We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8700 S Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    116
    110
    55
    101
See reviews for
158
108
45
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (462)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always what I'm looking for when traveling and this Econo Lodge near the Florida Mall fits the bit to a T. Located near the juncture of South Orange Blossom Trail(SOBT to the locals) and Sand Lake Road, you can get just about anywhere from here and that's saying something with a city like Orlando that is spread out as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice clean hotel. They never failed to provide extras like shampoo and conditioner. We didn't want people in our room to clean, but did have them clean the room twice. If I wanted clean towels, or extra coffee for our room, they ALWAYS provided them at the front desk. I have as pleased with the overall service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I always stay this property when visit Orlando.best price and best service here and friendly staff feel like home.its close to downtown Orlando and easy to access any location in Orlando.free transportation to airport or you can rental car it's rental car office in hotel too.i recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
toron
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Nice,clean, perfect for less budget and friendly staff. Free breakfast,wi-fi, and free airport shuttle. Proximity to attractions of the city, nearby to the shopping hub... Neat and clean pool is a real wonder for summer fun.....Recommend this hotel to all !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

If i could rate this place a 0, it would still be too high. Came for a weekend stay to take my daughter to LegoLand. First night I arrived there looked to be a yellow stain on my sheets. I asked for new bed sheets, they took 45 mins to bring and then came with no comforter sheet. Air conditioner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

This place is more on the line of budget. And if you have a room facing the railroad track, don't expect to sleep straight through the night. When the train comes through, the horn will awaken you!! It may scare the life out of you. I stay here because my employer puts me up here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirna d, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Booked this hotel soley because it says it is pet friendly, but upon arrival was told it is not. The front desk clerk said we could bring the pet in but would be charged around 200 if we did. She was very rude about it and said we would not be reimbursed, even though it is not OUR problem they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mirna d, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guillermo H, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

After having stayed at their lodges in Fort Lee and Niagara Falls, I vouch for their quality at the prices they charge. The complex here on the Orange Blossom Trail was so big that sometimes you had to figure out where your room was but you always had a helping hand nearby. The wi-fi in the room was a tad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mirna d, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Easyvivik, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Wheelersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Hotel is located next to club with loud outside music, so I asked to be put in a room away from drunk people. However room next door had several drunks in it. I called front desk 5 times between 11 pm and 3 am because of it. They at 1st were sitting outside our door drinking and laughing, then they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirna d, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shirly C, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

My husband and I were traveling to Orlando for our anniversary and arrived a day sooner than we had planned so we booked this hotel last minute. We weren't expecting much for $40 but the room was so nice. There wasn't a speck of dust or dirt anywhere. It looked like it was brand new on the inside. Really great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
mirna d, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hbradley 12, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#277 of 332 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay