We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grande Villas Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836
Special Price
Up to 15% off!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grande Villas Resort
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    219
    58
    23
    16
See reviews for
332
118
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (584)
  • Mar-May only
    (176)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
There are newer reviews for Grande Villas Resort
See the most recent reviews
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been here 5-6 times previously. Staff was wonderful, resort well maintained. Rooms great but this time there were a few maintenance issues. Dishwasher wouldn't cycle thru, ice maker didn't work, hot water in master bathroom was just warm, TV in master bedroom came on by itself each night and chair in living room needed to be repaired. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an opportunity to stay at the Grand Villas Resort for 1 day April 12th to the 13th after our eastern caribbean cruise vacation and it was excellent. Ryan greeted us at the reception desk and was very quick with registration. We stayed in a two bedroom villa which was spacious and very clean. We were not bothered with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall the resort like stay was nice. The rooms were a good size, with a functional and large bathroom. There was a pull out queen bed, with a king in the next room, separated by a sliding door. The grounds were decent with 2 pools, with one of the pools having a children's sized pool adjacent. Two hot tubs, one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very affordable, spacious, and soundproof until 6 when our child got going. The staff is very friendly and always there to serve your needs. I would def recommend them. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo. Our son loved the pool. Check in was quick and painless.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Savannah Area, GA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are tons of timeshare units in Orlando. Some are better than others. We had our fingers crossed that this would be a nice resort. We were not disappointed. Grande Villas units are clean, well appointed and really comfortable. The beds are soft but not squishy. The kitchen had about everything you could possibly need. The master bath is HUGE.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In addition to being disappointed by staying here, they charge a bogus $6.00/ day resort fee that includes Internet when "applicable"; then they stand firm it's not applicable at this specific resort so you have to pay $4.99/ day if you wish to use wi-fi! No restaurant on site, just a mini deli-convenience store with Starbucks prices for lame coffee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely regret to read of your dissatisfaction with our Wi-fi policies. This being said, the Resort Fee also includes mini golf, ping pong, pools and hot tubs, use of BBQ grills, fitness center, business computer/internet and boarding pass printing, luggage storage, organized activities, and use of recreational facilities at Cypress Point Resort and complimentary coffee in the lobby daily... More 

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is like a resort with everything you need, a kitchen a laundry area, a store, 3 pools, nice hot tubs, lovely surroundings and tons of activities ! My husband and I found it on Expedia for half the price so it was worth it. I felt like I was at home, except for the hairs I found on my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryce1106
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to this resort for our bi-annual family Disney trip. We prepaid the room from the 17-23rd. We drove up from Coral Springs to see our family from NJ. Upon arrival the room smelled terrible and some lights were not working. We immediately went to the front desk and were told they were at capacity and could not move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Diamond R, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your visit to Grande Villas Resort last October. We are sorry to hear of your experience and that you chose to book alternate accommodations prior to us being able to secure alternate accommodations. Our records indicate that you had requested an upgrade upon arrival and we were unable to accommodate that request due to... More 

Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England, UK
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
103 hotel reviews
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think this is our 4th visit to GVR - we opted for a 1-bed apartment as this was a short 9 night stay for the 2 of us, however, although the 1-bed unit is great for 2 or a small family of up to 2 adults & 1 or 2 children, please note the bathroom is accessed via the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is great! It is located in an excellent area, very close to Disney attractions... There's a good pool, jacuzzi and a small market... The apartment is very clean and well equipped with a nice kitchen and fair laundry appliances. It's a great place to stay as a family (max 6 people per apartment) or couple of friends. I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

531 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (272)
Viewed
Room/suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (70)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Lockoff Villa (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question