We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 327 Orlando hotels

Monumental MovieLand

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6233 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
Hotel amenities
Monumental MovieLand
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Monumental MovieLand to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #246 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
DonMander Solihull, United Kingdom
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    258
    203
    99
    98
See reviews for
292
207
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (774)
  • Mar-May only
    (205)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (220)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (217)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Got this on groupon we moved twice here within 5 minutes, the main house keeper is fantastic. Down to earth and wanted to help. Location is fantastic for this hotel, literally across the road from wet and wild and 15 minutes walk to universal ( we did neither ) done that before and wished we stayed here, sorry not done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed for two weeks in september boiler broke 4 days without hot water before they moved us to another room, had to wait for them to wash and dry towels before you got them back often in the evening. got eaten alive in bed found things crawling inside a seeled pillow staff reckoned they were ants (biggest ants i ve... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After reading the awful reviews we arrived to the resort with the lowest possible expectations but I have to honestly say we were pleasantly surprised. The initial front desk staff upon check in at 3pm were less than friendly and we were told that no rooms were available as check in wasn't until 4pm even though we had paperwork to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
stoke on trent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here April 2014. I was expecting the Bates motel with the Adams family running it what i got to my surprise was a place that was nowhere near as bad as some would have you believe. Yes the place has a smell but with the humidity running high its hard to control

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart, FL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't get a hotel any closer to Wet n Wild. They lost our reservation even though we had a confirmation number. We still got the room at the same price after a burdensome conversation, but what if they had been booked. The floor in the room was wet from the A/C unit, and there were no ice machines on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCCRelationsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Monumental MovieLand, responded to this review

Hello Stuart, We are very sorry that your reservation was lost and that you experienced difficulty in checking in. Unfortunately, reservations systems have grown only more and more complicated as the number of online resellers continues to increase. As you may know, every reservation that is not booked directly through the hotel, must go through an "extranet", a two way... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed in this hotel sept/ October 2014, bad service, terrible room and amenities, smelly and outdated hotell, charge you 135 bucks for services and damages, 100 returned at end of stay, found out my card was cloned by this place, as they were the only ones to swipe my card, dodgy management team, stay clear of this dump👎👎💩 hole

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BWCCRelationsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Monumental MovieLand, responded to this review

Hello Mike, First off, please let us apologize for your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was so unpleasant. We understand that there are different kinds of travelers with different expectations and that unfortunately, we cannot satisfy every travelers' needs or requirements. We are, as we are sure you understand now, an economy... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 7 days at the hotel. Rooms were big and clean, with air conditioning. Staff were helpful, informative and pleasant. Universal Studios was walking distance away, while getting around Florida was a breeze with easy access to the highways. Breakfast was also well tasty. When it came to check-out, I left a tee-shirt in the closet. After arriving back in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCCRelationsManager, Manager at Monumental MovieLand, responded to this review

Hello Alex, Thank you for your kind words and we are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a pleasant and memorable experience here in sunny Orlando! Although we cannot provide the same kinds of amenities as some of our more extravagant competitors, we promise to provide a clean, comfortable and convenient room with an extra... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No hot water for a week, sheets were never changed, room hardly cleaned, always had to ask for clean towels, rubbish wifi, unhelpful staff and at some point (not saying it was the hotel but we weren't the only "guests" staying at this "hotel" this happened to) our credit card was cloned!!!! .....nice location though.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BWCCRelationsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Monumental MovieLand, responded to this review

Hello Vegas, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at our hotel. As is sometimes the case, it seems that we were unable to meet your expectations and for that we are deeply sorry. That being said, we are somewhat confused regarding some of your claims, specifically with respect to hot water and linens.... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Exactly what i said above A JOKE!!! Arrived at our hotel and wanted to speak with my family, the wifi was rubbish and would work for 5-10 mins then would cut off and would have to wait 20mins to reconnect, staff at front desks weren't pleasant at all , it killed them to talk or even say hello or smile,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here for 4 days pre cruise and 3 after cruise. room was big and bright clean and functional. It is located perfectly for all you want to do and wet an wild is directly facing the entrance.it was getting fitted with new carpets in hall ways when we were there didn't mind this as it is improving the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Monumental MovieLand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monumental MovieLand

Address: 6233 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monumental MovieLand 3*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monumental MovieLand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monumental Movieland Orlando
Monumental Movieland Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western
Best Western Movieland Orlando

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay