We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 328 Orlando hotels

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9435 Delegates Drive, Orlando, FL 32837
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
36%
Ranked #299 of 328 hotels in Orlando
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (17)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    3
    6
    21
See reviews for
11
5
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying in Tampa but wanted to head to Orlando to see some of the attractions. A part of our group traveled a day ahead and ended up staying here because of its low price. We were somewhat lucky that we could check out our other families room before getting our own. The rooms have a kitchen, a Bathroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I cannot tell you how you should feel but there should be no reason for you not to feel safe. We have many different types of people from different social and economical backgrounds that stay with us for short term and long term projects. We have the roofer, plumber, electrician... More

Miami
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Please note that where I come from when you have more people living in a hotel than just staying for a short amount of time it is call an apartment complex. The checkin was perfect as so were the individuals taking care of us. However, as to the location itself I did not feel safe. I did check out earlier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that the service you received from the associates you encountered was good. I cannot tell you how you should feel but there should be no reason for you not to feel safe. We have many different types of people who stay with us for short... More

Oranjestad, Aruba
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Suburban Extended stay Orlando Close to Airport but that’s it. Smoker’s heaven. Don't do it if you're allergic. As I wanted to find a cheap place close to the airport to avoid a long ride early in the morning, I decided to pick this place online. If I had wanted to only mention the positive things about this hotel, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We encourage honest feedback from all. I am sorry you had the experience you had. We have only 30% of our rooms dedicated as smoking available. I am truly sorry this is the room type you stayed in. There is never an excuse for a dirty room though. You feedback... More

Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was working on my "bucket list" and made reservations for a week in the Orlando area. Since I was travelling alone I thought I'd take a chance and booked this hotel. I figured "What the hell? Let me see if those few people were right." I had NO problems with my room. I had NO problems with the staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. In our continuous efforts to improve it's nice to see the feedback. Our staff strives to provide positive experiences. I will be sure to share your experience with them. Regards, Rob More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had a great time when I stayed at the Suburban. I can't wait to come back and experience a great time again. The rooms were nice, spacious and clean. I've already recommend some of my family and friends to stay there. Not forgetting Dior Furman whom was very helpful with my checkin and checkout process.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly share with the staff your experience with us. We look forward to serving again! Regards, Rob More

Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The staff was very helpful. Received a package before my checkin. But the room was very dirty. The entire hotel is dirt. The bathroom was very dirt. Smell isn't good. Shame, because staff was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding our friendly associates. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations otherwise. We do encourage honest responses so that we can improve. Feel free to contact me directly so we can discuss specifics from your most recent stay. I promise you this feedback is used constructively with the associates in regular meetings.... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We are from Florida and have stayed at plenty of hotels and resorts all over the world. I have never saw anything like this before. I will advise everyone that I know and . Don't to never book here. Its nasty you may get hepatitis. The Staff is rude and iggnorant on how to do business. There is a fee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me directly so we may further discuss. I assume your problems were not reported as I nor our assistant manager did not hear from you while you were here. Rob Powell General Manager Dior Furman Assistant General Manager More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Had a 9 week stay. Room was clean, staff is courteous. This is the cleanest and safest Extended stay on S. OBT in Orlando. and over the years have stayed at several for work and during transition. If there are two things I would like to see improvement on. Clean the laundry room thoroughly and more often. Automatically change sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. In our continuous efforts to improve your comments were passed along to our cleaning teams. We have also changed the cleaning schedules on our guest laundry. Thanks again for your honest feedback. We look forward to hosting you again if you find you are in the area again! More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I recently started attending classes at Universal Technical Institute in Orlando and I needed a place to stay while I went to school there. I saw their ad on CL and replied immediately. Their weekly student rates are unbeatable and are quite fair for the Orlando area - which is typically very expensive. The staff there are friendly and helpful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very pleased we met your expectations. We have worked very hard during the process of renovations and updating our facility over the last 12 months. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We hope to serve again if your are ever in... More

Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Me & my son had moved to FL from UTAH not knowing where to stay & to be safe the Extended stay was clean had a little kitchen came in handy & had good cable channels & nice warm pool.. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel :) I highly recommend to stay at this hotel weather it's 1 night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We will certainly share your comments with the staff. We are very proud of our newly renovated rooms and happy you enjoyed yourself. We also just installed our new pool heater in advance of the cooler weather!! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 9435 Delegates Drive, Orlando, FL 32837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Orlando

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Orlando with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel amenities and features at this Orlando, FL hotel include: well-equipped kitchens, weekly housekeeping services, free premium cable television with movie channels, on-site laundry facilities, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls. After a long day of work or an exciting day of sightseeing, guests will enjoy relaxing in the outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
144

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer