We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9435 Delegates Drive, Orlando, FL 32837
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #306 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    6
    5
    7
    29
See reviews for
14
8
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am still pissed! I've been staying here for a couple months, I am waiting for my apartment to be ready and my experience have been horrible since i been here. The maids are sooo rude and unprofessional. They're always cursing, complaining about their jobs and talking about the visitors. This morning i went to pay for my sister part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I want to start with, I will post this all over the cloud, due to the worst hotel ever. Lets start with first night I was giving a key to a room that still had the beds covers laying on the mattress and trash was everywhere. Once I walked backed to the office (the manager says with confidence, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very we failed to meet your expectations. Reviewing some of the notes with the staff and it does not really jog any memory of problems that you mention. I certainly would like to do the right thing. Feel free to contact me directly so we may further discuss.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The general manager of this hotel, Rob Powell, refused to rent a room to me because of the color of my skin. I had called this specific hotel for three days in a row trying to get availability for a room. Every time I spoke to someone, they said that there were plenty of rooms available. My girlfriend (who is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Ligonier
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Stayed here on business right at the end of Bike Week. A lot of the other places were full and we had had an awful day. This was a very nice stay. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Had all of the dishes, pots and pans we needed to fix our own supper. (really tired of always eating at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves. I will certainly share your comments with the staff. Regards, Rob Powell More 

U.S.A
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I would rather sleep in my car than staying at this hotel ever again. This is the Worst of the Worst. Very bizarre area with shady looking people. I didn't feel safe at all. Hotel is not clean. There are better places nearby. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I cannot tell you how you should feel but there should be no reason for you not to feel safe. We have many different types of people who stay with us for short term and long term projects. We have the roofer, plumber, electrician or anything construction related that stays... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

The receptionist was very rude and unhelpful even demanding a deposit despite this being a free night based on rewards points. The elevator was disgusting. The rooms are minute, dirty, dingy and dark. TV is full of channels but you need a PhD in engineering to operate it. The coffee pot was so dirty I took a photo but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I think we may have a difference of opinion on rude versus upholding our policy of collecting some form of a security deposit upon arrival. This practice is very common and occurs in even the full service properties. Given the business... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

We booked this motel from Hotwire, otherwise based on the reviews I would not have chosen this motel. We were given a 'smoking' room- when I complained I was told the room does not smell like smoke, people are just 'permitted' to smoke in there (huh?)- the outdoor space walking TO the room smelt like smoke- nevermind the room itself.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will review your comments regarding hospitality with our staff. As for the room...Well there is never an excuse for a dirty room. Feel free to contact me directly if you wish so that I may collect more details than you explained or is available on your post. I can... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We booked a room with two queen beds, instead found a small one bed tiny room. We were greeted by a cockroach. Then when we tried to cancel, they added a cancellation fee. I think staff member at office is good but this is not the place we wanted to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to reception that checked you in. I am sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations. We will review your commentary with our pest control service Ecolab to ensure we do not have any pest problems. Regards, Rob Powell More 

Key Colony Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

It is a low end "extended stay" place. By extended stay, it means it has a stove-top, full size refrigerator, and a microwave. There is only a tiny desk. And the rest of the room is tiny. Most regular motels have more space than this. It is obvious that they are trying to control bugs. I found several dead ones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations. We will certainly review your comments with the pest control company that does preventative sprays. As for our rooms we have many guests that appreciate the value that we provide as far as amenities. We do quite a bit of research to ensure we are priced competitive to... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were staying in Tampa but wanted to head to Orlando to see some of the attractions. A part of our group traveled a day ahead and ended up staying here because of its low price. We were somewhat lucky that we could check out our other families room before getting our own. The rooms have a kitchen, a Bathroom,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I cannot tell you how you should feel but there should be no reason for you not to feel safe. We have many different types of people from different social and economical backgrounds that stay with us for short term and long term projects. We have the roofer, plumber, electrician... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#276 of 329 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#263 of 329 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#228 of 329 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay