We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

4.0 of 5 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    528
    335
    131
    68
See reviews for
714
329
20
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1734)
  • Mar-May only
    (349)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (354)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (704)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (327)
All months
There are newer reviews for Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
See the most recent reviews
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had a great location just off the Boardwalk and across the road from Hollywood Studios and across a lake from Epcot. But the buses still take about 45 min to get to DW or Downtown Disney. That was disappointing. The hotels lacked the feel of Disney but were nice and clean. Rooms were nothing special. Joint pools were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so happy that overall you enjoyed your stay! As the only Starwood Resort on Walt Disney World property we are proud to offer many Starwood amenities and special Disney benefits. And, as you experienced, our location is fantastic! More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A resort within disney. It is rather old and carpets aŕe worn. Staffs are friendly. Just not magical as you would expect from a Disney hotel. Very convenient to get to the attractions via taxis buses or boats.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your kind words about our Cast Members. We would like to share we have embarked on a beautiful refresh and redesign of all of our guest rooms and public areas More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Dolphin (and Swan - it's a complex) is in a great convenient location for the Disney Parks, with Epcot and Hollywood Studios a short boat ride away, or within walking distance. Regular Disney buses run to Animal and Magic Kingdoms. It's general facilities are very good, with some nice restaurants, and the staff were very friendly and helpful at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are privileged to welcome guests from all over the world, whether traveling on business or for an unforgettable Orlando vacation. Our goal is to ensure a memorable experience for all of our guests no matter the reason for their visit. We look forward to welcoming you back once our renovations... More

Philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just returned from a week vacation with my wife - stayed on Dolphin side. Although the room was a bit outdated per some previous reviews, we were upgraded to a balcony and loved the views of the lake and beach from our room. We’ve stayed in $500 or higher rooms in Hawaii that had views of parking lots and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay! It is pleasing to know we were able to accommodate you with a room you enjoyed! We pride ourselves on the exceptional dining options that we provide here at both the Swan and Dolphin. We are elated that you were able to try... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I made my reservation on the phone was never told there was a resort fee plus a parking fee on top so brought the room rate up an additional $50 very pricey for what you get.. Location was nice but not at all worth that kind of money. I was told at check in you get free wifi and 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

First, thank you for taking the time review your stay. We are very sorry that your stay was not more enjoyable. To assist with your future travels it might be beneficial to note that a resort and parking fee is a common practice in the Central Florida area among comparable resorts. While the Walt Disney World owned hotels may not... More

Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a conference and then my husband joined me for an extended couples weekend. While the resort itself is beautiful, our room at the Dolphin was not. Apparently we did not get an 'updated' room. It felt old and dirty. We've stayed at several Westin full service resorts and this did not feel like a full service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

We are deeply disappointed that you did not enjoy your extended couples weekend with us. Thank you for your compliments about our fantastic location and beautiful resort. We are glad you were able to enjoy the EPCOT Firework display from room your room each night! We do want to share that we have embarked on a beautiful refresh and redesign... More

Southern New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

with the caveat that we obviously are motivated by being Starwood members and the benefits that we apply, we think this is one of the better family places in Orlando. Our kids are 14, 12, 10 and 8, and there's a lot to keep us all occupied. We tend to go to the parks every other day and vegg at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! You are correct, our iconic resort is quite large, offering plenty of spaces to relax and enjoy for guests of all ages, as well as convenient transportation options both around The Walt Disney World property and the greater Orlando area. We look forward... More

Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we spent 4 nights in this hotel last week, overpriced and should not cost as much. not everything looks new to me, restroom having several spots needs repair. area around is amazingly pricey and to find regular supermarket you need to drive 25 miles away. bottle of water is 3-4 each, good luck to find cheaper. hotel itself designed weird... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear how disappointed you were with your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback about our pricing. As the only Starwood resort located on Walt Disney World property, we offer a unique blend of Starwood amenities and special Disney benefits. Our room rates are highly competitive, often 25% - 40% lower than neighboring Walt Disney... More

Bremerton, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was nice, and we could see some of the Epcot fireworks from our window, but we really think they should offer more if they are going to charge those "resort fees." No microwave in the room, although they would allow you to have room service charge you $15 to warm up your food (we didn't ask if that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room, overlooking the EPCOT fireworks at night. To assist with your future travels it might be beneficial to note that resort and parking fees are common practices in the Central Florida area among comparable resorts. While the... More

Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Dolphin and Swan in Orlando are two hotels together in one big convention center. I stayed in Dolphin hotel. I was participating in a conference. Therefore there wasn't time to visit attractions, Nevertheless I recognized the opportunity to book Walt Disney Resort ticket right in the hotel. A boat will bring you there. No need to go by car.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back for some family fun next time! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Address: 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin 4*
Number of rooms: 2267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walt Disney World Swan And Dolphin Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Walt Disney Hotel Orlando
Swan Resort Disney
Disney World Swan Resort
Walt Disney World Swan Resort

548 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (503)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (116)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (237)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay