We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 329 Orlando hotels

Bluegreen Fountains Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bluegreen Fountains Resort to your Saves list
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
82%
Ranked #102 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

776 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    421
    205
    79
    43
    28
See reviews for
529
99
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It is a nice place, clean, but not as clean as we expected. The floor was a little dirty. We asked for a late check out and we were granted a late check out, however the cleaning staff was not told so they knocked on our door every fifteen minutes asking if we were ready to leave. All the while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were able to stay at the of BlueGreen Fountains Resort from a prior high pressure sales experience with BlueGreen Resort in Gatlinburg, TN. So we purchased a sampler package and chose their flagship resort. Lets begin with the negative aspects: Since we were 1st time visitors to the resort, we had to go to a presentation that would only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge Springs,PA
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this resort many times. We always stop in the Orlando area on our way home from our winter stay in south Florida. It is one of the better resorts that we use, always a great experience, great staff, wonderful grounds and rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Miamisburg, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the time we pulled into The Fountains until the day we checked out, we had an amazing experience! The scenery, the room we stayed in, the activities, the pool(s), the staff, and the convenient location was well worth our 14 hour drive. We stayed a week and we are already planning our trip for next year. We go to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Olivia S, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Fountains. It makes us happy you had an awesome time from check-in to the time you checked out. We are delighted you enjoyed everything the resort had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit! More

Lake Grove, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was shocked when I noticed that I never reviewed the Bluegreen Fountains Resort. We went in October 2013, had a 2 bedroom, with my husband and son (he was 4 months then), and we also had another couple and their 2 year old son with us. The setup was great - we loved the kitchen, washer/dryer, etc. I thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Christine G, We are thrilled you loved your stay at The Fountains. We are happy you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in October! More

Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is nice stayed here for 4 days 3 nights with the presentation (90-120 min) required which we attended. Check in a little slow, room was nice no issues, Grills at our building starter was broken on both had to manually light the grill. Didn't attend any activities but they seemed to have alot going on within the resort.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello charles k, Thank you for reviewing your experience at The Fountains. We are delighted you had a nice stay, and the resort fit your needs. We regret to learn you did not have a positive experience during the sales presentation. We hope you will consider a return visit to the resort. More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We planned a family 60th Anniversary trip to celebrate my parents anniversary. My parents live in Orlando and went to see the property before reservations were made..they were taken around the resort saw a room and its was really nice...so my mom booked in for March 24-30th. When we arrived to check in were sent to a resort Lake Eve... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cindy Z, Thank you for choosing The Fountains Resort to celebrate your parents' 60th anniversary. We regret to learn our resort did not live up to your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional accommodations that allow for a convenient and carefree vacation experience. We would like to further discuss your particular concerns. Please contact us at... More

knoxville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed last week in building 7 on the 7th floor. We arrived late so check in was a breeze and quick. We got to our condo and were pleased with how clean and the new renovations were very appreciated. Since it was so late we quickly called it a night. Within minutes of putting our heads on the pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello dpchurch1975, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Fountains Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our renovated accommodations. We regret to learn of the maintenance related issue you experienced. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and apologize that this was not resolved in a more timely manner. We will certainly be looking further... More

Tupelo, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am totally shocked at some of the negative reviews. I checked our Bluegreen acct & this was our 11th stay @ The Fountains since 2004. [I didn't realize had been that many, lol!] Never had a negative experience or less than favorable accommodations. Staff has always been very attentive, helpful & professional. Some of the neg reviews just do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello phall007, Thank you for returning once again to The Fountains and sharing your Presidential Suite experience. Your feedback as a Bluegreen owner is very important to us. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and thank you for the compliments regarding the resort and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and share happiness on your... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Coming to the property the feel is high rise condominium community with at least seven buildings maybe more. Fortunately the check in lady graciously placed us in their best building. The pool was large and fun for the kids. The road noise of international drive was too much to keep the windows open so we ran the air system. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Reigner, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains and sharing your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your compliments regarding the unit and staff as it is our goal to provide outstanding accommodations and service. We hope to share happiness with you and your family again at The Fountains. More

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(12)
  • Very nice(7)
  • Theme park(6)
  • Full kitchen(4)
  • Sea World(4)
  • International drive(4)
  • Water slide(3)
  • Living room(3)

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#102 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Spa Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
Fountains Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Orlando Fountains
The Fountains
Fountains Resort
Fountains Resort Orlando
Fountains
Fountains Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Fountains Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.