We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

2.5 of 5 9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
#244 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
439 Reviews 3.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    140
    104
    52
    60
See reviews for
147
85
18
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (439)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Purmerend
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just came home from a two week stay at Clarion Inn. We arrived in a room with a broken sink, but we let it slide because we could still use it. Our stay only got worse over time. The staff, and in particular one person named "Eric" (seriously Clarion Inn? Why is he allowed to work at your hotel?), was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Never in my life have I experienced such a horrific stay as I did in the Clarion Inn hotel. The staff is dreadful, they WILL NOT CARE for your problems at all, even if this includes such a simple thing as asking for the nearest pharmacy. I got gravely ill during my stay and I suspect perhaps the room I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a bad Inn to stay but next time I would try somewhere else. Booked a suite which was spacious and had a few basic amenities such as a decent sized fridge, instant coffee making facilities and an extra tv. Room was cleaned daily but the floor was not vacuumed everyday. It is a good room to sleep in but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. Although, I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot warn others strongly enough to stay away from this hotel. I stayed there last week and have never encountered such rude, hostile people before. We had paid for our room before we got there, and when we did get there, they surprised us by saying we had to pay local taxes each night. That was no problem, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I want to assure you that we do not stand for threats or insults in any form to or... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tempted by the price (around $1000 for a week for 2 rooms) we booked online and arrived at this Inn at night. We checked in and had to carry 4 kids plus all our luggage to the other side of the building, up the stairs to the second floor (no elevators). Rooms were OK and relatively clean, but all in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us and you had difficulties during your most recent stay. It is our ultimate goal to give each guest the best value and most comfortable and convenient experience at the most affordable rate. For this reason, our rates are competitive within the area, and I sincerely apologize if you did... More

Lakeland, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The bed, furniture, & bath were great. Nate the bartender was very nice. The room smelled moldy and the carpet was frayed. They charged $2 for orange juice although the breakfast was complimentary. Nice pool and hot tub. Wish we knew ahead that there was no elevator as we had knee surgeries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We hope that everything turned out all right and we are looking forward to seeing you again! More

Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

From the outside, the hotel looks pretty clean and nice. The lobby is clean and neat. Once I headed down the hallway, I could see it needed some help. It was dingy. My room was ok. Nothing special. The bathroom was not to my liking. It was not as clean as I would like. Breakfast each morning was crowded. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of our services and hospitality is quite distressing. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We... More

St Maarten-St Martin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My family along with another family stayed there for 10 nights. We had two rooms.We just returned home 3 days ago. The breakfast was ok however you have to pay for Orange juice or any other. In our friend's room they were confronted with cockroaches. The toilets in both bathrooms was not functioning properly. Maintenance had to constantly be called.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you want to stay at a high rise this is not it! However you will get a outside patio and a great swimming area. For the price you can get the "resort" feel right on the heart of Orlando. It's quiet close to convention center and all bus lines. The staff is awesome and helpful. Great recommendations. Would come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We thank you for your loyalty and five star review and... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Upon arrival I was wary of the reviews. However, I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were decent, Bed comfortable, bathrooms could use some updating. Pool felt heated. Complimentary Breakfast was in abundance. All was well for our short stay. Only complaint was no microwave available for guest unless staying in a suite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We hope that you were satisfied with our hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Do you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Address: 9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites At International Drive
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel Orlando
Clarion At International Drive
Clarion Hotel Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Suite (32)
Viewed
King Room (19)
Viewed
King Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive