We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Heron Beach Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel packages
13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Offers & Announcements
Click here for 15% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    425
    114
    47
    37
See reviews for
914
163
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1328)
  • Mar-May only
    (352)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (338)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (304)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (334)
All months
Perkasie, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In late March we had an extended weekend stay at the Blue Heron Beach Resort in Orlando. The exterior of the resort is in need of some serious renovation. The pictures on the website are either photo-shopped or several years old. While the exterior is lacking our unit was nice. It was clean and airy with a nice view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a one bedroom overlooking the main pool and lake. The staff at the front desk were friendly and the condo was clean. I only have two complaints, one is no wifi in the condo but that is supposed to be in the works and ready by April 15. We could pick up a signal from the pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the amazing value you received during your stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that our suites were comfortable and enjoyable for you and your group. At this time we do not offer wiif in the units... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice pool, clean, option of no maid service, or a la carte maid service, daily, or bi weekly, or weekly. Kitchen was well equiped, extra towels, soap, shampoo available at desk. Shuttle to Lake Buena Vista Mall, and Downtown Disney, $12/pp Shuttle to Universal.Bunk bed alcove for kids + 2bedroom , view of disney fireworks, and seaworld fireworks, view over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. It is always our goal to provide great service for our guest for all the services we provide. We are happy to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy our beautiful pool and the beautiful views from the balcony of Lake Bryan. Thank... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Positives: Great views, great location, nice grounds and pool areas, rooms were comfortable and clean, mostly well stocked. Negatives: No WiFi, no HiSpeed internet although it was supposed to be provided, phone did not recieve incoming calls or messages, when we complained about the internet no one would come to fix it, one day we waited around all day for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to visit Disney World. We do apologize that the service you received was not always as great as we would have hoped. Our resort has become known for the incredible service that we typically provide to our guests and... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a wonderful place to stay! Our condo was clean and spacious with a gorgeous view of the pool and lake. We woke every morning to the sun rising over the lake. The pool was terrific. Everyone was super friendly and the facility was immaculate. We even loved the music piped in through the sound system. Staff was super.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

We can’t thank you enough for the magnificent review! We really appreciate you for making us a part of your family vacation. It means a lot to us that you felt right at “home” during your stay with us. Thank you so much for commenting on the warm welcome you received from our front office team. We are also thrilled... More 

Toronto
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an amazing time staying here. We stayed on the 20th floor in a one bedroom and the views of the lake were wonderful. Our stay was quiet most of the time (the last weekend we were there was the beginning of March Break and understandably things got a bit busier). The pool was empty during the day which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our resort, and reviewing your stay with us. I apologize for the treatment you received from the Expedia staff. As you can see from many of the other reviews here, it is not our typical level of hospitality. I have passed these comments on to their management. We are also thrilled that you and your family... More 

Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time staying here and I love it! This time around we brought extra family with us and they also loved it. The only minor issue we had was with the wi-fi it wasn't always accessible and some hallway noise with other guests but other than that it's always great to stay here. Very close to restaurants, overall in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

It was an honor to be chosen as your resort for your family vacation! We greatly appreciate your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor. You are absolutely right, we are located in the middle of all the action. NEW WIFI IS COMING!! New Fiber Optic cable is now being run at the Blue Heron Beach Resort in Orlando. We know many of... More 

Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice facility. Well maintained. All convienences of home. Well equipped kitchen, washer, dryer. You have easy access to all resort parks. During the day when everybody is at the amusement parks, no one is using the pool. Will return given the opportunity!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the amazing value you received during your stay with us. We are also thrilled that you and your family enjoyed our pool area. Certainly, there is nothing better than to relax by our beautiful pool after a long... More 

Saint Thomas, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After finding out we were staying at your resort I did quite a bit of homework on reviews and such. I was not let down, we had a party of 10 so two rooms, we were in different towers but with them so close was no big deal...we got to see both the single & double suites. Our double suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the amazing value you received during your stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that our suites were comfortable and enjoyable for you and your group. Please accept our apologies that the twin beds were not up... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have to say I am always nervous about visiting a new placed, but I am so pleased with the Blue Heron. Our suite was lovely...nicely decorated and lots of space for our family of 3. Great parking and very close to many, many restaurants and minutes away from the theme parks. I totally recommend this resort. I would come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

We can’t thank you enough for the magnificent review! We really appreciate you for making us a part of your family vacation. It means a lot to us that you felt right at “home” during your stay with us. We are so grateful for your wonderful recommendation! Thank you so much for mentioning all the great features we offer in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (817)
Viewed
Room/suite (196)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from room (161)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
2:35
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (158)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (293)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Family Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Sunrise Suite with One King Bed and Two Twin Beds (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question