We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Orlando Midtown

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3300 S Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32839
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Orlando Midtown
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #292 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    43
    37
    94
See reviews for
74
40
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When we checked in, we were not told that elevator was out-of-order. I am a disabled senior citizen, and we had to walk our baggages 2 flights up. Had we known beforehand, we should have been offered a 1st floor room. While in the room, we noticed that there were only 2 full towels and 1 face towel in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Midtown, responded to this review

Let me first say thank you for sharing your experience at the days Inn downtown. We appreciate the feedback very much as it only helps us improve and helps us provide a better nights stay for our guest. I'm sorry that we were not able to meet your standards and for the trouble you had with the Elevator unit. I... More 

Tacoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had to stay here, because it was the cheapest. Something was going on in orlando that weekend. The motel room was very clean, the houskeepers were great. However the neighborhood was not the best. I would say unsafe, close to downtown. My children and I ran into a crack addict coming down the stairs. The lady was coming down... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orlando Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our hotel. I'm sorry about the ambiance of the area that we are in. We are active in a community development plan and are trying to better the city of Downtown Orlando. I do hope this downside doesn't deter you from visiting us again in the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel (more like a motel) because of its proximity to downtown Orlando. Uber rides to and from downtown are very cheap, like under $10 each way cheap. I was completely unfamiliar with the area which is apparently a "red-light district." I walked down the street to a convenience store (which I'm told was a dangerous thing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orlando Midtown, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in regards to your experience.... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room # 258 could use an upgrade, specially bed sheets and flooring. I observed roaches coming from under microwave. Glass plate from microwave did not turn and caused to overheat food. Bed based broke in the middle of the night. Double bed room had 2 hand & 2 bath towels. Since I was with wife & my 2 kids, went... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Midtown, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More 

Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was by far one of the worst experience I have had at a hotel. After we checked in we saw that the bathroom wasn't clean. The beds had Burns in it. The TV didn't work. Then I got stuck in the bathroom because the door lock me in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orlando Midtown, responded to this review

On behalf of the Days Inn, I would like to apologize for the problems you experienced while visiting our hotel. This is totally unacceptable and has been addressed. Please know that we do accept this kind of behavior and do appreciate you letting us know. Please visit us again if you should be in the area so that we can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question