We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8623 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    295
    148
    43
    21
See reviews for
279
187
24
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (755)
  • Mar-May only
    (215)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (175)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is situated in small village with two other marriott properties - provides a resort atmosphere. The pool patio is very large - ideal for lounging by pool or taking a dip. Lobby area is also larger than a typical CY. Grounds were well kept and clean. Rooms were nothing spectacular, but were clean and cozy. Property was close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansfield, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am part of Marriott rewards. I made reservations on line through my company website. It allowed me to add a request, mine was to be near the work out center. They graciously complied and gave me a suite as well. Very nicely furnished and very comfortable. Unlike the property next door, I was not charged parking. Common areas, pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel complex, the area that surrounds the hotel is very nice. The one we stayed at was the Courtyard. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. When we got to our room, the air conditioner leaked water on the carpet and left a good sized puddle. We called and spoke with the reception desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay here often when we do Disney as it is convenient. Located in the village with a spring hill and Fairfield. Rooms are average, staff is usually friendly. Usually it's always pretty busy. They do have a shuttle but haven't used it as the times don't work for us. Close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Hello, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging our convenient location close to all of the local attractions. We love to learn that our staff was very friendly. Your input regarding the guest rooms and complimentary shuttle is appreciated. We always welcome our guests' feedback. Please visit us again soon!... More 

Horncastle Lincolnshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First impression was the very warm greeting we received from reception.All the Staff made us feel welcome.Given a large downstairs room which was adequate for our needs,(Not the most up to date Hotel but very clean) Will certainly stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Hello, We love to hear that our staff made you feel welcomed from the moment you arrived. It's nice to learn that you enjoyed your spacious and clean room. We are looking forward to welcoming you upon your next return. Best, Elaine Hotel Management More 

Santa Cruz
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's an old hotel, just the lobby os new, You never find stuff in the front desk, and when You find one of them, most of the. aré unfriendly, prefer the fairfield with noisy kids! Location is very good, so next time will stay at the fairfield or Springfield

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Hello, We are very disappointed to hear that our front desk staff could not assist you and was unfriendly. This form of behavior is not acceptable at our property and for that we apologize. We appreciate your input regarding our hotel's appearance. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our central location. We hope that we can host you again... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time that I've had a bad experience at the Marriott, this will also be the last time that they will see me My recent stay, was good til i woke up one morning and noticed that my legs were full of red mark, i went to the pharmacy and was told that they were bed bites.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Hello Amy, We care greatly about your experience and apologize for the impact this issue caused during your stay. Please know that it is impossible to prevent bed bugs from being brought into our hotels as this is a dilemma that can impact guests throughout the many forms of travel and carriage. Marriott has one of the most comprehensive training... More 

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty disappointing experience at what is usually a dependable brand. Lobby, pool and common areas are nice room not that great very dated. Beds were not comfortable, pillows were terrible very hard and small.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share a review of your recent experience. While we are thrilled to learn that you were pleased with our lobby, pool, and common areas, we are disappointed to read that you found your room to be dated, you did not rest comfortably in your bed, and your pillows were hard.... More 

mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for four nights, the place is very clean, the staff is nice and attentive, big rooms with very comfy beds. The only thing I didn't like is the parking, its always full, once I even had to park in the fairfield parking next door. Apart from that it was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Hello Dan, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our clean and spacious guest room.Your input regarding the parking is appreciated, as we always welcome our guests' feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon! Best, Elaine Hotel Management More 

Englewood, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here 3/12 - 3/16 it was clean, the staff was friendly. on the negative side don't stay here if you need a accessible room, our room was labeled as accessible but does not comply with the ada act. The toilet was too low and not proper grab bars. The surface in the tub is suppose to be non... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Hello Richard, Thank you for your thoughtful review. We love to hear that our staff was friendly and your guest room was clean. Your input regarding the accessible guest room and noise is greatly appreciated. We apologize for any inconveniences and are happy you received complimentary breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again should your travels... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question