We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

3.0 of 5 8501 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    207
    92
    33
    15
See reviews for
203
124
21
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (525)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Shaldon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for three nights and use the hotel as a bed only stay which was fine for the price, but the hotel needs a refit as very dated. Staff all good and attentive. Ideal for a cheap stay near Disney.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre through TripAdvisor, in regards to your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights in January. Checked in was quick. I got all the benefits for being a Platinum members, including upgrade to a suite. The service was good. Always have water bottles in my room. The hotel is nice with heated pool, good landscaping, and being close to Disney parks. Room was clean but a little outdated. One small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre through Tripadvisor. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral... More 

Beverly Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here while we were at Disney. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms were very clean and the hotel lobby and eating area was spotless. The breakfast in the morning was good, something for everyone as we were traveling with our 3 kids. The pool area was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ali M, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre through Tripadvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team... More 

Tampa
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in a suite with my husband for a long weekend. This hotel is not as clean as I would expect and felt like it was falling apart. We stayed in a suite and the carpet between the bedroom and living room was worn to shreds. The sheets had a hole in them. The bathtub was dirty. This hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, in regards to your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations.... More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I booked the reservation a month ago ( I have stayed here previously), I requested two connecting rooms. The reason being is this: my husband and I were both running the Disney marathon. We have to leave the hotel at 4 AM in the morning and we were bringing our children with us for the weekend. We were buying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre regarding your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced regarding your... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel the night before a big race; my first marathon. The bed was so old and worn out, my husband and I kept rolling in to each other. If that wasn't bad enough, the mattress was also tilted downward so we kept sliding down to the bottom of the bed. Because of the race, they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review

Dear HikerGirl2010: Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us and congratulations on your marathon accomplishment. Although based on your comments, we understand that you did not see us at our finest. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations. If you have a moment and it's not too much... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for disney trip. Great location. Easy to get in and out of. The kids loved heated pool. The rooms are a bit dated. If you can't get room for cheaper price, I would go elsewhere. No breakfast unless you want to pay. Hotel staff super friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sarah K, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre through TripAdvisor. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best staff in Orlando....They are sincerely caring of the guests and provide a atmosphere of family. We stayed over the Holiday break and spent more time in the lobby and pool with other guests than in our room. The breakfast is pricey but well worth it. The best buffet I have in years. On Thursdays they have free wine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gussterling, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre through TripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to... More 

Atlanta, GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I should begin by saying that my family has annual passes to Disney and we spend a LOT of time at hotels in the Orlando area. My husband, family and I stayed here for one night on 12/28 after a last minute decision to extend our stay by a day. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista in regards to your recent stay through TripAdvisor. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that you rated your overall satisfaction an “3”; however, we also noticed that there were several missed... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at this hotel duri our Orlando visits for almost 10 years and we will always go back. The hotel is nice and has a great pool, friendly staff and management. This year we were a bit disappointed with the cleanliness but overall it is a recommended hotel. They proximity to the attractions is also a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lubna, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre through TripAdvisor. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. As the cleanliness of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

Address: 8501 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista At Vista Centre Hotel Orlando
Courtyard Vista Centre
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay