We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Leisure Resort

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6950 Villa de Costa Dr, Orlando, FL 32821
Special Price
15% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgate Leisure Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Leisure Resort
See the most recent reviews
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The hotel is very convenient to Seaworld, International Blvd and the Premium Outlet Mall. The condo is spacious and the beds were comfortable but their was a lot off dust in the ceiling and on the fans in our room. When the housekeeper came in to change the linen and towels, she didn't do a very neat job. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm sorry that we were unable to "wow" you during your stay. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we have failed to deliver the best service possible. Reviews such as your allow us to take corrective measures for future guest... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Not the easiest of places to find but when you do it is not bad at all. The actual address 'Villa de Costa Drive is actually their own little approach road and NOBODY knows it!! If you ask for directions which I did you will be sent to the Westgate Lakes resort instead.... Not too far away and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank plb100
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review about the Westgate Leisure Resorts. We are always looking for areas of improvement and value our customer’s opinion. We apologize it was a little difficult for you to find our resort. However, it’s good to hear that our staff was able to assist you. As a timeshare resort, we offer other great complimentary amenities but due... More 

Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

There is Absolutely no customer service, the sun doesn't shine on the pool! Too many sales people constantly after you and what ever you do don't buy into the time share nonsense!!! Loads of people in the lobby queuing up for the tours/presentations doesn't make you feel your on a holiday at tall! No manners from the estate agents that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly-Ann J
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn’t have a pleasant stay with us. Our standards are to provide every guest with a great memorable vacation experience. It is not our intention in any way to make our guests feel pressured into buying a timeshare. However we like to give all of our guests and... More 

Land O' Lakes, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Finding the resort was not difficult but the roads at night are very dark and the entrance could easily be missed. The reception are and the staff were very friendly and nice. The gentle man "pushing" the resort tour was a too pushy, but I guess that is his job? Once we said we would check out, he back off.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PapaJohn19
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. It’s good to hear you found the Westgate Leisure Resort convenient for you and your family. Being that we are a small location it can be quite difficult to locate. Please accept our apologies if a member of our staff made you feel pressured to buy a timeshare. It excites us... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The staff were super friendly knowledgeable, the resort was clean and cozy. Lots of amenities, more than most hotels that have the standard pool and jacuzzi. Really a nice place to just get say and relax.

Helpful?
Thank Moraymore23
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time at the Westgate Leisure Resort. Providing our guest with excellent services and memorable vacation experiences is what we strive for. We hope to see you the next time you’re in the area. Annie More 

Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed at this property for a week in October of 2014. There was a total of 7 of us who split two side by side 2 bedroom units. We were lucky enough to score a deeply discounted deal for this property. The property is located off of International Drive about 2 miles from Sea World. There's nearby restaurants, shopping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeFamily41
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are a small discrete location and at times it can be missed. Nonetheless we appreciate your suggestions and we will certainly pass them over to our management team. It’s great to hear you were able to find our amenities very inviting, comfortable and clean for you and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Well, my family and I traveled from Louisiana to Atlanta, then to Florida. This was my first time booking a trip to Florida through Hotwire. If course, we paid for the room in advance. We stayed 5 days, in a 2 bedroom villa with a sofa couch, full kitchen, washer/dryer, 2 baths. We were a party of three adults- 3... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anedra28
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our Westgate Leisure Resort from your room accommodations to the convenient location. Our property has easy access to Sea world and Universal Studios as well as to the other theme parks in the area. We are also conveniently located close to shopping and dining, making... More 

Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

My Wife and I planned a trip to Orlando for the weekend with some friends who had previously stayed here. when they told us about this place it sounded great, but when we went to the website and saw the pics.....we were a little confused, it did not seem good at all. However from the moment we got on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo V
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations and that our staff was very helpful. Our guests are our number one priority. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate you... More 

Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

After plans on a rental house fell through, we stayed here for a week. This was our first time at a Westgate resorts. I loved having the fully stocked kitchen and laundry in room, which definately helped cut down on costs. It was also a plus to have the bbq pits. We spent lots of time at the pool area,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our great Location We are conveniently located to close to all of the areas theme parks, shopping and dining. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently. . Please accept our sincere apologies that you had issues with... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

There is no restaurant, bar or room service. The hotel itself doesn't offer much. Since I got rate at a mere $86.00 - I can't complain but over $100, I would go somewhere else. It is convenient to strip mall with grocery store and restaurants. You can walk but who wants to walk in Florida heat. The rooms itself is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Simone S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We regret that your accommodations did not exceed your expectations. Despite the smaller issues you experienced, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to your visit the next time your travels take you to the Orlando area. Ray More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
4.5 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#16 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#11 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 6,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
2.4 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay