We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 8750 East Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32817-4004
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    26
    22
    26
See reviews for
52
15
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 of 5 stars

Horrible place!! Booked 7 rooms for my daughter's wedding (grooms family had 4 of the rooms) and I'm so embarrassed. Rooms smelled funny, our shower curtain would not stay closed so water got all over the floor but not surprised since flimsy curtain was hanging on a metal curved rod by circular plastic hangers. Both sides would slide down towards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and bringing your concerns to my attention. I do apologize we were unable to make your stay more enjoyable and any inconvenience we may have caused. I discounted both of your rooms to what I felt was fair for the inconvenience of your stay. I truly apologize if... More 

Interested in Orlando?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Get Weekly Updates
Queens, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was not cleaned one of the days I stayed there. Breakfast was average. Ice machine not great. Parking was good. Internet was fast, but had to log password every 24hrs. Overall is was an average stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The beds in room 133 were extremely uncomfortable. Our 2 night stay was paid by BW points and AirMiles and the staff tried to charge us for a night. A mysterious charge showed up on my CC statement for another hotel for the same night. I have disputed it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it was one of the worst hotels after our 3rd room change 1st room only had 1 king bed we had reservations for 2 queen beds 2nd room the tv and the room phone didnt work room 3 smelled of cig smoke and it was dirty very dirty but the breakfast was good we were there for work so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband has had to stay there on business the past few months. The phones in the rooms do not work. He can never get a microwave for his food or even a refrigerator. They are horribly rude and his company use to use them a lot but will be taking their business elsewhere. Did I mention the prostitutes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request. We did offer to move you to one room that was non-smoking with a refrigerator. Being that we were sold out this last time you stayed with us, we were unable to move microwave from one room to another. We are experiencing issues with some of our phones, however,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was larger than expected: 2 beds and a pull out couch. I was very comfortable. The whole facility was very clean. All staff I was in contact with was friendly. Delicious breakfast in the morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

At first glance this is a typical motel. But the service and the breakfast are above average and well worth investigating. Probably the freshest pastries and fruit I have experienced at anybody's complimentary breakfast. I appreciated the service very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thornton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I booked this through Verizon's rewards and it was just great. We stayed for 1 full week. We had no problems with anything. The breakfast area was spacious and many things to choose from. It opened and closed as stated. I smoke so I was outside a lot and saw nothing going on around parking lot or anything. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

1. Failed to replace soiled towers with new ones. 2. Counter staffs were unhelpful/unknowledgeable when asked for directions. 3. Breakfast corner was so narrow and food was insufficient, even basic stuffs like bread! Really bad. 4. At 9am sharp, the kitchen woman will DASHED in and angrily and forcefully pull out all power cords of toasters and pancake makers when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jon, Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I wish you had notified me before checking out so I could have tried to resolve some of your concerns. I will bring this to breakfast attendant attention and further investigate. I apologize that breakfast was not to your liking. I'm sorry you had to wait in the cold,... More 

Temecula, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

TV remote not working; had to change rooms; move our luggage ourselves (we are 72) missing light blub in bathroom overloaded with crud and dust. Next to busy Turnpike, no jacuzzi as it was stated in the ad.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

Address: 8750 East Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32817-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando East Hotel Orlando
Orlando Best Western

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay