We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Floridian Express Hotel

Hotel website
6323 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly The Metropolitan Express)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Floridian Express Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In our experience this hotel was great. We had a great tidy room and always clean when we came back. Sometimes we slept in and they kept knocking and we felt we were not letting them do their job. I appreciated that they wanted to clean. I've seen pictures on here about roaches and mold. We got 0 of that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaime1771
Cristina B, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Express Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jaime, thank you for giving us a good review, we are happy that you like your stay with us. We are trying to get better and your comment inspired us to keep improving.Our team just want to keep our guests satisfy and happy. Let us know when you are coming back! Have a wonderful day! Best regards, The Floridian... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk agents at night are very rude, they act like they hate their job. First thing to notice when you enter the room is that it smells bad, like the carpet is dirty and they tried to cover it with chlorine. The housekeeping service really sucks there, there is a bucket that is meant to be for ice,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giuseppedp23
Cristina B, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Express Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Giuseppedp23, is unfortunate for us to hear that your stay with us wasn't pleasant, we are sorry for that. We will take your review for our improvement, thank you for taking the time to write us. Best regards! More 

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel to Orlando very often to take advantage of our annual passes to the Disney Parks and have stayed at different hotels, but the most terrible one,I will never recommend is Floridian Express Hotel. Dirty, smells horrible, no elevators, not even towels in my room and when i called front desk their answer was unacceptable "If I need it... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Margarita B
Cristina B, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Express Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Miss Margarita B, we are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not good, we apologize for the inconveniences. We are working to get our hotel in good shape so your review is very important for us. Hope that next time we can fill your expectations. Best regards. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is exactly what you pay for.....cheap & cheerful It is in an excellent location on I Drive with Wet & Wild across the road, plenty of restaurants round about & within walking distance to Universal Studios. I didn't read the reviews before we went as I'd stayed here when it was The Metropolitan Express & it was adequate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Cristina B, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Express Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ann M, we appreciate that you take the time to write us a review. We are going to work on all those issues that mention regarding the rooms. Thank you for staying with us, hopefully next time will be much better! Best regards! More 

Pinellas Park
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked for two nights. The hotel is old and look old and just about everything needs remodeling. The room I had was clean, however my fire alarm kept on chirping, no hot water in shower, furniture was outdated, and the tiles in bathroom needs to be replaced. Only good thing was the front desk people, smiling and helping you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn L
Cristina B, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Express Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Shawn L for your review, this will help us to improve in our property. We are glad that our front desk was helpful and make you fell welcome. Let us know if you are planning a trip to Orlando so we can accommodate you in our renovated rooms. Best regards! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just wanted to give Beatrice, a thank you for her wonderful service. Serving tenants early in the morning, for breakfast is not easy. Espeacially when people look at it that way like they have to which is true because its there work profession. But still its not easy doing that type of work. With all said it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rexford E
Cristina B, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Express Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rexford E, thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review about miss Beatrice, she is a wonderful person that cares about people to make them feel like home. Thank you for choosing The Floridian Express. Have a nice day! More 

Curitiba, PR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is good, is close to everything, shopping, restaurant tourist spots, but could improve on cleanliness and conservation. Reception staff serves very well, but the maids failed to clean our apartment at least 2 times in our stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eliseu B
Cristina B, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Express Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Eliseu B, thank you for taking the time to write on tripadvisor for our improvement. We apologize for the bad experiences that you have staying with us, our staff is improving everyday to make a better stay for our guests. We'll do better next time. We wish you a wonderful day! More 

DongGuan, China
Level Contributor
106 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Not a nice hotel. Booked the room a week ahead of time and they had to scramble to find us room. "Concierge" was smarmy and tried to hard-sell tours, tickets, etc... until we just walked away. Website says "hot breakfast" but it's a lie- unless you count the DIY waffles. Breakfast area is so badly organized it's almost impossible to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dkkckk
Cristina B, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Express Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, hope you are great. We apologize for the inconvenience of the shuttle and any other bad experience that you might have. We are going to improve our breakfast area to a new one, so if you give us the opportunity later on, you are more than welcome to come back. Happy new Year for you and your family! Best... More 

Gotha
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Who ever owns this hotel, needs to fine. A better manager for this place its falling apart. I've been coming here for years, in now I will never return. To this hotel, poor management, the employees there are. Great they do their job, and a friendly when you approach them. They know more about the hotel and the issue there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelly W
Cristina B, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Express Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Shelly W, we hope you are doing good. We apologize for the inconvenience in your stay with us, we appreciate your comment and we will try to improve in every aspect so you can give us another opportunity. Best regards, The Floridian Express Hotel More 

Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Any interior photos you see of this place are LIES. Picture water damage, mold, and stains. These aren't even the real problems. We were given a room that had been very recently flooded. You could tell because they tried to cover the smell of mold and water damage with chemicals, but that went away after an hour. There were also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
Cristina B, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Express Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Angela C, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize for the bad experience that you have with us in you vacations, we are working to fix all the problem that you mention, we are going to use this to grow and get better for future guests and maybe for you as well. If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

618 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (402)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#239 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 4,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#131 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 2,318 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#229 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay