We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 329 Orlando hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Sleep Inn Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
52%
Ranked #250 of 329 hotels in Orlando
A recent review
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    19
    18
    14
See reviews for
31
28
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well this is not my first Choice Hotel disappointment. Every time I have tried to give this brand business, it is not good. I stayed here only one night en route to a cruise, the price is way too much for the rinky dink hotel. When I first entered the hotel, I asked if I could set up a driver... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VERO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, clean, good hot breakfast...perfect for the money. 10 mins from the airport, 10 mins from downtown Orlando. Very quiet, FREE shuttle srv to the airport. Ms. Jillian was an angel, I had a few little problems & she was the best helping me resolve them ( none of which were bad it just seemed as if everything I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Paul
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is close to Orlando International Airport, and is very easy to get to. The room was clean and spacious, no problems at all. The front desk staff were very friendly. We just needed a room after a very late arrival, and I was very pleased. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I woke up with bubble gum stuck in my leg hair. I think that just about sums it up. Don't stay there. I'll add that the room did not smell very good when I arrived. My company set me up here, and I want to punch someone right in the face for this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during you stay and will be working hard on correcting these issues. Thank you again. More

Sound Beach, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Our flight was canceled back home and were placed in this hotel since the DoubleTree was booked. We thought it couldn't be that bad since it's by the airport. Wrong! The room had a really horrendous odor and it smelled like a mixture of smoke and body odor. There was a stain in the dust ruffle, couch and slashes in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the issues you experienced and that your stay did not live up to your or our standards. We will take immediate action when it comes to the situation you described so that it doesn't occur again. Thank... More

St. Albert, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here on our first night we arrived and on our last night when we flew home. The biggest problem was that the toilet didn't work properly and a plunger had to be used each time the toilet was used. When we called the front desk about the problem they just handed us the plunger and we were expected... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear Fred, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the issues you experienced during you stay and have had someone inspect the pluming for the room you where in. We also spoke with our desk staff about how to handle these situations moving forward. Thank you again for... More

North Battleford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Spent two nights coming and going from the airport and all was fine - had a free shuttle, close to the airport. Staff were all very friendly. Can't comment on the breakfast - missed the first one and had early shuttle to airport on the return trip. Rooms were big and beds were good, decent bedding. The only thing I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alana, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear our amazing staff was able to help make your stay a comfortable one! Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. More

Towanda
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

GREAT staff. Everyone was very friendly. Breakfast kept running out of food. I fell in the hallway because there was a metal plate in the floor that was lower than the carpet. I hurt my foot quite badly and missed out on a lot of my vacation. The manager was not very helpful and did nothing to help my situation.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to first thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed our great staff as much as we do. I will look into what happen with your Choice Privilege number and why it wasn't entered. Thank you again More

Corona, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights prior to a cruise leaving from Port Canaveral. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was more than we expected as they had hot food (eggs, sausage) in addition to the make your own waffles. The only issue we had was that the deadbolt lock on the door did not disengage properly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are trilled to see that you enjoyed our property and our great staff. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us! More

Kailua
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Rooms are pretty large but very dirty, especially the carpet. I could feel some kind of film on my feet when I went barefoot so I took a damp wash cloth from the bathroom and ran it over the carpet. You don't want to put anything down on these filthy carpets. Prior to arrival I called the hotel to confirm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We invite you to contact us directly so we may better find out why exactly we were not able to refund you (if you booked threw a 3rd party site such as Expedia... More

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport Hotel
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Orlando
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Orlando
Orlando Sleep Inn
Address: 1700 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#250 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#250 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.