We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8629 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights last week. I am Platinum with Marriott so wanted to see what this hotel was about. Just a heads up, this is not a full service Marriott that Elite travelers are used to, more of a boutique hotel. There is no concierge lounge. With that said, the hotel was nice. Room was clean, a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is cool from the outside and in the lobby but the rooms themselves are kind of like they took a holiday Inn room and did an upgrade to only the bathroom. Not a lot of decor in the rooms, was hoping it would match the decor in the lobby! But overall a decent stay. The location is awesome... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Meggie N
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
600 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really wanted to love this hotel. It has so many good things going on, and a few really bad things. I called two weeks before arrival to secure an 'executive room", and was told as a platinum member there would be no problem. Upon a arrival, there of course was no exec room, and we were given a regular... More 

Helpful?
Thank sockster
Wayne S, Manager at Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear sockster, I was happy to read that some aspects of your stay were enjoyable and that you found the cool Bohemian vibe to your liking! With only 7 Executive rooms - which are available for sale at Marriott.com - there are days when we see something one day and then not see it the next. However, I do know... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the most unprofessional hotel I have ever encountered. I book travel for executives regularly and this is the first time a hotel has given away rooms with no notice whatsoever. They waited until check in to advise that they only had scrappy rooms left and not the suite that was booked three months in advance. They offered a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Wayne S, Manager at Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Michelle L, I was disheartened to read that your experience at our property recently failed to meet your expectations. While I am unable to locate your reservation via your TripAdvisor username, I would be grateful if you would contact me directly so I may better understand what you mentioned about your room being given away. The telephone number is... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Castle Hotel is located between Universal and International Drives making for easy access. The Castle has a friendly staff willing to help you out. One of the bartenders named Michael made you feel right at home. Jay greeted you with a welcome greeting upon arrive. Breakfast and along with the burgers were great. A nice garden pool area with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian1961ad
Wayne S, Manager at Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Hi Brian1961ad, Great location. Great staff. Great food. Great pool. Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community. Sorry about the weather! We have had hot and cold weeks of recent...hopefully on your next visit you can enjoy our heated pool and relaxing whirlpool spa (and maybe a body or skin treatment at Poseidon Spa!).... More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was unique in feel and decor .... Rooms were large and comfortable ... $5 uber from Universal. Micheal the bartender was amazing ... Didn't just pour drinks ... He was a master of his craft ... And really fun to talk to ... We talked about everywhere from Orlando to Ireland. The second night in the lounge we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
Wayne S, Manager at Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Jeff N, I'll be sure that Michael hears about your accolades for his mix master skills! So happy to read that you had a 5-star experience while you were here and that Michael was a part of your amazing stay. I hope your future travel plans will bring you back to Orlando and The Castle. Until then...be well. More 

Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
330 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Castle Hotel is part of the Marriott Autograph collection. As the name implies, the hotel looks like a castle. It is located off International drive and is close to Universal Studios and Sea World. The hotel has great amenities and very trendy décor. The Antler Lounge off the lobby is a good place to meet friends. The breakfast room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Wayne S, Manager at Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Chris F, We like to feel that we are, indeed, trend setters at The Kessler Collection! I was happy to read that you enjoyed our convenient International Drive location - close by to the theme parks - and that you found our food and beverage offerings met your expectation. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great stay overall. The hotel was nice & clean. The room was spacious. I had the guest tower room w/small sitting area. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly & helpful in assisting me with help connecting my devices to the Internet. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank BigBillWatson
Wayne S, Manager at Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear BigBillWatson, It was so good to hear about your great stay! For even more space next time, I suggest checking availability of our Executive rooms which include a sofa bed and a complimentary mini-fridge. See you soon! More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It has been a several months since I stayed here and I am behind on Trip Advisor reviews. Honestly, I am not sure what this hotel really has to offer. I stayed here because my two young daughters wanted to. I was kind of taken back by the interior of the hotel; however, the girls loved it. Our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek E
Wayne S, Manager at Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Derek E, I was excited to hear that your kids enjoy their stay with us! And it's true that we are very centrally located right in the heart of the always expanding International Drive corridor. What once was a medieval themed interior has been transformed into a stunning Bohemian inspired Bavarian lodge filled with art collected from around the... More 

UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am still sitting after two hrs, waiting for my little salad. Room service is awful, the lady on the desk should not be taking orders. She has to walk to the kitchen to put the order in and then walk each time to the kitchen (likely Tampa by the time I waited) to check on the orders. They messed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lunauk
Wayne S, Manager at Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Lunauk, I was sorry to read about the lengthy delay in receiving in-room dining while you were our guest yesterday. Our Guest Services team has always taken in-room dining orders, however, normally this process is completed in an area behind the Front Desk out of sight from guests. The only reason that Front Desk would take an in-room dining... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,543 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#17 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,648 reviews
1.0 mi away
Las Palmeras, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,776 reviews
5.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay