We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 329 Orlando hotels

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9435 Delegates Drive, Orlando, FL 32837
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Priceline.com
and 7 more sites!
39%
Ranked #272 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    3
    6
    18
See reviews for
10
5
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was working on my "bucket list" and made reservations for a week in the Orlando area. Since I was travelling alone I thought I'd take a chance and booked this hotel. I figured "What the hell? Let me see if those few people were right." I had NO problems with my room. I had NO problems with the staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. In our continuous efforts to improve it's nice to see the feedback. Our staff strives to provide positive experiences. I will be sure to share your experience with them. Regards, Rob More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had a great time when I stayed at the Suburban. I can't wait to come back and experience a great time again. The rooms were nice, spacious and clean. I've already recommend some of my family and friends to stay there. Not forgetting Dior Furman whom was very helpful with my checkin and checkout process.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly share with the staff your experience with us. We look forward to serving again! Regards, Rob More

Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The staff was very helpful. Received a package before my checkin. But the room was very dirty. The entire hotel is dirt. The bathroom was very dirt. Smell isn't good. Shame, because staff was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding our friendly associates. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations otherwise. We do encourage honest responses so that we can improve. Feel free to contact me directly so we can discuss specifics from your most recent stay. I promise you this feedback is used constructively with the associates in regular meetings.... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We are from Florida and have stayed at plenty of hotels and resorts all over the world. I have never saw anything like this before. I will advise everyone that I know and . Don't to never book here. Its nasty you may get hepatitis. The Staff is rude and iggnorant on how to do business. There is a fee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me directly so we may further discuss. I assume your problems were not reported as I nor our assistant manager did not hear from you while you were here. Rob Powell General Manager Dior Furman Assistant General Manager More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Had a 9 week stay. Room was clean, staff is courteous. This is the cleanest and safest Extended stay on S. OBT in Orlando. and over the years have stayed at several for work and during transition. If there are two things I would like to see improvement on. Clean the laundry room thoroughly and more often. Automatically change sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. In our continuous efforts to improve your comments were passed along to our cleaning teams. We have also changed the cleaning schedules on our guest laundry. Thanks again for your honest feedback. We look forward to hosting you again if you find you are in the area again! More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I recently started attending classes at Universal Technical Institute in Orlando and I needed a place to stay while I went to school there. I saw their ad on CL and replied immediately. Their weekly student rates are unbeatable and are quite fair for the Orlando area - which is typically very expensive. The staff there are friendly and helpful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very pleased we met your expectations. We have worked very hard during the process of renovations and updating our facility over the last 12 months. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We hope to serve again if your are ever in... More

Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Me & my son had moved to FL from UTAH not knowing where to stay & to be safe the Extended stay was clean had a little kitchen came in handy & had good cable channels & nice warm pool.. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel :) I highly recommend to stay at this hotel weather it's 1 night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We will certainly share your comments with the staff. We are very proud of our newly renovated rooms and happy you enjoyed yourself. We also just installed our new pool heater in advance of the cooler weather!! More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed for 7 weeks at this property and I had no problems whatsoever. The staff was great and very friendly. Anytime I needed anything, it was given to me right away. I read bad reviews before I went here but went anyway and I am glad I did. New management and they were making changes continuously. The location was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We will certainly recognize the associates you mentioned specifically. More

St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

cheap nightly rates and weekly rates ,room was pretty nice had a little kitchen full cable with HBO nice bathroom and shower good place to stay if you're ever in south orlando wasnt crowded with other guests like most places ive stayed at in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We have worked very hard renovating and updating our facility over the last year. We are happy we have completed this project and you had the benefit of enjoying one of our brand new rooms. We hope that every guest that check into our hotel moving forward has the same experience you had. More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I was very appalled by the hotel! When i first arrived, the front desk girl was no where to be found. My room was in horrible shape. The carpet made my feet black, and it was sticky. The room was super tiny. The neighborhood seemed shady. I've stayed at cheaper hotels that were 110% nicer than this one. So gross!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Orlando
Address: 9435 Delegates Drive, Orlando, FL 32837
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel amenities and features at this Orlando, FL hotel include: well-equipped kitchens, weekly housekeeping services, free premium cable television with movie channels, on-site laundry facilities, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls. After a long day of work or an exciting day of sightseeing, guests will enjoy relaxing in the outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list