We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9435 Delegates Drive, Orlando, FL 32837
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #299 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    5
    7
    26
See reviews for
13
7
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The general manager of this hotel, Rob Powell, refused to rent a room to me because of the color of my skin. I had called this specific hotel for three days in a row trying to get availability for a room. Every time I spoke to someone, they said that there were plenty of rooms available. My girlfriend (who is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ligonier
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Stayed here on business right at the end of Bike Week. A lot of the other places were full and we had had an awful day. This was a very nice stay. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Had all of the dishes, pots and pans we needed to fix our own supper. (really tired of always eating at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves. I will certainly share your comments with the staff. Regards, Rob Powell More 

U.S.A
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I would rather sleep in my car than staying at this hotel ever again. This is the Worst of the Worst. Very bizarre area with shady looking people. I didn't feel safe at all. Hotel is not clean. There are better places nearby. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I cannot tell you how you should feel but there should be no reason for you not to feel safe. We have many different types of people who stay with us for short term and long term projects. We have the roofer, plumber, electrician or anything construction related that stays... More 

Tennessee
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

The receptionist was very rude and unhelpful even demanding a deposit despite this being a free night based on rewards points. The elevator was disgusting. The rooms are minute, dirty, dingy and dark. TV is full of channels but you need a PhD in engineering to operate it. The coffee pot was so dirty I took a photo but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I think we may have a difference of opinion on rude versus upholding our policy of collecting some form of a security deposit upon arrival. This practice is very common and occurs in even the full service properties. Given the business... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

We booked this motel from Hotwire, otherwise based on the reviews I would not have chosen this motel. We were given a 'smoking' room- when I complained I was told the room does not smell like smoke, people are just 'permitted' to smoke in there (huh?)- the outdoor space walking TO the room smelt like smoke- nevermind the room itself.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will review your comments regarding hospitality with our staff. As for the room...Well there is never an excuse for a dirty room. Feel free to contact me directly if you wish so that I may collect more details than you explained or is available on your post. I can... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We booked a room with two queen beds, instead found a small one bed tiny room. We were greeted by a cockroach. Then when we tried to cancel, they added a cancellation fee. I think staff member at office is good but this is not the place we wanted to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to reception that checked you in. I am sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations. We will review your commentary with our pest control service Ecolab to ensure we do not have any pest problems. Regards, Rob Powell More 

Key Colony Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

It is a low end "extended stay" place. By extended stay, it means it has a stove-top, full size refrigerator, and a microwave. There is only a tiny desk. And the rest of the room is tiny. Most regular motels have more space than this. It is obvious that they are trying to control bugs. I found several dead ones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations. We will certainly review your comments with the pest control company that does preventative sprays. As for our rooms we have many guests that appreciate the value that we provide as far as amenities. We do quite a bit of research to ensure we are priced competitive to... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were staying in Tampa but wanted to head to Orlando to see some of the attractions. A part of our group traveled a day ahead and ended up staying here because of its low price. We were somewhat lucky that we could check out our other families room before getting our own. The rooms have a kitchen, a Bathroom,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I cannot tell you how you should feel but there should be no reason for you not to feel safe. We have many different types of people from different social and economical backgrounds that stay with us for short term and long term projects. We have the roofer, plumber, electrician... More 

Miami
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Please note that where I come from when you have more people living in a hotel than just staying for a short amount of time it is call an apartment complex. The checkin was perfect as so were the individuals taking care of us. However, as to the location itself I did not feel safe. I did check out earlier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that the service you received from the associates you encountered was good. I cannot tell you how you should feel but there should be no reason for you not to feel safe. We have many different types of people who stay with us for short... More 

Oranjestad, Aruba
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Suburban Extended stay Orlando Close to Airport but that’s it. Smoker’s heaven. Don't do it if you're allergic. As I wanted to find a cheap place close to the airport to avoid a long ride early in the morning, I decided to pick this place online. If I had wanted to only mention the positive things about this hotel, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We encourage honest feedback from all. I am sorry you had the experience you had. We have only 30% of our rooms dedicated as smoking available. I am truly sorry this is the room type you stayed in. There is never an excuse for a dirty room though. You feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question