We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
11000 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    500
    144
    49
    45
See reviews for
698
165
22
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1335)
  • Mar-May only
    (349)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (365)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (336)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (285)
All months
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most of the reviews are good for this hotel but the ones that aren't are spot on. Pros: Location! Free Shuttle to parks Free morning breakfast Nice pool area with outside bar and Pizza Hut Express. CVS right down street has a mini grocery store in it for stocking your room. Kids got a Sea world "backpack" on check in-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Hello Lee, Thank you for your very considerate review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location, complimentary shuttle and breakfast and pool area. Our main concern is that our guests' are happy. It was a pleasure to reward you with an upgraded room and provide your children with a small gift. We are disappointed to hear that... More 

Ashford, middx
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to go to Orlando at short notice, we wanted a hotel that we had been to before as this would be the first time we would be taking our 3 year old son over. Location is fantastic, close to Disney, Universal and I-Drive and right on the I4 to get out of Orlando and off to the coast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Hello, We're excited to learn that you had a wonderful stay in your two-room suite. It's nice to learn that you thought our location was fantastic because of its proximity to the nearby attractions. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool area and that you felt comfortable allowing your child to swim. Your input regarding the breakfast and... More 

Brasilia, DF
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just loved staying at this hotel on our first time at Orlando, Fl. The location is great, near the sea world and a CVS. The bedroom had a full kitchen and two Tvs and the breakfast had lots of different options and all very tastefull but is important to go early. The staff was so kind and joyfull and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Hello Bianca, Thank you for your incredibly kind review. We are thrilled to learn that you were pleased with your suite and found the breakfast options to be tasteful. It's nice to discover that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel and the complimentary shuttle. We love to hear that our staff was friendly and went beyond expectations to... More 

Markham, Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is quite good and the the complimentary shuttle is a nice bonus, however the rooms are in pretty bad shape. The furniture seems to be dating back to '80s. The hotel was pretty busy and it took us more than 20 minutes to checkin. To top it all off, the room we booked was not available! They did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Hello, We are very sorry to learn that your check in took longer than expected and that you did not receive the guest room you booked. This matter will be addressed again to the team so that this issue does not occur again in the future. We understand your frustration and aim to provide the utmost comfort for our guests.... More 

Barrington, NH
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I had two rooms booked at this hotel for the weekend. Wanted rooms next to each other, but when we arrived two rooms together was not available, so we took what was offered. Not that far apart, but enough to make a difference. Only difficulty with this is the kids (my husband and I had two of the grandchildren and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Hello Cam, Thank you for your kind review. We're sorry to hear that you were unable to get guest rooms next to each other during your stay. We love to learn that all of our staff did an excellent job. It's wonderful that you enjoyed our breakfast selections and the restaurant after a long day at the park. We're happy... More 

Kissimmee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

The staff was very nice and friendly. Room was ready on time and clean. Breakfast was good and variety. We had one issue with the a/c unit freezing up and the front desk offered to move us immediately or wait for someone to check it (it was 4 a.m.). The shuttle was great, no reservation needed, just wait for it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Hello Belinda, Thank you for positive feedback. We love to hear that our staff was friendly and our cleaning staff was timely. We're happy that our staff was able to immediately switch your room after your unfortunate issue with one of our suites. It's great that you utilized our complimentary shuttle to Sea World. Your input regarding the vacation club... More 

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Hotel staff was very accommodating! Two bedroom suite was spacious and the housecleaning staff was wonderful! Breakfast was busy but kept refilled on most occasions. The vacation was planned around Sea World and Aquatica and as a Sea World hotel was convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that our hotel staff was accommodating and that you found your two bedroom suite to be spacious. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and our hotel's proximity to Sea World and Aquatica. We hope to host you again in the future! Best, Elaine Hotel Management More 

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I will say that this hotel is excellent staff, good breakfast, and nice pool area with bar, pizza and anything you may need. I regret to say that the bathroom shower curtains were dirty with little black hairs everywhere. Which I had to clean before taking a shower. Also This hotel has really bad mold issue In our suite. Which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Hello Holly, It is great to hear that our hotel staff was welcoming and you found the breakfast and pool amenities to be excellent. We are deeply concerned about the bathroom in your suite and will immediately address this issue to our team. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future so we can provide... More 

Summit, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We booked this hotel for our family of 4 plus my mother for our trip to Sea World. We booked a two bedroom and it was huge and just perfect for our family. The check-in staff was super friendly although she did make a slight error in not giving me my Sea World passes upon check in but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're glad that you and your family enjoyed your guest room and dining options. It is wonderful to hear that the front desk staff was friendly. We're sorry to hear about the delay in receiving your Sea World passes and your guest services experience. We will assure this information is communicated to our... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

From check-in to check-out, this great hotel tried to make sure we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Rooms are very spacious with full refrigerators, stoves, sinks - even a dishwasher! Nice pool and hot tub. Wonderful breakfast bar with many choices. Shuttle to Sea World worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Jane T, We could not be happier hearing about your wonderful stay from beginning to end! Thank you for letting us know about your excellent experience. We are very pleased that you appreciated our team's hospitality, our spacious rooms, and our pool area. It is also great to hear that you loved our breakfast options and shuttle to Sea World!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

344 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (319)
Viewed
Room/suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question