We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Special Price
15% off Room Rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Write a Review

3,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,301
    1,042
    523
    375
    525
See reviews for
1,896
715
54
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3767)
  • Mar-May only
    (1165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (857)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (834)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (911)
All months
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

So I went for a week during December to celebrate Christmas at Disney with my brother and cousin though it was the first time going without my parents. I have been to this resort before but i was nervous since I was essentially the adult in the group and was weary of how secure and safe we would be since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us on your vacation from last December at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. It was great to read your check in was quick and efficient and our bell person was helpful. Our Guest Service Team focuses on good service and continues to strive to always make our guests happy. Rest assured we offer... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I recently stayed at the Westgate Lakes Resort and was very impressed. Upon arriving at the main entrance, I was promptly greeted by a friendly concierge who directed me to the room planner. Despite an old-fashioned computer system and copious amounts of paperwork, this process was rather painless. Afterwards, my party was shoveled off to an assistant who would make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your vacation at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. It was our pleasure to provide you a great vacation experience. It is great to read you were greeted properly upon arrival and your check in was efficient. We are happy you enjoyed your large accommodations with all the conveniences of home to include a whirl... More 

Iron Mountain, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The rooms/pools/grounds/etc. were very nice and clean. HOWEVER they overcharged my c.c. and tried ripping me off. I spent A LOT of my vacation time trying to fix this with the office personal and even though they said it was all taken care of.....when i got my statement ALL the unathorized charges were on there and they would NOT take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your visit to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We were happy to read you felt your accommodations and the resort was clean and met your expectations. If there was any confusion regarding any charges on your credit card please accept our apologies. It is definitely not our intention to over charge any person who... More 

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had an amazing time at this resort. There were a few minor issues upon check-in with our room. But they more than made it up to us by moving us to a larger room at no additional cost. Everyone there was so pleasant and eager to make sure we had a great stay! My family and I plan on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to know you had a "Wonderful Stay" while vacationing at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We were very happy to read we exceeded your expectations and you found our team members pleasant and eager to assist you upon arrival. Our goal is to provide a great vacation experience at a good value and to know we... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Westgate Lakes is a beautiful resort. My family had an awesome time. There are several pools and lots of activities on the grounds. We rented the one bedroom villa and it was very spacious, clean and elegant. Everything, (such as pots, silverware, glasses and plates, etc.) that we needed to prepare meals were in the room. My sister rented the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We were so happy to read you had an “awesome” vacation while staying at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. Our villas are all very spacious and range from a one bedroom to a four bedroom with all the comforts of home such as full kitchens. As you found our Activities Team creates many programs for kids of all ages to... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The rooms were perfect and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and for my second stay here it was just as good as the first! We stayed for 5 days, and all the events on Westgate grounds were well organized and actually very fun! I really have enjoyed both my vacations here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your visit to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. With all the hotels and resorts there are to choose from in Orlando, it is great to know you found our resort perfect. Our team members work hard to provide good friendly service and activities for all our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your five... More 

Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

great place to stay. I will come back. The resort is very close to all atraccions. Great service. neat and clean. perfect family vacation. We have everything we need in our room, nice jacuzzi, lots of towels, close to the pools,, and the Rodeo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We were very happy to read you enjoyed your visit to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. Our resort is in a great location when planning a vacation to visit any of the Disney parks, or all of the other theme parks in Orlando. Everyone finds our location makes getting to any of the parks very easy. We were very happy... More 

Ferndale, Washington
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

If you want to throw your money away, just deal with Westgate Resorts, They will take your money for a vacation, then when you finally try to make reservations to use it, they will slap addittional fees ontop of it.... I bought a 7 night package for $795.00, want to book that week in Vegas and now they want a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We apologize for any confusion regarding your vacation package however as in any package there are certain restrictions. If you wished to visit another resort there would be additional fees involved and by no means do we conceal this. As we state there are certain stipulations you must abide by and we certainly do not want to confuse our guests.... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I loved it. The service was great , the room was very clean and employee when on and beyond. Located close to everything. You don't have even leave the resort to have a good time because it has everything there that you can make your vacation perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We were so happy to read you loved your stay at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. It was our pleasure to provide you with the great service and clean accommodations. We offer so many amenities and activities for our guests to take advantage of, there are times when our guests’ never have to leave to enjoy themselves. Thank you for... More 

Lawrenceville, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This property is quite beautiful, nicely located and the staff is very nice. However, if you rent a one bedroom, which has a kitchenette, make sure you ask for a room with a table and chairs. My one bedroom villa had a beautiful bathroom, with a jacuzzi tub; an incredibly comfy bed; a kitchenette, with all the plates, utensils, pots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your feed back on your vacation at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. It was nice to now you enjoyed your accommodations and especially the bed. We offer a variety of villas from a one bedroom up to a four bedroom villa with some of the largest in the Orlando area. Thank you for bringing to our attention the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,418 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (857)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (271)
Viewed
View from room (62)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (208)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay