We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 327 Orlando hotels

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9435 Delegates Drive, Orlando, FL 32837
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #305 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    4
    7
    25
See reviews for
12
7
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
U.S.A
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would rather sleep in my car than staying at this hotel ever again. This is the Worst of the Worst. Very bizarre area with shady looking people. I didn't feel safe at all. Hotel is not clean. There are better places nearby. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tennessee
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The receptionist was very rude and unhelpful even demanding a deposit despite this being a free night based on rewards points. The elevator was disgusting. The rooms are minute, dirty, dingy and dark. TV is full of channels but you need a PhD in engineering to operate it. The coffee pot was so dirty I took a photo but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I think we may have a difference of opinion on rude versus upholding our policy of collecting some form of a security deposit upon arrival. This practice is very common and occurs in even the full service properties. Given the business... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this motel from Hotwire, otherwise based on the reviews I would not have chosen this motel. We were given a 'smoking' room- when I complained I was told the room does not smell like smoke, people are just 'permitted' to smoke in there (huh?)- the outdoor space walking TO the room smelt like smoke- nevermind the room itself.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will review your comments regarding hospitality with our staff. As for the room...Well there is never an excuse for a dirty room. Feel free to contact me directly if you wish so that I may collect more details than you explained or is available on your post. I can... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a room with two queen beds, instead found a small one bed tiny room. We were greeted by a cockroach. Then when we tried to cancel, they added a cancellation fee. I think staff member at office is good but this is not the place we wanted to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to reception that checked you in. I am sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations. We will review your commentary with our pest control service Ecolab to ensure we do not have any pest problems. Regards, Rob Powell More 

Key Colony Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

It is a low end "extended stay" place. By extended stay, it means it has a stove-top, full size refrigerator, and a microwave. There is only a tiny desk. And the rest of the room is tiny. Most regular motels have more space than this. It is obvious that they are trying to control bugs. I found several dead ones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations. We will certainly review your comments with the pest control company that does preventative sprays. As for our rooms we have many guests that appreciate the value that we provide as far as amenities. We do quite a bit of research to ensure we are priced competitive to... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were staying in Tampa but wanted to head to Orlando to see some of the attractions. A part of our group traveled a day ahead and ended up staying here because of its low price. We were somewhat lucky that we could check out our other families room before getting our own. The rooms have a kitchen, a Bathroom,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I cannot tell you how you should feel but there should be no reason for you not to feel safe. We have many different types of people from different social and economical backgrounds that stay with us for short term and long term projects. We have the roofer, plumber, electrician... More 

Miami
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Please note that where I come from when you have more people living in a hotel than just staying for a short amount of time it is call an apartment complex. The checkin was perfect as so were the individuals taking care of us. However, as to the location itself I did not feel safe. I did check out earlier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that the service you received from the associates you encountered was good. I cannot tell you how you should feel but there should be no reason for you not to feel safe. We have many different types of people who stay with us for short... More 

Oranjestad, Aruba
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Suburban Extended stay Orlando Close to Airport but that’s it. Smoker’s heaven. Don't do it if you're allergic. As I wanted to find a cheap place close to the airport to avoid a long ride early in the morning, I decided to pick this place online. If I had wanted to only mention the positive things about this hotel, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We encourage honest feedback from all. I am sorry you had the experience you had. We have only 30% of our rooms dedicated as smoking available. I am truly sorry this is the room type you stayed in. There is never an excuse for a dirty room though. You feedback... More 

Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was working on my "bucket list" and made reservations for a week in the Orlando area. Since I was travelling alone I thought I'd take a chance and booked this hotel. I figured "What the hell? Let me see if those few people were right." I had NO problems with my room. I had NO problems with the staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. In our continuous efforts to improve it's nice to see the feedback. Our staff strives to provide positive experiences. I will be sure to share your experience with them. Regards, Rob More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had a great time when I stayed at the Suburban. I can't wait to come back and experience a great time again. The rooms were nice, spacious and clean. I've already recommend some of my family and friends to stay there. Not forgetting Dior Furman whom was very helpful with my checkin and checkout process.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly share with the staff your experience with us. We look forward to serving again! Regards, Rob More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 9435 Delegates Drive, Orlando, FL 32837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Orlando

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay