We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    158
    125
    60
    68
See reviews for
165
95
22
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (505)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First let this review begin with an apology for its lateness as temperamental computer issues have kept me from my public duties as a modest travel reviewer. ~ ~ ~ Hubby and I spent Valentine’s weekend 2014 in Orlando, Florida. We stayed two nights at the Clarion Inn & Suites at I-Drive/Convention Center located at 9956 Hawaiian Court. I booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Modena, Italy
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
48 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

if you are attending an exhibition at the OCCC and you are a person who likes clean and decent hotels, with free WiFi, free parking, free and good breakfast, a pool and a not-up-in-the-sky rate, this is your hotel. You are LITERALLY 2.5 mins from the South Entrance it is not a fancy hotel, the entrance will worry you a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room appeared to be clean, however my bed had rice in it. The room and the bathroom was clean. There was clean towels and face cloths in the bathroom. The breakfast was okay, but it could have been better. The sausages was not real it was processed meat. The eggs was not scrambled they were fried. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked this hotel. The staff was friendly and the hotel and rooms were very clean. The pool was very clean, however there is no pool for the little ones. The hotel is close to Sea World and Universal Studios. Very convenient. Also a nice parking lot with parking spaces close to every single room.I Definitely will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you enjoy freezing to death at night with their thin covers. The room did not smell good. The hotel smells like an old dorm with mold. The breakfast was terrible. It consisted of powdered eggs, oranges, mini pancakes and cereal. It's self serve and it's way too crowded. The housekeeping is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. If your room was not cleaned according to these standards, I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for... More 

ocala, fl
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel as a last minute extension to our vacation in Orlando. I struggled between rating this 2 (poor) and 3 (average), but ultimately decided on a 3 since it is only a 2 star hotel. Any higher hotel rating, and I would have decided otherwise. Pros: Interior corridors, pool area looked decent, nice seating for breakfast, room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. Your opinion is extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A/C didn't work, Door didn't lock, Shower didn't work, and you could hear all the cursing next door. It just an overall over priced crappy hotel, and Management doesn't care. I tried to contact the manager, of course he wasn't available, and having to leave I contacted him the next day, just to get an apology. This ruined my whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida/Colombia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I guess overall this was a nice hotel. Access was good, room was cozy & quiet, however . . . For the PRICE? We expected just a little more creature comforts. There was no microwave or small frig. There was a small "single serve" coffee maker. Cable DID offer much more selection than most hotels we've stayed in in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

I'm glad that on whole you were very pleased with our hotel and that most of our accommodations lived up to your expectations. I do apologize however for the missing amenities and the issues you encountered with our computers/business center and breakfast. I am very saddened to learn that we did not achieve our ultimate ambition of surpassing your expectations... More 

Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for the Heli-Expo, and SOMEONE waited too long to make reservations. This was almost bottom of the barrel in that area (OK, Red Roof Inn was next door….). Walking distance from the convention center (good), and decent breakfast. Pool was pleasant enough, but cold (not heated). Felt good on my sore feet, but I was too chicken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that you liked our location, breakfast and pool and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing this review, and we hope you will return to be even more impressed during your next visit. More 

Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Contrary to many reviews, I found my room clean and maintained, and the public areas clean and maintained. My only disappointment with the room was to learn that a refrigerator is not standard equipment and required an up-charge if I wanted one. Housekeeping was good until the 3rd day (I stayed for 6 days). For what ever reason towels became... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the refrigerator, housekeeping and breakfast services. We are working to take care... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

298 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Suite (32)
Viewed
King Room (19)
Viewed
King Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question