We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Orlando Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2601 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived after a 11 hour drive.Booked through company.Always liked Quality Inns.Got there and wanted to bill my credit card $100 .Incidentals.And then refund after end of stay.Not good.Told the nice lady at front that I didn't feel comfortable with that and we would find another motel.Was told it was too late to cancel and would be charged 2 days.A 24... More 

Helpful?
Thank Work103
Feilding, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Tired clean property handy to airport for overnight stop. Efficient staff at reception. Plenty of parking was a welcome sight after usual juggling act typical of other properties. Not much else around.

Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful--they picked me up at the rental place after I returned the car.We stayed here mostly for the shuttle. We got up at 4: 30 A.M. and went to the lobby. The van was old and shabby--torn upholstery, etc. They loaded the luggage, and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Poetrydancer
QIMCO, Owner at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Well I'm glad that we could give you a welcoming and comfortable stay here! I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff, as well. I do appreciate your feedback on the vans, though, and I'm sorry you ran into such trouble there. It's definitely out of the ordinary for us, but I'm sorry it happened at... More 

Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I needed a place to stay on a layover. We needed an airport shuttle, a place to sleep and hopefully a breakfast. We arrived at 9:30 pm at Orlando airport. I called the hotel to ask for a shuttle and was told where to meet it. We made our way to A4 to find the van just... More 

Helpful?
Thank pineapple54
QIMCO, Owner at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Well, I'm sorry we didn't leave you feeling more satisfied and rested after your stay. We always aim to offer an exceptional stay in every regard, so this is rather disappointing to read. We maintain our rooms at a high standard, and always are diligent about keeping the room meticulously clean and in order, so it's surprising to hear you... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were diverted several times due to winter storm Jonas. The very kind staff at the airport gave us a distressed flyer voucher for this hotel. When I spoke to the person at the hotel who could not understand what I was saying (nor could I understand his thick accent), he said they would not honor this voucher. We made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marymaryfrommars
QIMCO, Owner at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you encountered this sort of confusion during an already stressful time. We would never try to take advantage of anyone, and highly value and respect everyone, whether or not they're a guest of this hotel. That said, the vouchers are honored based on room availability. Unfortunately, we weren't able to honor the vouchers that day. We do... More 

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

CONS:The rooms carpet was so worn out,there were even cigarette burns.Bathroom had mold in tub.The restaurant was the worst food ever!!!(Pizza and wings) I didn't even eat any of the wings and they gave my money back. Do not stay here!!! PROS: Great free airport shuttle.

Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
QIMCO, Owner at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Aaron, I'm really sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I wish you'd let us know, because we're always more than happy to fix any problems our customers experience. Customer service is extremely important to us, and I hope you'll consider giving us the chance to prove that to you. Best, Mafu, GM More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

We were so delighted to find this lovely little motel near the Orlando airport. We had a layover between flights and needed accommodations for one night. We were promptly picked up from the airport by the most pleasant and helpful staff member. The desk clerk was also very accommodating and helpful. It is an older motel but has been updated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane K
QIMCO, Owner at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Jane, I'm so very happy you had such a pleasant stay with us on your layover! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Hope you have a wonderful vacation! See you soon, Mafu, GM More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

I booked a one night stay on Hotels.com. When got the confirmation email I had been charged for 3 nights not including the one date I wanted. I immediately called. I admitted that I knew I was booking a non-refundable room, however, I did NOT make the error in the booking and did not feel I should have to pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pflorance
QIMCO, Owner at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Pflorance, I'm really sorry for the confusion about your booking. Unfortunately, we have to follow the billing policy, but it sounds like we could've explained this more clearly. I really regret that you had this frustrating experience -- if you're willing to give us a call, I'd love to discuss further. Thank you, Mafu, GM More 

Crest Hill, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Room rug was worn and torn, needs to be replaced. Odor of mildew in room. Was maybe a tw star. Food was ok, sausage was over cooked, eggs too watery. Pool was closed. Look for notes place for almost $100 with tax.

Helpful?
Thank Gary T
QIMCO, Owner at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review

Gary, I appreciate your feedback here. We always strive for the highest quality amenities and comfort levels possible, so I'm sorry if that didn't quite happen here. Cleanliness, above all, is very important, so I'm frankly surprised to hear there was any odor at all. I hope this was something you brought up to our staff, as we'd be happy... More 

Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Room was very adequate for our purpose. Continental breakfast exceeded our expectations. Front service desk personnel very helpful. Free airport shuttle was good, but must call for pickup. If driving a rental car, accessing the motel is difficult due to road construction nearby on the toll road. No local eating facilities within easy walking distance, but motel does offer pizza... More 

Helpful?
Thank avo_nut
QIMCO, Owner at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review

I'm thrilled we could give you a comfortable, restful stay while you were in town! And I appreciate your kind words on the breakfast and the staff -- I'll be sure to pass it along to the rest of the team! I hope that the rest of your cruise was terrific, and that we can host you again next time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#157 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
7.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 4,824 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay