We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grande Villas Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836
Special Price
Up to 50% off!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grande Villas Resort
Add Photo

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    299
    228
    65
    27
    18
See reviews for
357
131
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (637)
  • Mar-May only
    (206)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
There are newer reviews for Grande Villas Resort
See the most recent reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They charged my wrong credit card after I specifically told them to charge the right one. Which over drafted my account. The temperature of the room do not go lower than 75 degrees Bring pillows After I bought a promotion for my daughter they failed to mention all the details about the promotion and did not mention she couldn't not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. Terms and conditions of the reservations depend on the type of reservations booked. Customer service is of upmost importance; we are saddened to hear we did not meet your expectations. Guests are encouraged to report any issues at the time of incident. The maintenance management team has been notified of your... More 

Cayey, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time here and they this the same!! I did my reservation on December! 6 month before of my stay and put a Request of looking by the main pool cause have 3 childs but when i arrive they told me that the hotel was full but on wednesday the will have the room for me cause... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your experience. Special requests such as room location and view are subject to availability. Our team members are encouraged and empowered to do what they can to ensure our guests have a wonderful time. We apologize that they are not able to provide the requested accommodations. More 

Curitiba
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for one week. The two bedroom villa was huge and very confortable. Very close to all major parks and outlets. Excelent choise for a stress free vacation, and plus the hotel have excelent polls for kids and a 7-11 mini-market inside the property that allows you to buy for and drinks for affordable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked through their website, but goofed on the date! MY fault...but, it was handled badly. I showed up 1day after my Tessie started BC I put in wrong arrival day. First I'm told I booked through a 3rd party so they couldn't refund the one night. I Showed them I booked from their website, was their anything they could do?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this review

It is with deep regret and sadness to read that your most recent stay here at Grande Villas Resort did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest, owner, or member that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations for... More 

Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They do not tell you when you reserve for 3 or more adults that someone will have to sleep on a pullout sofa bed. It is not at all comfortable and I could not sleep and was tired all weekend. It might be ok for kids but not a grownup. Other than that it was a nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this review

It is with deep regret and sadness to read that your most recent stay here at The Grande Villas Resort did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest, owner, or member that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations... More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For its price it was really nice. Rooms where very large, it was nice having a kitchen to at least have a good breakfast. And the staff were SUPER SUPER friendly!! While i was looking for something i dropped under the bed i saw a funny little card saying "yes we clean under here too" which i thought was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely I recommend this resort for a family. Its luxurious no doubt about that with everything included even plates and glasses. The resort offers a lot of events throughout the week for the guests. Whoever comes here will have a great time and much cheaper than staying at a resort at Disney or Universal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are owners with Diamond Resorts. This is our second stay at Grande Villas. We opted for the one bedroom unit. As a reviewer said, the layout is smaller but really for a couple and even a couple with a small child it will work. The bedroom has a small balcony off of the room which was nice for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall price for value was OK but read the reviews to understand a few watch items. The location was very good and the pools were nice. We had the one bedroom unit. It was functional but with a strange layout. The kitchen/living space is inside with no windows. Not a very pleasant space. You also can hear noise from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Well maintained facilities, great rooms, great amenities. I'd recommend this hotel for sure. We particularly enjoyed the large tub and the thoroughly appointed kitchen. This resort is very close to downtown disney and other restaurants and night life. I'd stay here again in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

574 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (304)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (72)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Lockoff Villa (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay