We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avanti International Resort

#73 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Avanti International Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,177
    826
    321
    68
    55
See reviews for
922
631
48
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2447)
  • Mar-May only
    (714)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (702)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (529)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (502)
All months
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

very nice place to stay. I recommend the pool and king premium suite at a very affordable rate well worth it and spacious , they also have a grille/resteraunt pool side full bar amazing drinks Rocky,Ashleigh,Rhandi are the bartenders and their very good always have a smile amazing drinks and just really friendly love the hotel and everything pools big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nicely situated on International Drive, walking distance from many restaurants, but also next to I 4, with 24/7 noise. Rooms nice, spacious, clean, although cleaning lady comes after 3 pm. Staff very friendly, fast and professional at check in. Bar/grille on premises, but service not great. Pool great, fun for kids. Fitness and game room. Wifi not steady all day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Engelina, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit in Orlando. We’re glad that you were pleased with our spacious and clean rooms along with our central location on International Drive. It is nice to know that the pool area was to your liking however, we do apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the service... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would recommend Avanti resort. This resort was very convenient 10-15min travel time to Disney world. Our girls LOVED the POOL. Rooms may need a few touch ups and POOL towels need upgrade. Overall good experience. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate you writing a review and recommending Avanti Resort! It is wonderful to read that your daughters loved our beautiful pool area. We are pleased to hear about your nice experience and we would love to welcome you back. More 

Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed early June 2015 ..... Very nice hotel , excellent pool . Good poolside diner/shop that had all the basics . Friendly staff ..overall very clean and tidy resort . Bad point no umbrellas or shelter of any kind from sun .... but that was our only complaint . Very centrally located ... will return .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your summer holiday with us at Avanti! It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed our pool area as well as the cleanliness of the resort. We do appreciate your feedback pertaining to the pool furnishings, and we will be passing your comments along to our team. It is great to know that you plan to... More 

Selkirk, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very convenient location to all stores and restaurants, free shuttle bus to Disney and Universal Studios 5 times a day, very friendly and helpful staff, great pool opened early and closed late, free no hassle towels at the pool, very clean and quiet, the only thing we didnt know about Florida is that they dont have cold water in taps,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Jolanta, thank you for making us a part of your trip to Universal Studios! We’re glad that our location was convenient for visiting the parks. We’re also happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly during your visit. We appreciate you commenting on the relaxing atmosphere of the pool area. We do apologize that you... More 

Orange, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checking in was fast and easy. It took all of 10 minutes before we were making our way to our rooms. The room itself was the perfect size for 1 or 2 people, I don't recommend trying to fit more than that into a single room. Upon arrival the room appeared to be well-kept but I brought some disinfectant to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We’re glad that the amenities as well as the size of the rooms were to your liking. Providing a safe and comfortable environment is one of our top priorities, and we really appreciate you noticing our efforts. We are thankful for your awesome comments about our beautiful pool... More 

Ravenna, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a good hotel. Not great but not bad. The room was clean, And looked nice.They don't have carpeting in them." which I like not having" They had housekeeping come in every day that made the beds and swept the floors and replaced with clean towels. The towels were rough. and the bathroom grout in the tub/shower area needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Avanti Resort for your accommodation needs in Orlando. We appreciate your comments regarding our beautiful pool area and the service you received from our Housekeeping staff. Many of our guests also find our central location to be convenient, and we’re glad that you did as well. We would like to apologize that the towels and bathroom... More 

Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This review is a comparison to the Rosen Inn Pointe Orlando where we stayed 12 months ago. Room: requires more lights or ceiling lights found it a bit dark at times. Sockets, very poorly positioned as 1 large bank of sockets only - hidden behind furniture next to wardrobe, only useable by moving furniture. Wooden floors good idea with having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It is nice to know that our on-site amenities including the zero-entry pool were to your liking. We’re also glad that our central location on International Drive was ideal for your needs. However, we are very disappointed that you were not satisfied with a few items during your stay. Please... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I love this place, the check in process was timeless. I arrived way before check in time BUT my room was ready and after driving for 3 hours that was music to my ears. I love the fact that it is a smoke free resort. The staff was very friendly the resort very clean. The kids fell in love with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Kishan, it is excellent to know that your stay at Avanti was of an exceptional value to you! We’re glad that you found the resort to be clean, and enjoyed the friendly service provided by our staff. It is also great to hear that the kids loved the on-site amenities like the zero-entry pool and arcade-style game room. Thank you... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Firstly location - we were not visiting the parks, but this location was great for us for our 2 day stay. A five minute walk away we found Ponderosa, the Taj Mahal and Tony Roma's. Across the road there was a marine centre, crazy golf and some more restaurants We arrived late due to flight delays, all front desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us! It is nice to know that you enjoyed our close proximity to the countless of restaurants and attractions on International Drive. We’re pleased to hear about your positive experiences at check-in and check-out. We’re also happy that you liked the level of cleanliness and the layout of your room. It was our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

678 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (634)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (117)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#107 of 332 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 4,303 reviews
Rosen Inn
#114 of 332 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 2,092 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#10 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay