We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 328 Orlando hotels

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8700 S Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #284 of 328 hotels in Orlando
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
TracieFL Middleburg, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (354)
  • Photos (153)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (73)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    90
    88
    44
    88
See reviews for
131
82
32
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I chose Econo because it was near to MCO for my late flight & affordable for a quick night of sleep. I also had my 2 kids, 7 & 6 years old so neighborhood was a factor. My almost 2am arrival was smooth. The desk clerk was courteous & informative. Room was standard; I would describe it as a motel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mirna d, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am very impressed on how this hotel accomdated to everyone we had a wedding in orlando all my fameily stay this hotel we were very happy to stay this hotel everythings walking distance we liked florida mall many restaurants and attractions nearby swimming pool area was area huge will kept very nice room for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mirna d, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Harrish, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel this july. The location is very convenient and close to all orlando attractions and walking distance to the florida mall and many restaurants. The area where the hotel is located had plenty of activities to do nearby.The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There is a swimming pool in the hotel which is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mirna d, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Blerta D, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I begin?!? 1st, the hotel is not what the picture makes it seems to be & the rating for the hotel should be 0! 2nd, the hotel needs to rebuild from scratch! Everything is so outdated and unpleasant! 3rd, examine the whole entire room! Make sure there are no leaks in the bathroom, especially behind the toliet! My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quebec, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this used to be a nice place to stay when it was quality inn. now that it is econolodge with a new owner it has deteriorated drastically. front desk rude, rooms not clean, towels and sheets old and torn, less choices for breakfast, limited times for the shuttle..and it just does not get any better. it is sad because this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mirna d, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Helene920, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Virgin Gorda
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I am very surprise about all the things about this hotel. it's all a lie this hotel is very clean the girl at the front desk was very pleasant and helpfull . I stayed at this hotel for 23days and I was very comfortable I did not have any problems during my stay . I will recommend this hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
mirna d, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Dear Eden W, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I've stayed at this dump when it was called Quality Inn. I had the first room, right next to the lobby, on the first floor. The floor was dirty, with lots of drink stains, The bathroom was also dirty with molds all over, and there was no hair dryer. the walls were also dirty as well. For a Quality Inn,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirna d, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jay L Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Considering that it was our first time in Orlando, my wife and I stopped by in this hotel due to the fact that we had a hotel coupon. When we arrived at the hotel no one was at the front desk and when the FD Clerk finally appeared from what appeared to be the back of the front desk, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirna d, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Veitvet75, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

For a 2 star hotel, it was grand enough for me. When I went to post this writing I read others first. I was shocked what others wrote !. I was there for three days and only had my A/C freeze over. The desk clerk ( Gregg ) was very nice and helpful. He changed my room right away. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
mirna d, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Meathere, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More

Novato, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed here for a quick one nighter before flying out and I was very impressed with the property. The rooms were kind of old but the bed was very comfy with good pillows and it had a nice TV and shower. The free breakfast was good with make your own waffles. The thing I liked most about this place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
mirna d, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jim K, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 8700 S Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
170

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer