We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

3.5 of 5 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
15% off room rate
#171 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
2,954 Reviews 3.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Write a Review

2,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    820
    397
    299
    429
See reviews for
1490
549
46
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011 via mobile

If you like bugs, poor food, drunken shuttle bus drivers, and resorts located in the middle of no where, this is the place for you. Not to mention poor service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestgateLakes, Director of Operations at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for your issues, however we do not feel this review is for our resort. We have a strong preventative pest control program in place for both the interior and exterior of our buildings. Understandably, Florida naturally has mosquitoes and ants, but we have been very successful at keeping them out of our guest rooms. As... More

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011 via mobile

I planned a romantic getaway for our 5th anniversary, the convenience is having the Serenity Spa, they set up the room with Roses, the Whirpool tub with oils, salts and rose petals, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Then the following day it was a full day at the spa, with couples message, mud wrapping, and facials

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateLakes, Director of Operations at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! I can’t imagine a better romantic getaway than spending a full day at the spa for your 5 year anniversary. One of the amazing amenities Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa has to offer is our 5-star spa, which has many great services - one of which is the romance package. We look forward to seeing you on your... More

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

This Westgate, although not on a beach, was absolutely wonderful! The rooms were clean and spacious, there was tons of activities to do, about 5 different swimming pools, and it's close to EVERYTHING!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateLakes, Director of Operations at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I couldn’t have picked a better title to a review than “Awesome!” It is great that you had such a wonderful time and explored our activities. We have an entire activities department who focuses on providing activities for all of our guests. As you mentioned, we are “close to everything,” including many restaurants, shops, theme parks, and several entertainment venues.... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011 via mobile

we were lied by the sales person about the room that we were supposed to get. The sales person showed us a one bedroom with a balcony, so me and my wife though it was nice so we bought it. The following year when we got to use it we got a room the size of a one car garage,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateLakes, Director of Operations at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced as a Westgate Owner. During the presentation, sales representatives tend to show guests several different units depending on their interest. Guests have the option to purchase various unit sizes during the purchasing process. All purchase information is properly listed in your contract, including unit type. If you feel there is a discrepancy between... More

Wainwright, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Alright I read about this resort's reviews after my Father-in-law had booked us in and man was I worried! The number of bad reviews I read meant I would never have picked it if given a choice. With trepidition my husband and I checked in and yes we were lead over to the desk where they tried to book us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WestgateLakes, Director of Operations at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations and we are proud that we were able to do just that for you and your husband. Unfortunately, less than %0.5 of our guests fill out a review on TripAdvisor, so scores may not be an accurate indication of the quality of our resort. However, we take pride in delivering an experience... More

Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

I traveled with family from europe and needed a 3 bedroom suite. The location of this place is between Universal and Disney. I read the reviews and was worried. Since we were only needing one night, I decided to take a chance and book this place. What we found was a beautiful place! It was clean, spacious and in excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateLakes, Director of Operations at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation at our premier location. Our spacious tubs have always been a key amenity in our units. We also take pride in maintaining a clean and neat appearance. Unfortunately, less than %0.5 of our guests fill out a review on TripAdvisor, so scores may not be an accurate indication... More

Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

This is a huge property. It's right off of interstate and I was very concerned about that. The girl at the desk said if I wasn't totally satisfied to come back and they would change rooms. I did not change ! It is a new building. All the furnishing are beautiful, very clean and I am very happy with our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateLakes, Director of Operations at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Our 80 building is one of our newly built buildings. We do have several new buildings, and the rest of our units are either renovated or being renovated. Each has unique qualities that separate one from the other and many guests will request various buildings on property based on their needs. We strive to accommodate... More

Quantico, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

The resort is nice looking but that is the only thing nice about it. I am an owner and I was treated poorly during my recent stay. It began with waiting over 20 minutes on "the red carpet" owner's line to check in while non-owners in the "the blue carpet" line were serviced ahead of me. The experience worsened with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestgateLakes, Director of Operations at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in the appearance of our resort. We constantly maintain and renovate our resort so we can receive positive feedback like you have shared with us. As for the service experience, I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Due to our abundance of owners and extremely... More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

This huge property was okay for a two night stay while taking in Magic Kingdom for one day. It is convenient to everything. At first I was dismayed to have to stay in a dark, ground floor unit next to the major highway, but thank goodness I heard no highway noise at night. Since it is a timeshare resort and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateLakes, Director of Operations at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As you stated, our resort is conveniently located next to all of Orlando’s top theme parks and many great restaurants. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa offers the 1 bedroom suite you stayed in or if you chose to bring additional friends and family members, we offer 1 bedroom deluxe, 2, 3, and 4 bedrooms suites... More

Forked River, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Their website promised a promo that I tried to select. I had no way of knowing I wasn't getting it when I booked. Looked back at it & found that you had to scroll past 25+ rooms to find the discount rate even when you click through a promo on their front page. When I tried to get my money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateLakes, Director of Operations at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are currently in the process of changing over our reservations system so we can provide a much better experience for our guests online. Our security team strives to control the speed of our guests to create a safe environment for everyone. Additionally, we have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Time share(62)
  • Very nice(41)
  • Theme park(25)
  • Smokehouse grill(16)
  • Next morning(13)
  • Sales pitch(13)
  • Golf cart(12)
  • Free breakfast(11)
  • Parking lot(10)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(8)

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando

1,024 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (683)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (189)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (231)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Studio Villa (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Orlando with
any amenities