We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 326 Orlando hotels

Bluegreen Fountains Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Orlando Stay & Play Deal
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bluegreen Fountains Resort to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #119 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Dan T Bartlett, Illinois
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    245
    93
    47
    34
See reviews for
607
111
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (884)
  • Mar-May only
    (247)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (268)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (204)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (165)
All months
Bartlett, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went there for a time share sales gimmick. At first it was 90 minute and it ended up being over 2 1/2 hours and they pretty much wouldn't let us leave until we bought. We did not buy. It was hard to see the full resort where we would be staying if we bought because they did not want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dan T, We regret to learn you had a disappointing experience at our timeshare presentation. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, and would like to discuss this with you. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We came on a package bought at ProBass.. First let me say the property is nice and the staff was great! My only negative was stains on the carpet in my room, maybe 3 big ones.. I will tell you I hate timeshare, but the presentation was great ( but it's long, like 5 hours)... We did buy a sampler... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ed, Thank you for staying at The Fountains Resort. We are delighted you found our property nice and our staff great. We appreciate the feedback you have provided along with the insight regarding our timeshare presentation. We will be looking further into your concerns. We hope you will consider returning soon! More

South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a great time in the pool. It was very clean and the kids enjoyed themselves. My man is a Bluegreen owner and so we use different resorts all the time. The rooms are very nice and clean. Enjoy your selves while your there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello scarletblucher12, Thank you for staying at The Fountains. We are happy you enjoyed our pool area and accommodations. We hope you will consider returning soon! More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We purchased the sample package and stayed at The Fountains. The only positive thing that I can say is the beds are very comfortable. Other than that, it's a rip off. If you want your room to be cleaned, you have to pay extra. If you want more coffee in your room, you have to pay, on top of paying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello curlee77, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Fountains Resort. We are happy you found our beds comfortable, however, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We appreciate you bringing your concerns with our staff and timeshare presentation to our attention. We would like to further discuss your concerns. Please contact us... More

Miramar, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 night stay and were really satisfied with our room in bldg. 2 on 3rd floor, 2 BR/2bath room, furnishings in room were updated, room was very nice , everything from bathrooms to sheets and towels, kitchen, floors etc., was very clean, room had a fully equipped kitchen, even a laundry room, nice screened in balcony with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ana, We are delighted you were really satisfied with your two night stay at The Fountains Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations clean and well-equipped and our location a convenience. We appreciate your high recommendation, and hope to see you soon! More

Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2/2012 first off this is a timeshare not a hotel, the way I found out about it was at Outdoor World Shops, a young lady sold me a package for a 3 day stay for $ 99.00 and told me I needed to attend a 3 hour seminar with no obligation to buy. Months later I called to make my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello frltravelclub, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback regarding your experience at The Fountains Resort. We are committed to providing our guests with a carefree vacation experience. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope you will consider returning. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We bought our whole family, 3 kids, 3 grand kids, to Orlando, for a celebration, we had two two bedroom condominiums, the rooms were well designed and spacious, albeit a little dark in decor, the kitchen and laundry was well adequate, the report's facilities were excellent. Dissapoingly the clubhouse was under renovation, but there was plenty of other things to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Steve G, We are delighted you and your family had a great stay at The Fountains Resort. We are happy our condo-style accommodations were well designed and spacious. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to have you back soon! More

Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the Labor Day weekend and had a ball. As a bluegreen owner, we'd stayed at the resort one time before. Two bedroom unit in building 2 is newly renovated although a bit modern for my taste. Beds were comfy and kitchen always comes in handy. Kids loved the large pool with basketball goal and there always seems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello jkeys68, We are thrilled you enjoyed Labor Day weekend with us at The Fountains Resort. We love receiving feedback from owners, and are happy to know you were comfortable. We appreciate your compliments about our on-site activities and pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back! More

North Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Platinum BG owners and come down to the Fountains about every other month so I have stayed here about 15 times. The kids love the pool big pool with slide. Get there early for a shady spot or if u can get a cabana, they are not too $$. Close to Publix, Disney, Sea World, and shopping. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello SLOCain, As Bluegreen owners we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Bluegreen Fountains Resort. We are happy your kids loved the pool area and that our location was a convenience. It sounds like you had a great time taking advantage of our on-site activities. We are committed to providing our guests with exceptional accommodations... More

Davie, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there last two weeks , OMG..the best resort in Orlando , everything looks nice and clean the staff are so friendly at front desk especially Marvin.Thank you Fountain for the good service and hospitality.We can't wait to see you again after X-Mas!:):):)Whoop Whoop!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello lucyana87, We are thrilled you found The Fountains Resort to be the best resort in Orlando. We appreciate your generous compliments about our accommodations and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back! More

Do you own or manage Bluegreen Fountains Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(12)
  • Theme park(6)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Sea World(4)
  • Full kitchen(4)
  • International drive(4)
  • Water slide(3)
  • Living room(3)

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 569
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

521 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (495)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (112)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (88)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay