We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9435 Delegates Drive, Orlando, FL 32837
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got to the hotel at 11:20 pm and they were already closed. We called the number listed on the paper on the door, and they did not answer for over 20 minutes. I called Orbitz who I booked through and they also called the number to no response. I had to spend the next 2 hours looking for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter N
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The business model for these extended stay's only has the office open from 7am to 11pm. It is disclosed at the time of booking. I also confirmed that there were no problems with the call center that handles after hours calls and have record of call being dispatched... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I are here for a month while we wait for the house we have just rented to be ready. Its quiet, clean for the most part, the rooms are small, but my husband and I both work 50 hours a week and are never here, so that's not really an issue. The Wifi is Amazing!! Awesome internet... More 

Helpful?
Thank BevAponte23
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We also wish to thank you for the kind words. I will certainly share them with the staff. If you find yourself in need of temporary housing again we would love to serve. Regards, More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

When my bf and I booked it we didn't know there was a kitchen (with sink, microwave, stove, fridge and some pans and silverwares) available inside the room! It was good surprise and probably the highlight of our stay! it saved us A LOT of money as we were able to cook our own food and not spend too much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruna173
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff. Regards, Rob More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

I reserved two rooms on Priceline.com and Suburban only had one reserved. We were arriving after 11pm. If I hadn't called we would have been in a real bind (5 in my party). No shower curtain, tv was all static, lumpy bed, asked for our rooms to be next to each other..didn't happen. Cockroach running wild. At least it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura F
Houston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

The hotel was not in the best location, although fairly close to Orlando Intl airport. Beds were not very comfortable, Cable TV is a chore to get working, not the best clients staying there either. :-)

Helpful?
2 Thank Y B
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

My name is Raymondo, and I've been staying here for almost a year with my family I may add, and have not once have o had a bad experience with my stay or the employees Dior and Robert are both caring and well mannered managers and also very understanding and professional. My daughter's (age 9 and 6) both go to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raymondo P
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

I am still pissed! I've been staying here for a couple months, I am waiting for my apartment to be ready and my experience have been horrible since i been here. The maids are sooo rude and unprofessional. They're always cursing, complaining about their jobs and talking about the visitors. This morning i went to pay for my sister part... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nya S
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I want to start with, I will post this all over the cloud, due to the worst hotel ever. Lets start with first night I was giving a key to a room that still had the beds covers laying on the mattress and trash was everywhere. Once I walked backed to the office (the manager says with confidence, it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank HARTWORLDTV L
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very we failed to meet your expectations. Reviewing some of the notes with the staff and it does not really jog any memory of problems that you mention. I certainly would like to do the right thing. Feel free to contact me directly so we may further discuss.... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The general manager of this hotel, Rob Powell, refused to rent a room to me because of the color of my skin. I had called this specific hotel for three days in a row trying to get availability for a room. Every time I spoke to someone, they said that there were plenty of rooms available. My girlfriend (who is... More 

Helpful?
14 Thank JulioB B
Ligonier
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Stayed here on business right at the end of Bike Week. A lot of the other places were full and we had had an awful day. This was a very nice stay. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Had all of the dishes, pots and pans we needed to fix our own supper. (really tired of always eating at... More 

Helpful?
Thank horizontransport
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves. I will certainly share your comments with the staff. Regards, Rob Powell More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#278 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#240 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#114 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 4,837 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#228 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay