We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

#35 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
4 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Review This Hotel

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    189
    43
    15
    8
See reviews for
214
157
22
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (584)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (144)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I spent a weekend in Orlando. We went to Universal Studios. We selected the Hilton Garden Inn to stay. The place was great. Location is great, it is near Universal Studios, close to restaurants, shopping, etc. The room was comfortable. The pool was great. The bar by the pool was great. If you are going to Universal,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had to stay here for a conference as the Loews was booked up. Its a nice hotel. In room complimentary internet was awful, which is my only complaint. Good breakfast - minutes from Universal Studios. Nice Staff

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Jordan, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well not the best Hilton Garden Inn I've stayed in. Rooms were clean but small. Expected the standard two queen arrangement, but you should know that they are NOT queens but double beds. And I like firm, but these beds were down right hard. Front desk staff and evening restaurant staff were great but the breakfast staff left a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear Mezzosinger, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I was disappointed to see that you were not satisfied with all areas of your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology. We strive to provide the best service and accommodations. It is through your feedback that we can improve. We hope to see you again on... More 

St. Marys, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent March 20-March 22 at this hotel and had a great time. The hotel is a perfect location for trips to Universal and City Walk. There is a breakfast service that is not included in your hotel fees. We did not eat at the hotel, only because we had other plans for eating. The beds a very comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, Thank you for your nice review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and we are delighted that your enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for any confusion regarding the internet and happy hour. We do have complimentary internet. Although, there is a choice for premium internet with a charge of $4.95. Our Tiki... More 

Wauchula, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean, the staff courteous and the amenities were more wonderful. Everything was great. The location was just right and very close to everything. The staff was so incredibly willing to help with anything we asked and food pantry was terrific as well. A little over priced, but great for last minute items.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rafael D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Orlando. Rafael D. Assistant General Manager More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was told by the GM in an email that the hotel is undergoing a renovation in April 2015. Sure is a good thing, too! We were comp'd a night due to a less than perfect review and truthfully, the room was worse than the first! The shower curtain was ripped and torn, hair dryer didnt work and worst of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Uriel R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I was disappointed to see that you had this unpleasant experience with services and accommodations at our property. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet and exceed your expectations.Thank you for your feedback on your stay so that we can take the necessary steps to improve. More 

Deer Park, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was fab. but the hotel is worn. It needs to be remodeled, the beds were too short and the queen was more of a big twin. Also, the chair was filthy and the arm was torn to shreds and stained.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed see that you were not extremely satisfied in all areas of your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies. Also I am Happy to inform you that we will start room renovations around mid April. Please give us another opportunity to probe you that we can certainly do better. I thank you for... More 

Latham, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing but a great experience here. Even though it's close to the hustle and bustle, I couldn't hear any road noise in my room. The beds were comfy and everything clean and tidy. The tiki bar staff were wonderful, and atmosphere was perfect. Ate at the restaurant one night, and even though the menu was a bit sparse, the waiter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review on our hotel and staff. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you being your hotel of choice on your next visit to Orlando. More 

Callahan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the Hilton Garden Inn on American Way ,Orlando Fl. Very close to Universal Studio. Friendly, helpful, very clean. Hotel is very close to I 4 interstate we ask for a room away from I 4 and we had no problem at all with highway noise. They also had new ear plugs in the night stand next to bed this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Orlando. More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
81 hotel reviews
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ive stayed here a number of times in the past. So for a quick trip up to the parks I felt confident in my selection and was fairly certain no surprises were in store (enough parking, good part of town - you know the stuff you worry about when booking an unknown place). Boy was I wrong. Check in with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear RJ24R2, I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation. Thank you for your honest feedback, I have provided your review to our front office team to ensure that our guests comfort is met and I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question