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
1.0 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel
2.2 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#114 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 4,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay