We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Special Price
15% off Room Rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Write a Review

3,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    995
    508
    365
    505
See reviews for
1,827
674
52
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3627)
  • Mar-May only
    (1025)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (857)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (834)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (911)
All months
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Went to look into buying a time share and when the proposed 90 minutes was going on 2 hours, we asked the gentleman to speed it up and he became the rudest person ive seen! I was ready to sign up but ill never come back here again! Rude and horrible customer service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The resort preview is an option that we provide to all of our guests. Please accept our apology if you felt anyone was rude to you during the presentation. We will share your comments with our sales director so that we can prevent this from happening in the future. Our resort has plenty of on... More 

Commack
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

My first day there, we were put on the first floor. There were 10 A/C units outside our unit so we had to keep the doors shut for noise control, and the window shades had to be kept closed do to people using the BBQ grills outside our unit. That night the Jacuuzi upstairs malfunctioned and we were flooded. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for any inconveniences they may have caused. Our pools are tested twice a day and are monitored for cleanliness. Our maintenance team works very hard to keep our resort well maintained, but unfortunately, sometimes things happen that are beyond our control. When such issues... More 

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Clean spacious! Most of the folks staying there are families going to the theme parks... Just like my husband & I. we requested to be in a quiet area- walking and upper levels don't bother us as we are an active couple looking for peace and quite. They granted this no problem. We played mini golf on the beautiful afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. Our villas are clean, spacious and well-equipped. We are glad to read that you felt it was worth the money! Our resort offers plenty of on site amenities, such as the mini-golf that you and your husband enjoyed during your stay. The resort has something for everyone and is... More 

Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were checking in with 17 people, booking 2 villas for the whole group. We thought by making a reservation early and even checking the rooms and paying in full in advance would help us get through the whole checkin process. Boy were we wrong. Waiting over an hour and a half just to check in...to rooms we had booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We try to accommodate all requests, but sometimes occupancy levels do not allow us to do so. It was nice to read you felt our response time was very good when you had a request. We take pride in responding to guests needs right away. Your comments have been shared with our entire front office... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I checked in on a friday night at 1130pm, there was a line wrapped around ropes they had set up "to handle the crowd". Apparantley, this is normal operation for them to have so many people check in. No one told you where to go, but I guess with the line of 37 people they expected you to figure that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Interstate 4 was closed for a few hours due to a fire and our guests were unable to arrive until very late that Friday. This caused our check in lines to be much longer than usual. Our resort does cater to families because of the large villas and plentiful amenities. Many families will share... More 

Beach
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
9 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We chose this Resort over the Hilton resort in the area only because it was $100 less. I will start by saying: We travel a lot within the U.S. We aren't picky at all. We have an average living with average income and no complaints. Here we go: Check in process took 1hour15min. and we got a downgrade from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your response we appreciate your comments about visit to Westgate Lakes Resort. Allow us to apologize if you did not enjoy your stay at our resort. We offer many amenities and seven pools which are conveniently located to all the buildings. We are a large resort and because of this transportation is available daily from 8 AM... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Got there at 11:40pm, stood in line WAITING to register until 12:50pm. Once registered, I went to find my room, there was NO PARKING! I had to park three buildings away from my room and haul luggage all the way to my room three buildings away at 1am! I got to my room and the KEYS DIDNT WORK! I said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the confusion at check-in as this is not our usual standard of service. The resort tour is optional unless you purchase a vacation package that includes the tour. The Memorial Day weekend was very busy and we experienced very high occupancy levels. We would never intentionally spoil any guest’s vacation. We... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

On my band trip to Disney, we stayed here and everyone had their opinions on this hotel. There were many pros and cons here! To start on a good note, there was everything. There was a game room, convenience store, deli, pizza place, bar, and a breakfeast (not complementary). However not everything was great. The service was horrible. In my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your band trip. We were happy to read you felt there were many positive things about the resort and your visit. We do offer light housekeeping and linen replenishment each day. We apologize for the long wait for golf cart transportation. Our resort is large and we do offer continuous transportation from 8:00 AM... More 

Oakland, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Family of four on their first trip to Orlando. Westgate Lakes and Spa was great. The room was clean. The service was very good. Everyone was very nice and professional. The pool was nice, clean, and warm. We all had a great time. I would easily recommend this hotel. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority so we are pleased that you thought our resort was “great” and “the service was very good.” Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests and owners are enjoying their vacation so we are happy that you all “had a great... More 

New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Our one night at the Westgate Lakes Resort was wonderful. We took our niece and her two young children and our sister-in-law for a one night get-away to Universal Studios and decided to stay at the Westgate Lakes Resort after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. We were looking for a large room with enough space for the five of us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back on your stay at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, we were very happy you found the resort wonderful. As we tell everyone we are in the perfect location to all the attractions and we are a Universal Partner Hotel®. As you discovered for your family we offer many amenities and your choice of seven... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Time share(40)
  • Very nice(24)
  • Very clean(8)
  • Smokehouse grill(8)
  • Theme park(8)
  • Sales pitch(7)
  • Golf cart(7)
  • Free breakfast(5)
  • Next morning(5)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,395 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (834)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (120)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (266)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (198)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question