We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Palace Resort

3.0 of 5 6145 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
15% off Room Rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westgate Palace Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westgate Palace Resort
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    298
    109
    68
    88
See reviews for
604
51
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (905)
  • Mar-May only
    (199)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (267)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (215)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (224)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars NEW

We stayed here for 7 nights. The location is great, we had a rental car which we highly recommend, the shuttle service didn't appeal to us, plus you need a vehicle in Orlando. I called several days prior to us leaving home for our vacation to be sure that all was settled for our arrival. I was assured that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed here in Tower B a couple times now and I have no significant complaints. The two bedroom units are a little small compared to the DVC units we have stayed it but the price is significantly less, so I can't really complain about that. We had some very minor maintenance and housekeeping issues this last trip but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us at the Westgate Palace. We are excited that our staff was there to assist you every step of the way. Our complete property, equipped units and strategic location, certainly attract people from all over the world. The breakfast provided is a thank you to our guests' participation in our timeshare presentation.... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place looks incredibly amazing on the outside and inside. On the other hand, roaches will be your new companion. We saw roaches on the first night crawling on the leather sofa and kitchen chairs. The next day an exterminator was sent to our room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your visit to the Westgate Palace. It's so nice that you enjoyed our complete and well- located property. We are glad to hear that our staff was there to assist you with your concerns; that shows us that they are following the standards of service that we always wish to... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I had booked the hotel a week prior and got the confirmation number and everything was paid for. Got to the hotel around 9 to check in the room. Was told that the room is not ready. I said is not ready because I am currently writing this review at the little Cafe At this place. What's the point of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We strive in providing our owners and guests with a quality vacation that exceeds their expectations; for that we apologize that your experience was not the same one. We understand when you mention that your room was not ready on time, but that does not mean we did not have a... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Orlando for a great time with my family, we had exactly that. Westgate Palace was perfect for all our needs, well equipped, friendly staff and great amenities for all. Was very close to Universal, Aquatica and Sea World and all the restaurants and attractions on I Drive, in fact if I was to visit again, which is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

We want to take the time to let you know how honored we are to know that you selected us as your vacation destination in Orlando. We are delighted to hear that you noticed the attention of our staff, our complete units and the strategic location. As a timeshare poperty we invite our guests to participate in our presentation and... More 

Hawaii Kai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a moderate hotel with good views and spacious rooms. Rooms with the full kitchens, open living room and adjoins separate bedrooms (each with their own bath) are awesome. No bar or restaurant! Good pool and just snacks Vending machine and washer/dryers are convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your comments in regards to your stay at the Westgate Palace. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed our fully equipped units, the convenience of our washer and dryer and also our amazing view. We do not provide you with restaurant service in property, on the other hand, there are a variety of options for... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This evening the free shuttle Westgate provides was 35 minutes late picking us (me, my wife, and 7 and 10 year old) up from Disney to return us to the hotel. Unfortunately, temps dropped, resulting a cold and very wet wait at the pickup location outside epcot center. Uncovered and out in the middle of a huge parking lot, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please allow us to apologize for the challenges you experienced during your vacation due to our shuttle service. The shuttle service is offered to our guests and owners complementary to give them reliable transportation to area attractions. What you have shared with-in your review falls far below the... More 

Warren, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were told our room was not ready so we checked our luggage and went shopping. When we returned we found out our room was ready the first time we were there the check in girl did not look at our reservation but listened to another person that said the rooms weren't ready. We asked for our luggage and after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. The experience that you have shared about our front desk staff member falls far below the standards that we have set for our team to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comment... More 

Long Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location of resort is excellent. We stayed in tower B, which walls are a bit thin. Not alot of sun at the pool. Had to call for maintenance because the DVD players would not work, they all needed to be reset, no big issue. Overall, nice resort, would stay again, if i could try a different tower. I like Westgate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to read your overall stay with us was pleasant. Westgate Palace is definitely located in an ideal location in Orlando. It pleases us knowing that the issues you experienced were addressed properly and promptly. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area. Allie More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 weeks. Its fine if you are able to overlook the consistently bad attitude of 98% of the staff. We actually really liked the actual room but also encountered some roaches. I feel this is primarily because the maids dont do any actual cleaning. No sweeping or cleaning floors or bathrooms and no hoovering. Had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us through TripAdvisor why your stay at the Westgate Palace Resort did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry to hear that your unit was not cleaned to the standard that Westgate Resorts holds itself to. Our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each room is spotless and ready... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgate Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Palace Resort

Address: 6145 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Palace Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Otel, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Palace Hotel Orlando
Westgate Palace Orlando
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Business Hotel in Orlando
#162 Family Hotel in Orlando

384 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Poolside Bar (2)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay