We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bryan's Spanish Cove

3.0 of 5
13875 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bryan's Spanish Cove
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bryan's Spanish Cove
Bryan's Spanish Cove
Bryan's Spanish Cove
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    49
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
77
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Initial reaction to the timeshare was that it was very nice. The morning after we checked in, (3/22), we found cockroackes in various rooms. A few of us also woke up with numerous bug bites that we we did not have when we went to bed. This happened numerous times throughout the week we were there. The furniture was extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Bryan's Spanish Cove, responded to this review

It is with deep regret and sadness to read that your stay here at Bryan’s Spanish Cove did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations. We have a very strict and... More 

Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Very nice resort. Clean, spacious, all amenities. Heated pool and hot tub over looking Lake Bryan. Yes, you may see wild life at night, but that's a fact of life. Minutes from Disney. Friendly, personable staff. Really enjoyed our stay. Would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

My family and I were at Bryan’s Spanish Cove resort from December 6 till the 13th. We booked this through AFVC and it was our first time at this resort. I read all the reviews on Trip Advisor and close to the date I was a little afraid if I had made the right choice or not. Well we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I booked this property thru booking.com which said room would not be charged until arrival which is not until the 14th...Had I know they were going to charge me before I even stay I would have made sure I had the money in my account. I find it very unprofessional to say one thing and do another. Very angry that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Bryan's Spanish Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. While it is not our policy to charge any fees prior to arrival, we see you did make your reservation through Booking.com. When booking through their site, the terms and conditions are accepted at the moment of making your reservation. This being said, normally with this travel site you will have to pay your... More 

Biloxi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

First off, this is not a 5 star hotel but with that being said. It was great for the price, hence the 4 stars. It's a little dated but your in Orlando! How much time do you really spend in the room. The room was clean with plenty of space in the main bathroom. I was on the first floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I absolutely loved this place. To be honest with you it has been the best hotel stay I have ever been in. I'm happy that it had a big kitchen and the living room and fireplace. The rooms were spectacularly clean and neat. My whole family were extremely satisfied. I have nothing bad to say about this place honestly. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Bryan's Spanish Cove, responded to this review

We believe in offering the level of service and accommodations our guests have come to love and expect from our Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you as our guest again real soon! More 

Milford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We went down last week from 10/18-10/25. As soon we opened the door, we were hit with a musty, dank basement smell. We thought we could live with it, as we weren't going to be there much during the week. Our first night there, as my husband and I were going to sleep, we noticed there were stains on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Diamond R, Manager at Bryan's Spanish Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the service you received from our teams, since we are proud of what they usually do to provide great service, your feedback was most concerning to us. We apologize for not providing great accommodations that are both clean and in great condition. At Bryan’s Spanish Cove, one of the newest resorts added to our... More 

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stayed at BSC from October 17-19, 2014. We stay in timeshare resorts in Orlando about 2-3 times per year and this ranks now with our favorites. We loved that it was a small resort that was not over run with tourist traffic making every area crowded as we have often seen with other resorts. We encountered very great customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Walker Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This place has seen better days, furniture is dated, worn but was clean. The mattress was hard as a rock and uncomfortable. The couch and loveseat were getting really broken down. The so called breakfast they offer is really just toast doughnuts and coffee with a time share ambush. Most of the walkways were not kept clean as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Bryan's Spanish Cove, responded to this review

It is with regret we read about your experience at Bryan’s Spanish Cove. Our team members do their best to accommodate our guests’ needs. We did attempt to locate the requested oars at a local shop and at our sister resort with no luck. Free late checkout was offered and resort fees were waived for the inconvenience. We do apologize... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Great location and very nice accommodations. After driving 3500 miles and staying at several different places it was our favorite. We enjoyed the salt water pool and hanging around the resort after our first night. In the afternoon we left for 3 hours and when we returned our room had been ransacked and electronics were taken. The door appeared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Diamond R, Manager at Bryan's Spanish Cove, responded to this review

We regret to hear about your experience while staying at Bryan’s Spanish Cove Resort. Team members do their best to make guests feel welcomed, comfortable, and safe. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us identify room for growth and what needs to be done to ensure this incident does not happen again. Our maintenance team has been notified... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

484 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (395)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Other (271)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Spa (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question