We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WOW Resort

6101 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Quality Inn Universal Studios Area)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
WOW Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

There was a leak on the room from the room that was above ,service was really bad , continental breakfast was Danish and coffee and they were out of coffee , on top of that the hotel was on renovations , dust everywhere half off the hotel was closed ,game room non existing , Parkin lot full of pallets and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geronimo P
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us. Yes we are going through a extensive renovation to make our property the absolute best we can for all our guests. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

The renovations have nothing to with the facts that you only get an HOUR to eat a Danish that's your free breakfast and coffee running out by 7:05 breakfast starting five min before. I asked for extra blankets and nothing. Television and air conditioner broken. Was told there was laundry room. It's not available for you. Today the elevator just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz C
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and sorry we failed to meet your expectations. we will address your concerns with staff and management. Thanks again More 

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We stayed in last month and wished we'd seen Trip Advisor first!! Every negative review here is true. They offer unsafe and unhealthy accommodations then charge your card whether you stay or not. I my book that's fraud. If you concur and have a similar experience please report them to: dhr.Info@myfloridalicense.com, Phone: 850.487.1395

Helpful?
1 Thank Red D
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, we are are sorry we fell short of meeting your expectaions. We are trying to make our property a better place for everyone in the future. Thanks again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

Okay so I will give you some background for the review. We booked our stay online (booking.com) many months prior, we got a really good deal, it was not $29 per night. We have traveled extensively throughout Latin America and have stayed in some basic places so we are well accustomed to primitive accommodation. This place is fine if all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peety117
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Our staff and Management work tirelessly to make sure we can do everything within our power to make your stay a pleasant one. we are renovating and excited about the future of our new look with our GREAT location. More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is under new ownership An is being completely renovated. It appears to be shut down but it is operating and we are staying here. Many of the rooms are not working properly and have busted locks. How do we know? Because we had to change rooms many times till they were able to give us a room that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 801stevenp
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort, responded to this review

You are correct we are in the middle of a renovation and we are working hard to improve our property for you. We are glad our staff was helpful and accommodating and they were able to find you a room that would lock(pretty Important). We will welcome you back again in the future when renovations are complete. Thanks for sharing... More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Yes, they moved us to a second room after we complained about the intolerable odor of mold/mildew but the second room reeked of cat spray and the door handle, jam and inner security lock were all damaged and/or broken due to excessive forced entry! And the last insult, with their 'no refund' policy, they refuse to credit back the charges.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank R D
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay. As you could see we are in the process of a renovation and are working hard to overcome all your concerns. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Even with revocations being done they advertise a special rate which is MORE than other hotels in the area that have all the features they advertise, i.e. Pool, laundry, fitness, game room, and lastly daily cleaning This location is very very very very low on linen and when they clean rooms no clean sheets, pillow cases, or towels to put... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank taknguy
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and Glad you could see the Renovation taking place. We are happy to say we have not removed any employees we are retraining staff with Customer Service to enhance the Guest Experience. Thanks More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

(I will put this view at all sites as I can, I was injured and not refunded or compensated at all. My e-mail is sandrowest@hotmail.com and destinia reservation was 2511132 ) FRUSTRATED, NERVOUS: Despite the attentiveness of Destinia in many ways, I am very frustrated with the hotel and Destinia for having indicated me the worst Orlando hotel and not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sfgiusti
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, we are not sure how you were able to make your reservation without being advised we are under a renovation as we always do our best to advise at the time of reservation, then again at check in and on your registration cards and by offering a Renovation Rate. I'm am sorry... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is way over priced for the rooms they offer. I have stayed at plenty of hotels under renovation, but this place offered inhabitable living conditions. Our room was filled with mold, the ceiling was falling off,and overall the building is rotting away. This place should not be opened as it is a health concern for Guest, I will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan P
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are sorry we failed to meet you expectations and we are working on renovating as quickly as possible. More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Not only was there construction but homeless people staying in the vacated rooms, No wifi, only in lobby and then REALLY SLOW! Stayed there 4 days and water was warm, somewhat. Had someone try to get stuff out of my truck but scared them off. My room was very dated and had a bad musty odor. Walls badly stained. Pool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brew1dude
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, we are working hard as you could see on renovating our property. We are doing our very best to advise all our guest on the phone when making reservations and at check in that we are renovating. We even went as far as to offer a renovation special RATE. We are sorry... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

392 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (373)
Viewed
Room/suite (116)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#280 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
Florida Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge International
#229 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#239 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay