We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites Universal Studios Area

#130 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5827 Caravan Court, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
8 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites Universal Studios Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We went to universal for the day, got directions to our hotel ahead of time, plugged it into my maps and the directions take you in circles and puts u on i4. Grr! The construction blokes the road you are supposed to turn on... checked in late 10:30, front desk employee was very rude, her credit system was down, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelli S
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very satisfied with the Clarion for our trip to Universal Studios (US). It was clean, comfortable, quiet, and a great value for what you get. Most time was spent at US but did spend a few hours at the pool, hot tub and fitness center which were adequate. Our WiFi was fine and the Tabla Indian restaurant on site was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward V
Clarion Inn S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal Studios Area, responded to this review

I am happy to hear about your hotel experience. Thank you very much for your feedback and high score. We hope to see you soon again! Regards, Stephanie S. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Needed something close to the premier outlet mall before departure back to Europe and found this nice smaller Inn with a decent pool to relax some hours. Very good price quality ratio. Unfortunately one can't walk to the premier outlet as I thought which is just across the highway 4 on the map (1000 feet , 0,3km) but needed a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haishegg
Clarion Inn S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal Studios Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very important to us. We hope to see you soon again! Regards, Stephanie More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this property because a family member is an employee and I must say we made a great choice. I did a little research prior to finalizing the booking and the hotel has lived up to expectations. The check-in was ok but the beautiful decor in the lobby is a welcome distraction even if there is a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank christinepL758IJ
Clarion Inn S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal Studios Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and high score. I am glad to hear about your hotel experience. We hope to see you soon again! Regards, Stephanie S. More 

Jonesborough, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was recently renovated in the interior, but missed the boat on a few areas. We stayed in the back and the WIFI was not working. I brought this to the attention and was told that the WIFI doesn't work in the back rooms.Seriously! The decor in the rooms was very nice and modern, but there was no place... More 

Helpful?
Thank colfal8
Clarion Inn S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal Studios Area, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the WIFI inconvenience, all our rooms have WIFI I will definitely follow through to make sure WIFI is working properly in all rooms. I thank you very much for bringing this issue to our attention. Your feedback is very important to us. Sincerely, Stephanie S. More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So glad we found this Clarion Inn & Suites on Trip Advisor. The place has been updated and is gorgeous. We were impressed when we walked in the door to register. So pretty and modern. Our room looked like it was on a home show on tv. Staff friendly. Pool area very nice with hot tub. Plus across from Universal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marla D
Clarion Inn S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal Studios Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your high score. I am very happy to hear about your hotel experience. We hope to see you soon again! More 

Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived an hour after check in and room was not ready. Had to wait another hour in lobby for our room to be cleaned. We had tickets to a show and where unable to check into our hotel till 5 pm then had to find our way to universal to our show. Location to Universal Studio Orlando is great. Takes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia S
Clarion Inn S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal Studios Area, responded to this review

I apologize about the check in inconvenience, our check in guarantee time is at 4pm, we can always do an early check in if rooms are ready to check in but in this case they were not. If you decide to stay with us again, please contact us directly to request an early check in to avoid any inconvenience. I... More 

Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we arraived for a week day stay the room was clean and over all very nice. the stuff very friendly and helpd us around. you can literally walk to universal it's a 15 minute walk . You can also get a shuttle from the hotel if offers shuttle service to sea world, disney and universal. also the bus to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank k_shriki28
Clarion Inn S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal Studios Area, responded to this review

I am glad to hear about your hotel experience, and glad to know we were able to fix your A/C in a time managed. We hope to see you soon again! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had no idea what to expect coming from NH to Florida I went directly through trip advisor and found what looked like a good deal. In fact with how happy we were with our experience this ended up being a great deal. After long hours in the theme parks coming back to a very nice looking comfortable room was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Doug M
Clarion Inn S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal Studios Area, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear about your hotel experience, thank you for feedback and high score. We hope to see you soon again! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed staying at this location. We usually walked to Universal Studios, the rooms were cleaned and spacious. The only drawback was parking if you stayed out late there was no parking available by the rooms and if you have lots of bags there are no elevators. We loved the room and style, appreciated the proximity to everything excited... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FallonRosewood
Clarion Inn S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal Studios Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, your high score is much appreciated!!!!!! We hope to see you soon again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#114 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 4,846 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
The Point Orlando Resort
#17 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay