We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Leisure Resort

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6950 Villa de Costa Dr, Orlando, FL 32821
Westgate Leisure Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #180 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Aalexander5 walnut grove
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    67
    36
    7
    23
See reviews for
117
22
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
walnut grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Very nice place and we plan on returning soon. It was our home away from home. Facility was clean and well maintained. Staff was nice and responded to our needs. Bathroom could b a little bigger but overall we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a room at the Westgate Leisure Resort at my friend's recommendation. We were surprised by the generous size of our 2 bedroom apartment which has a fully equipped kitchen. This place is an excellent choice for families. Our apartment was clean and very comfortable. There are also 2 pools, volley ball court, mini golf, shuffle board and children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. It is so wonderful that you enjoyed your Two Bedroom Villa that included a full kitchen! We do consider ourselves a family resort and are so pleased that you agree. It is awesome that you were able to take advantage of our amenities! The next time you’re in town; we... More 

England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last minute booking actually thought we were booked into a larger westgate property and though we weren't wasn't disappointed. Given upgrade to a two bedroom unit which was basic but clean and well equipped. Housekeeping daily. Shame the pool was closed for three days for maintenance and shuttle bus stopped outside our room daily but what we saw of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your comments on your stay. It is unfortunate that you were not able to enjoy the pool while you were with us but we do hope you come back to see how we have improved. Best regards, Ariel More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We have to say that Corey Garrett was awwsome. He greeted us and made us feel at home immediately. Very caring young man and willing to accomodate all our needs Karen ,the blonde young lady at the activities pool was charming with both, the children and adults. She made a great bar-b-que activity on Memorial Day weekend along with Ricardo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are extremely glad to hear that you had a great time while staying with us at the Westgate Leisure Resort. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are pleased you found our staff to be friendly. Your review will allow us to reward those that were able to enhance your stay. We... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

My friends in laws have a time share here.....it's not as glamorous as some of the other Westgate properties but it was clean, well maintained, and the beds were extremely comfortable. Sea World is a 5 minute drive from there as well as the I-4. The only thing I didn't like about the resort as compared to staying in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it yet another memorable vacation experience! We are sorry that you experienced some issues with housekeeping as a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently. Thank you for sharing your great experience and we hope to see you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

After much surfing around, landed on this place, and glad we did. First. it is away from the mainstream areas, but only 5 -10 minutes into town - so it is pretty quiet. The rooms are clean, and well laid out, 2 queen beds in one room, with own bathroom, and a King with own bathroom - both rooms very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate Leisure Resort. Nothing pleases us more than hearing positive comments that made your family vacation stay a memorable one. We are happy that the unit provided was at your standard of service and you enjoyed its comfort. As a timeshare resort, check out... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

From the time of check-in til checkout, everything was great! The resort is off the busy path (side street off International Drive) but many routes to get to your destination. The room was immaculate! The pool and jacuzzi area was very nice and it also accommodated smokers as well(thank you). No complaints from me!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We want to take the time to let you know how honored we are to know that you have trusted us for your family vacation destination in Orlando. We always provide all our owners and guests with a vacation that exceeds their expectations. We are happy to hear about the front desk service provided and that you took advantage of... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Was here with two friends for a quick golf weekend, Friday to Monday. The place was small but clean and served its purpose. My only real complaint was that there was no free wifi, which is an expectation in this day and age. And even though we paid for using the wifi, you could only use one device at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your vacation experience at the Westgate Leisure Resort. It is gratifying to know that you chose us while coming to Orlando for a golf weekend, as we welcome all kinds of visitors. Our owners do not pay for WiFi but our guests pay for a flat resort fee that also... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The complex is nice, I didn't expect to be that nice. I got a very good deal price wise. The condo was very clean, had three big flat screen TV's. One in each room. 2 bathrooms. The inside was great. The only cons was the front office, not very friendly and the housekeeping service even though I had the NO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your vacation experience at the Westgate Leisure Resort. It is lovely to hear that you noticed the cleanliness of our grounds and so many other features that we have to offer to ensure that your family stay is a very memorable one in every aspect. Our staff... More 

Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I stayed in building O (the letter), which is located near the back of the complex and is situated close to one of the two swimming pools on the property. The property is an older resort, with mature trees and landscaping and has been kept in good shape. I consider this a plus. My villa was a two-bedroom unit (I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us at the Westgate Leisure Resort. It is wonderful to hear so many detailed aspects that made your vacation stay with us a very positive one. Our comfortable location, complete units and friendly staff will certainly make you want to come back and visit us again. There is a side of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay