We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SUNSOL International Drive

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5859 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Super 8 Orlando-International Drive)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SUNSOL International Drive
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SUNSOL International Drive
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    240
    79
    18
    19
See reviews for
247
120
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (500)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we booked a Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds .. Room is spacious as described by pictures but some of reception members speak only Spanish !! communication with them was very hard ..we took room 419 which had 2 power plugs not working ..we reported this to them on our first day , we spent 7 nights there & problem was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Polk City, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I will stay here again! In fact we have reservations to return during our next 2 visits in the upcoming months. The hotel has been completely remodeled. New everything, paint, carpet, beds, bathrooms, everything was pristine clean and smelled wonderful! This is a non smoking hotel property which is great. We spend a lot of time in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is perfect for couples, good clean rooms, reception staff very helpful. Felt a very safe environment. Free shuttle to the parks, easy access to International drive. The I trolley is a good way to get the whole length of International drive and very reasonably priced

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just home from a week's holiday at the Sunsol. Excellent value for money. Spotlessly clean. I thoroughly enjoyed the continental breakfast as I like a light breakfast of coffee and toast although it might not be for everyone. Staff very helpful. We had a room on the top floor and although it faced onto the I4, we weren't disturbed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motel style, limited facilities but clean, comfortable and close to all the parks. The free 'continental' breakfast is stretching this definition to breaking point. Stale white bread (plenty of toasters are on hand to wipe that memory from the starchy white slices), Fruit Loops, and polystyrene everything to eat it off and with. Environmentally friendly this is not. At the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seaham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my wife and i are both in our seventies so we have to be careful where we pick to stay we couldnt have picked a safer hotel the staff were very helpful and the front desk manager isabella was really nice also we have never been in a cleaner hotel any where loverly 2 weeks holiday smashing

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed here for 2 weeks family of 7 4 adults 3 children from arrival to departure everyone was friendly and helpful free breakfast yes free was ample toast cereal pancakes waffles fruit do nuts tea coffee juice can't understand people complaining it is free and fresh 😄 rooms large enough 2 big comfy beds was in the back block... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Friend. Comments like yours makes us keep working hard for you and all our guests can have a dreamed vacations staying at Sunsol. More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We book this hotel because of the reasonable price but now we know why it was cheaper than the other hotels. Or perhaps we were just unlucky, but we got a room which was probably near to a machine or air-conditioning or any electronic device. Every few minutes the machine started to work and then there was not only the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dirk. We are very sorry about the problems caused during your stance at our facilities. We hope to have you back soon, so we can give you all the services you deserved. More 

Weston, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

This is, the best ReDo of any older hotel that I have ever been to. Everything was brand new and stylish. The staff was also very attentive to our every desire/needs. The Breakfast had many items, including fresh fruits, a variety of juices, milk, and coffee. There was toast and waffles - but no eggs well they offer is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Virginia. We truly appreciate your comment. And we will keep working on giving our guests the stance they deserve. More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Not at all a worthy place with noisy back side is high traffic road., Internet is on and off and never works fast.. Breakfast they will wind up sharp 8.30 AM even if it's just a simple one.. If you have young kids and late wake up ones then don't have to stay here.. Also they charge extra USD 9... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Guest, after reading what you have wrote, we apologize of all the incontinence. We have reported everything in order to give you a better service for a next time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

570 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Other (29)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (318)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (50)
Viewed
King Junior Room (47)
Viewed
King Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (60)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities