We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 326 Orlando hotels

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive to your Saves list
Ranked #242 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ErnieRamdeo Port of Spain, Trinidad
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    145
    109
    57
    65
See reviews for
153
91
19
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (464)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The price paid for 2 nights during a December was USD $130 which wasn't bad. The bed was comfortable and the toiletries and amenities adequate. The room smelt dingy and was a little dark . The room luckily had a heater as the place was chilly average 10c . Coffee maker and flat screen TV made things comfortable. The downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is more like a DIY kind of hotel. Went here for a trade show and there was a line waiting for check-in. We booked because of its location - close to the convention center, restaurants and a 24-hour Walgreens. The price is not bad but the service and amenities do need some upgrade. The hotel seemed understaffed so any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. Know that your voice is of... More 

Kirkland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This aging property has eager, helpful staff and is only a seven minute walk from the Orange County Convention Center(s), so represents a great alternative to the high-priced, high-zoot, Vegas-style hotels in the area. If you don't mind a flat screen TV that's bolted to the wall and room appointments that haven't been refreshed since 1989, then this is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give tips for future guests... More 

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I frequently use this hotel for the proximity to the convention center at a very good price and free parking. It is definitely the best value. Rooms are clean, water flow is good, bedding is comfortable. They have a lounge, breakfast, pool and everything you may need. McDonald's and Walgreens are accross the street ad an IHOP is adjacent. Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

We are glad that you found our location to be convenient to the convention center. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and... More 

Hardeeville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon entering my room I noticed a musty smell..went to open the window to allow some fresh air in & found window fixed in closed position, couldn't even open it an inch. But did find mold/mildew around window frame. Furniture was thrift store reject & falling apart. Rust on luggage rack & around tub drain & fixtures. Mold/mildew growing on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

We regret to hear about your most recent stay in our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and overall quality of our room and for having to pay for our juice. We are glad though that you were very pleased with our TV, bed and breakfast quality. We sincerely hope you give us a chance to serve... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. 10 min between everything you could possibly need. VERY Clean room with comfortable king bed, all staff was friendly and sufficient. Breakfast was nice and hot, RJ in the bar was very helpful and good company while enjoying drinks. Thank you for a pleasant, hassle free vacation, We will definitely stay again! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs.... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start? When we arrived, luggage in hand, the receptionist greeted us with "What do you want?". This was fairly typical of the interactions we had with the staff on reception. One afternoon, I rang to ask about tickets to the theme parks and the shuttles and was told that the person responsible was there in the morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I also want to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced when staying with us. Rest assured that... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is terrible, unfriendly and unhelpful. I lost my charger in the room and he was no help at all saying that housekeeping was off for the night and he couldn't look. When we were at the hotel bar, the bartender literally asked us if we wanted to use the same glass when ordering a new & different drink. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived in hotel and was told I will have to pay extra 30$ if I check in before 2pm. Carpet in my room was moldy (non smoking). Most terrible thing happened when a front desk guy 8 o'clock in the morning opened door (no cnock) left me booking receipt and left me standing butt naked. Two stars for price only.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. I do hope you'll return and that we can surpass your expectations of service and accommodations. More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I just stayed at the Clarion Inn on Hawaiian Ct. in Orlando (off of INTERNATIONAL DR.)....simply horrible. Dirty, halls smelled from mold and mildew, painting in progress is like "putting perfume on a pig". Price was inexpensive and it is close to the Convention Center. Room had mildew. VERY DREARY. Avoid this place if you can!!! Toilet ran all night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Address: 9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel Orlando
Clarion Inn And Suites At International Drive
Clarion At International Drive
Clarion Hotel Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson

269 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Suite (32)
Viewed
King Room (19)
Viewed
King Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay