We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

3.0 of 5 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    168
    39
    13
    7
See reviews for
188
131
22
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (516)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Guetmala, Guatemala
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Though there is no shortage of hotels in the International Drive area, this is the hotel I return to when visiting. The staff is friendly and helpful, the place clean and the rooms are comfortable and large. When you return in the evening you find complimentary coffee and cookies waiting in the lobby. The pool is nice plus the Tiki... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear Francisco, Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and your feedback is important to us. Good news, our purchasing department is busy ordering new carpet, wallpaper, drapes, chairs and artwork for our guest rooms. We hope to start this renovation in late April 2015. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Kelly Carney... More 

Hershey, PA
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
81 hotel reviews
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a bit of a challenge to find this hotel, but once we did it was a very welcome surprise. There was plenty of parking, a great welcome and check-in (thank you Meghan) and a nice large room with lots of towels (thanks Roberta). As a matter of fact I don't think I've ever started my stay at any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. Thank you for your nice compliments on our staff. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a chance to enjoy they pool and tiki bar areas. Sincerely, Kelly Carney General Manager More 

Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stay for 12 nights in the hotel a good experience rooms were great and clean comfortable and it was a good experience. so we were late checking in, but there were no problems at all and the staff was great I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear Haukur, We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your time and your feedback regarding your stay. Sincerely, Kelly Carney General Manager More 

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent 5 nights in the hotel (part business part family vacation) and it was OK in almost every aspect which is disappointing for me as I like to be impressed and have a good experience. Breakfast was nice, rooms were OK and service was fine. I've seen better and I've seen worse. For the price, I'd expect more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear Alonlas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We strive to provide a great hotel experience. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay.. Your feedback is important to us and we would love the opportunity to have you stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Kelly... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So, there are a million and one places to stay in Orlando, but if you're looking for a nice place, that doesn't require a seminar to get a great deal, and is close to everything...this is it. This hotel is literally two minutes from Universal Studios. It is 15 minutes to Disney, and near a ton of touristy attractions and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your accommodations on your trip to Orlando. Thank you for your feedback regarding the closing time of the restaurant. Your opinion is important to us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to... More 

South Windsor, CT
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed one night the first week of December to visit Universal Studios after a visit with kids and grandson to Disney and before we headed to Tampa to visit friends. We booked using our Hilton points, having stayed there before and being familiar with the property. We visited the park first and had dinner at Hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Desami, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having an opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to Orlando. Sincerely, Kelly Carney General Manager More 

Panama City Beach, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here over fifty times in the last five years and have never had a bad stay. I am allways made to feel welcome and the room and entire facilty is allways spotless. The staff is freindly and willing to help any way they can to make my stay pleasent. The breakfast buffet is awesome and the dinner... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Thank for being a loyal customer. We appreciate your business. We strive to provide our guests with a great hotel experience. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day write a review. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Kelly Carney General Manager More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty standard stay, clean and comfy. Wherever you stay in Orland you are going to have to travel, as a european everything is very far apart. If you want somewhere thats nice to stay, no frills but also has parking then go for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irina M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear TomfromLondon78, Thank you for taking a moment to post your comments about our hotel, we really appreciate all of the feedback that we receive. Hope that you find your way back to our hotel on your next trip to Orlando. Best regards, Irina Marsee, AGM More 

feeding hills, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

extremely filthy bathroom. both long and short black hairs present in the tub, on the floor, and under the clean towels stored in the shower! we stayed on Thanksgiving day/night and made dinner reservations elsewhere because we were informed at booking (months earlier) that restaurant was not serving dinner. at check-in we were informed the restaurant was open but no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irina M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear Edmund S., Thank you for posting your review. I was disappointed to see that you had this unpleasant experience with services and accommodations at our property. Please accept my sincere apologies. Please let me assure you that issue with the room is not typical of our level of cleanliness, and I truly believe that some unfortunate oversight happened. I... More 

Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times; but the last experience was not up to it previous standards. It was one of my favorite hotels. The wake up call arrived 1/2 hr. late on both days; even though I complained after the first incident. The TV list in the room included channels that I was not able to listen... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irina M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear bunnyc418, We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and are glad we had the opportunity to serve you again. However, it's so disappointing to hear that your experience was not consistent with the excellent accommodations and services you encountered on your previous stays. We strive to exceed all expectations and based upon your review, we certainly dropped the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay