We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Special Price
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Write a Review

4,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,233
    1,135
    427
    166
    106
See reviews for
3,043
296
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (924)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4067)
  • Mar-May only
    (1120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (992)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1082)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (873)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just arrived home from a 10 day,s stay in building 5. We were very pleased with this resort, we chose a 3 bedroom for our family of 7 and it was more than enough space. Staff was very kind and accommodating,very clean and I am very picky! Jetted tub was exactly what was needed after each day at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thank you for all your kind help Elena day, she was so helpful, and is the main reason I decided to post this review as I don't normally post on these sites, but was exceptional service from this lady, the hotel was also exceptionally clean and we had a wonderful time staying there. I would have like to see some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Happy with room, after prepaying full amount before travelling up front, we had a nice surprise when we went to check out after 14 nights. There was a $10.95 charge per day called an amenities charge. When we queried this we were told it was for amenities that we could use, really we used the pool and when we questioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations, but very sorry to hear that you weren't aware of the resort fee and that this resulted in you being disappointed with us, The daily resort fee is a standard charge in most resorts. In our resort it covers services such as self parking, Wi-Fi, fitness room, pool... More 

durham, uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was in a perfect location for families enjoying the disney experience, litteraly 500 yards around the corner onto World Drive (main Disney park road). Room was clean & immaculate. TV in every room, kitchen with everything and towels/hairdryer etc in bathroom Please note if you have small children in your party(or don't do heights), some rooms are on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are very happy to hear you found our resort perfect for families and that you highly recommend us to others! We look forward to welcoming you back for more pool fun under the sun here in Orlando. More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

only yards from the entrance to Downtown Disney nearest to the Christmas shop this is the closest non Disney hotel in Disney property. It is a great hotel for both families and any business traveler having facilities to accommodate both from a large pool great eating facilities and large business centre. It's only drawback may come when the massive re... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our resort and its convenient location right by Downtown Disney! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. And don't worry, because our parking is for guests only so there will always be plenty of parking even after the upcoming expansion of Downtown... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me, my wife and our 2 children stayed at the Lake Buena Vista Resort and Spa for 2 weeks between May 3rd and May 17th. I emailed the hotel asking for a high floor in block 5 as this overlooks the pirate pool. I didn't expect that this would be acted upon but to my delight we got exactly what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5-star review and for recommending us as a top-notch hotel! We strive to always meet our guests' requests, so we are happy to know that we were able to accommodate your request and make your stay with us more comfortable ans special! We hope to host you again soon! More 

Hastings, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a 2 bedroom Villa that was clean and comfortable. This was the first time we had stayed at a place without maid service and were a skeptical about what to expect. With a washer and dryer in the villa we were able to wash towels and knowing we only change sheets weekly at home that was not an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you found our hotel nice and convenient and we look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in this resort with 3 of my golfing buddies.3 bedroom, 2 baths, and a fully supplied (utensils and cookware) kitchen. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying with a family. Close to the entrance to Disney and downtown Disney. Staff were extremely friendly helpful. Golf courses were also excellent, and we are looking forward to going back next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are glad you had a great vacation and that you plan on coming back next year! We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

recently returned from your resort and again had a fantastic time. Thank you Trish for all your help with our requests., which we got, our 2 bedroom apartment was great with the long balcony. Would thoroughly recommend this property. Can't wait too stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are very glad you had a fantastic time with us and that our team members and management team went above and beyond to make your stay an outstanding one! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Brandon, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Building 2 is completely outdated and dirty. Resort charge of $12 will be added each day. Cannot bring outside food and drinks to pool. Out of pool towels. If you want maid service during your stay you have to pay extra. Will not stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience with us. We apologize if you came to stay with us under the impression that housekeeping was included in the rate. We are a self-catering resort, so our suites are complete with washer and dryer and dishwasher for your convenience and we offer housekeeping services... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,541 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1219)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (188)
Viewed
View from room (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (379)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (183)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Other (231)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite King/Double (59)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite King/Twin (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay