We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8750 East Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32817-4004
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites
Share an Experience

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    28
    22
    28
See reviews for
54
17
12
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Orlando, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Best Western places hold on your credit/debit card for room cost plus $10.00 @ check in. @ check out they charge your card for room, then release original hold leaving room cost plus $10.00 in limbo for up to ten days. They had over $300.00 of my money tied up and through me and my wife out on the street,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perhaps some of the other rooms are fine but ours had a strong musty oder that was almost unbearable until we got some air freshner sprayed but the hair in the bedding was unexceptable. The fridge leaked water all over the floor and you had to pull the fridge out from under a countertop to plug in a microwave. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terry, I really do appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention. I truly apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused during your stay. I wish you would have brought this to my attention while you were on property so I could have resolved any issues which could have possibly made your stay more pleasurable. Best Western is... More 

Miramar, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk was very friendly, lobby is nice, rooms were spacious and for the most part clean. I do believe they need to invest on new sheets for the beds. We stayed in room 139 by the pool and the grounds are well kept and the layout of the room is big but as stated above the sheets are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canisteo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome location with very updated furnishings. The hotel rooms are huge with queen beds and separate sitting area! Hotel staff is very friendly and pool area is inviting. We didn't use the internet so cannot comment on that. There are many restaurant choices within short driving distance. We went to the Japanese Steakhouse, which was outstanding. We would highly recommend... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Horrible place!! Booked 7 rooms for my daughter's wedding (grooms family had 4 of the rooms) and I'm so embarrassed. Rooms smelled funny, our shower curtain would not stay closed so water got all over the floor but not surprised since flimsy curtain was hanging on a metal curved rod by circular plastic hangers. Both sides would slide down towards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and bringing your concerns to my attention. I do apologize we were unable to make your stay more enjoyable and any inconvenience we may have caused. I discounted both of your rooms to what I felt was fair for the inconvenience of your stay. I truly apologize if... More 

Queens, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Room was not cleaned one of the days I stayed there. Breakfast was average. Ice machine not great. Parking was good. Internet was fast, but had to log password every 24hrs. Overall is was an average stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The beds in room 133 were extremely uncomfortable. Our 2 night stay was paid by BW points and AirMiles and the staff tried to charge us for a night. A mysterious charge showed up on my CC statement for another hotel for the same night. I have disputed it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the comfort of the bed not being to your liking. On the bottom of your receipt explains that the transaction will appear as DAYTONA BEACH, which may be the mysterious charge you are indicating that shows on your statement. I do apologize for the confusion, but our main corporation is based in Daytona Beach so... More 

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

it was one of the worst hotels after our 3rd room change 1st room only had 1 king bed we had reservations for 2 queen beds 2nd room the tv and the room phone didnt work room 3 smelled of cig smoke and it was dirty very dirty but the breakfast was good we were there for work so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

My husband has had to stay there on business the past few months. The phones in the rooms do not work. He can never get a microwave for his food or even a refrigerator. They are horribly rude and his company use to use them a lot but will be taking their business elsewhere. Did I mention the prostitutes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request. We did offer to move you to one room that was non-smoking with a refrigerator. Being that we were sold out this last time you stayed with us, we were unable to move microwave from one room to another. We are experiencing issues with some of our phones, however,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

My room was larger than expected: 2 beds and a pull out couch. I was very comfortable. The whole facility was very clean. All staff I was in contact with was friendly. Delicious breakfast in the morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question