We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Cypress Palms

#165 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
5324 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Cypress Palms
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
La Feria, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checked in after dinner, the greeting staff person was friendly, but suffering from allergies or a cold. The concierge showed after a few minutes wait so we could get our parking pass and the usual initial pressure to get a sales job on their facility. Parking is very very limited. The room was very nice and very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great comfortable, up-dated units, clean and well equipped. Professional, helpful, fun staff. Lots to do and close to a lot of attractions, Disney, fun restaurants as well as upscale dining. Relaxing things to do, whatever suits you! Easy drive from airport.

Helpful?
Thank KathleendeM
Marjorie R, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review

Greetings from Cypress Palms! Thank you for this great feedback This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Sincerely, Marjorie Rivasplata Assistant Guest Services Manager More 

Lawrenceburg, TN
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms had all the comforts of home. They were clean and comfortable. I did find myself needing a HDMI chord. I called the front desk and they actually went to the store and got one for me. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank jessicamarie11
Marjorie R, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review

Greetings from Cypress Palms, Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our team does their very best to ensure all guest feel welcomed and special. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Marjorie Rivasplata Assistant Guest Services... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this resort from 22-29 Jan 2016. This is a nice Quiet resort with great amenities such as fitness center, two pools,two hot tubs and a very nice activity center. There is also a nice lake with lighted fountain and a walkway around the lake. Many places to eat all within walking distance. Close to Oldtown and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank DPR_12
Marjorie R, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review

Greetings from Cypress Palms, Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our team does their very best to ensure all guest feel welcomed and special. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Marjorie Rivasplata Assistant Guest Services... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a lovely resort, but do not use the standard rooms, where the outlook is an corridor on the ground floor. People will wave to you as they walk by, there is no privacy. Go on the higher floors. They promise no high pressure sales tactics. We declined at check in to attend a presentation, then were woken up... More 

Helpful?
Thank adzy40
Marjorie R, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review

Greetings from Cypress, We appreciate your feedback on your experience. We will address the concerns you have mentioned. We value your business and will use this feedback to improve our service and appearance. Sincerely, Marjorie Rivasplata Assistant Guest Services Manager More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I visited this place a year ago. I still remember this place like the back of my hand. It was low-key, stores and restaurants were in walking distance. The public bus to Disney, universal, sea world were all a stones throw away. No need to rent a car if you are staying at this location. believe me...... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vince W
Marjorie R, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review

Greetings from Cypress Palms! Thank you for this great feedback This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Sincerely, Marjorie Rivasplata Assistant Guest Services Manager More 

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here about 2 1/2 years ago and travel a lot. I didn't remember when I booked again but will next trip to area. They have done some remodeling, but have long way to go. Ryan and Michael at check-in were wonderful- only positive interaction with staff we had. Floors are dirty- and terribly scratched.Parking is terrible. Some one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alice A
Marjorie R, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review

Greetings from Cypress, We appreciate your feedback on your experience. We will address the concerns you have mentioned. We value your business and will use this feedback to improve our service and appearance. Sincerely, Marjorie Rivasplata Assistant Guest Services Manager More 

Wichita
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were only able to stay for 3 days but found it to be very nice and comfortable. We used some of our timeshare points for the stay but were busy for two of the days at Disney World and The Holy Land Experience so didn't have time to experience the activities that were provided with the exception of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank getawaymomWichita
Marjorie R, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review

Greetings from Cypress Palms, Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our team does their very best to ensure all guest feel welcomed and special. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Marjorie Rivasplata Assistant Guest Services... More 

Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Bldg 7 at this resort the weekend after Thanksgiving 2015 with our toddler son. It was a very nice 2 bedroom with a screened in balcony on the 4th floor. I deifnitely recommend this place if you get the right room. The smaller rooms our friends had were pretty small for a family. So be sure to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tara D
Marjorie R, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review

Greetings from Cypress Palms! Thank you for this great feedback This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Sincerely, Marjorie Rivasplata Assistant Guest Services Manager More 

Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel with my grandsons. It was a two-room suite, two bathrooms, washer & dryer w/ necessary detergent,, complete kitchen -oven, microwave, toaster, coffee, pots dishes frig. towels, etc. Each room had a wonderful view. The boy's room overlooked one of several pools, my room overlooked the pond with live ducks. Bathroom with Jacuzzi shower, Both rooms and living room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine S
Marjorie R, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review

Greetings from Cypress Palms, Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our team does their very best to ensure all guest feel welcomed and special. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Marjorie Rivasplata Assistant Guest Services... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

384 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (369)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
9.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
3.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
9.0 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#17 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.8 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#25 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay