We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 326 Orlando hotels

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9435 Delegates Drive, Orlando, FL 32837
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
35%
Ranked #299 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    4
    7
    21
See reviews for
11
6
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Colony Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a low end "extended stay" place. By extended stay, it means it has a stove-top, full size refrigerator, and a microwave. There is only a tiny desk. And the rest of the room is tiny. Most regular motels have more space than this. It is obvious that they are trying to control bugs. I found several dead ones... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations. We will certainly review your comments with the pest control company that does preventative sprays. As for our rooms we have many guests that appreciate the value that we provide as far as amenities. We do quite a bit of research to ensure we are priced competitive to... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were staying in Tampa but wanted to head to Orlando to see some of the attractions. A part of our group traveled a day ahead and ended up staying here because of its low price. We were somewhat lucky that we could check out our other families room before getting our own. The rooms have a kitchen, a Bathroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I cannot tell you how you should feel but there should be no reason for you not to feel safe. We have many different types of people from different social and economical backgrounds that stay with us for short term and long term projects. We have the roofer, plumber, electrician... More

Miami
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Please note that where I come from when you have more people living in a hotel than just staying for a short amount of time it is call an apartment complex. The checkin was perfect as so were the individuals taking care of us. However, as to the location itself I did not feel safe. I did check out earlier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that the service you received from the associates you encountered was good. I cannot tell you how you should feel but there should be no reason for you not to feel safe. We have many different types of people who stay with us for short... More

Oranjestad, Aruba
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Suburban Extended stay Orlando Close to Airport but that’s it. Smoker’s heaven. Don't do it if you're allergic. As I wanted to find a cheap place close to the airport to avoid a long ride early in the morning, I decided to pick this place online. If I had wanted to only mention the positive things about this hotel, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We encourage honest feedback from all. I am sorry you had the experience you had. We have only 30% of our rooms dedicated as smoking available. I am truly sorry this is the room type you stayed in. There is never an excuse for a dirty room though. You feedback... More

Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was working on my "bucket list" and made reservations for a week in the Orlando area. Since I was travelling alone I thought I'd take a chance and booked this hotel. I figured "What the hell? Let me see if those few people were right." I had NO problems with my room. I had NO problems with the staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. In our continuous efforts to improve it's nice to see the feedback. Our staff strives to provide positive experiences. I will be sure to share your experience with them. Regards, Rob More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had a great time when I stayed at the Suburban. I can't wait to come back and experience a great time again. The rooms were nice, spacious and clean. I've already recommend some of my family and friends to stay there. Not forgetting Dior Furman whom was very helpful with my checkin and checkout process.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly share with the staff your experience with us. We look forward to serving again! Regards, Rob More

Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The staff was very helpful. Received a package before my checkin. But the room was very dirty. The entire hotel is dirt. The bathroom was very dirt. Smell isn't good. Shame, because staff was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding our friendly associates. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations otherwise. We do encourage honest responses so that we can improve. Feel free to contact me directly so we can discuss specifics from your most recent stay. I promise you this feedback is used constructively with the associates in regular meetings.... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We are from Florida and have stayed at plenty of hotels and resorts all over the world. I have never saw anything like this before. I will advise everyone that I know and . Don't to never book here. Its nasty you may get hepatitis. The Staff is rude and iggnorant on how to do business. There is a fee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me directly so we may further discuss. I assume your problems were not reported as I nor our assistant manager did not hear from you while you were here. Rob Powell General Manager Dior Furman Assistant General Manager More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Had a 9 week stay. Room was clean, staff is courteous. This is the cleanest and safest Extended stay on S. OBT in Orlando. and over the years have stayed at several for work and during transition. If there are two things I would like to see improvement on. Clean the laundry room thoroughly and more often. Automatically change sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. In our continuous efforts to improve your comments were passed along to our cleaning teams. We have also changed the cleaning schedules on our guest laundry. Thanks again for your honest feedback. We look forward to hosting you again if you find you are in the area again! More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I recently started attending classes at Universal Technical Institute in Orlando and I needed a place to stay while I went to school there. I saw their ad on CL and replied immediately. Their weekly student rates are unbeatable and are quite fair for the Orlando area - which is typically very expensive. The staff there are friendly and helpful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very pleased we met your expectations. We have worked very hard during the process of renovations and updating our facility over the last 12 months. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We hope to serve again if your are ever in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 9435 Delegates Drive, Orlando, FL 32837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Orlando

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Orlando with
any amenities