We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Leisure Resort

6950 Villa de Costa Dr, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel amenities
Westgate Leisure Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #179 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Yaasis Q Orlando, Florida
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    65
    36
    7
    23
See reviews for
114
22
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have to say that Corey Garrett was awwsome. He greeted us and made us feel at home immediately. Very caring young man and willing to accomodate all our needs Karen ,the blonde young lady at the activities pool was charming with both, the children and adults. She made a great bar-b-que activity on Memorial Day weekend along with Ricardo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are extremely glad to hear that you had a great time while staying with us at the Westgate Leisure Resort. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are pleased you found our staff to be friendly. Your review will allow us to reward those that were able to enhance your stay. We... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends in laws have a time share here.....it's not as glamorous as some of the other Westgate properties but it was clean, well maintained, and the beds were extremely comfortable. Sea World is a 5 minute drive from there as well as the I-4. The only thing I didn't like about the resort as compared to staying in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it yet another memorable vacation experience! We are sorry that you experienced some issues with housekeeping as a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently. Thank you for sharing your great experience and we hope to see you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

After much surfing around, landed on this place, and glad we did. First. it is away from the mainstream areas, but only 5 -10 minutes into town - so it is pretty quiet. The rooms are clean, and well laid out, 2 queen beds in one room, with own bathroom, and a King with own bathroom - both rooms very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate Leisure Resort. Nothing pleases us more than hearing positive comments that made your family vacation stay a memorable one. We are happy that the unit provided was at your standard of service and you enjoyed its comfort. As a timeshare resort, check out... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

From the time of check-in til checkout, everything was great! The resort is off the busy path (side street off International Drive) but many routes to get to your destination. The room was immaculate! The pool and jacuzzi area was very nice and it also accommodated smokers as well(thank you). No complaints from me!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We want to take the time to let you know how honored we are to know that you have trusted us for your family vacation destination in Orlando. We always provide all our owners and guests with a vacation that exceeds their expectations. We are happy to hear about the front desk service provided and that you took advantage of... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Was here with two friends for a quick golf weekend, Friday to Monday. The place was small but clean and served its purpose. My only real complaint was that there was no free wifi, which is an expectation in this day and age. And even though we paid for using the wifi, you could only use one device at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your vacation experience at the Westgate Leisure Resort. It is gratifying to know that you chose us while coming to Orlando for a golf weekend, as we welcome all kinds of visitors. Our owners do not pay for WiFi but our guests pay for a flat resort fee that also... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The complex is nice, I didn't expect to be that nice. I got a very good deal price wise. The condo was very clean, had three big flat screen TV's. One in each room. 2 bathrooms. The inside was great. The only cons was the front office, not very friendly and the housekeeping service even though I had the NO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your vacation experience at the Westgate Leisure Resort. It is lovely to hear that you noticed the cleanliness of our grounds and so many other features that we have to offer to ensure that your family stay is a very memorable one in every aspect. Our staff... More 

Columbus, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I stayed in building O (the letter), which is located near the back of the complex and is situated close to one of the two swimming pools on the property. The property is an older resort, with mature trees and landscaping and has been kept in good shape. I consider this a plus. My villa was a two-bedroom unit (I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us at the Westgate Leisure Resort. It is wonderful to hear so many detailed aspects that made your vacation stay with us a very positive one. Our comfortable location, complete units and friendly staff will certainly make you want to come back and visit us again. There is a side of the... More 

Macon, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I choose this facility because of the chain it belongs to. Westgate. I was so disappointed in the square footage of the rooms and the old decor. It was not up to par with the other Westgate properties. The place is small. The pool is small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments in regards to your stay at the Westgate Leisure Resort. Our property surely is a small one if compared to some of the other ones around the Orlando area but you can certainly select another one that would suit your family vacation needs better. Also, all our properties are in a constant process of renovation but... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

This is a nice place to stay in Orlando - it is smaller and quieter than most resorts which for us was welcomed - it is a bit older than some but we enjoyed it - people are very friendly and happy to help. You pay a weekly fee for wifi which only works on one thing at a time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience at the Westgate Leisure Resort. It excites us to hear that you were able to enjoy your family stay. As a timeshare property we do invite all our guests to participate in our presentation and be able to get to know the benefits of becoming a future owner but... More 

Sellersburg, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I have to say this is only day one of our stay. and I did do my homework before we arrived, I think I looked at every review on here. The Internet! I get it it's a resort Charge no big deal, I have to have my facebook. ; ) Check in was fast We did ask for a ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your vacation selection at the Westgate Leisure Resort. We are so glad to hear that your stay with us was very positive one in different aspects and that you enjoyed it to the fullest; that shows us that we have been following our quality standards in every aspect. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay