We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center

9922 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819-8101
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive\/Convention Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    74
    42
    10
    12
See reviews for
41
51
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This red roof inn is cheap so that could put you off but its actually really clean and the beds are comfortable. And it's in a great location if you're going to SeaWorld or Universal Studios. It's a hidden gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Colony
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very displeased with this motel. We reserved a room and two hours later tried to cancel. They would cancel, but still charged the rate. When we decided to go ahead and use the room for showers and a nap we were told we could not because the room had already been cancelled. We would have to pay again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the inconvenience this issue may have caused you. We will definitely review this incident and see what we can do to rectify this. We do hope that once this issue is resolved that you’ll give us another chance to turn this experience around and we promise to show you how much we value your business. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this room on Expedia because of its ridiculously low price and so won't lie I was dreading checking in because you get what you pay for. I could not have been more pleasantly surprised!! The room was perfect. I've stayed in some lower prices motels before and you always get stained carpets, musty smells dirty bathrooms something! Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such an amazing review you have of our hotel. We are so glad that you gave us a chance to prove to you how much we value your business and we are so happy knowing that we were able to serve you well. We do hope to see you and your friends back here again... More 

Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here in January the night before we arrived for our Disney World Vacation and I must say, I was very pleased with the low cost in such a ritzy looking area. We stayed pretty much right across the street from the Crowne Plaza Hotel and boy is that fancy and so expensive compared to Red... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We always aim to provide you with services showing the best value for your money and we are so glad to know that our efforts are well received. We do hope to see you and your family again soon and thank you so much... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a week and found it quite nice and good for the price. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay near the Convention Center or Universal without the high cost of other places. Pros- Safe & convenient location right behind the Rosen Center hotel, within Hawaiian Court, walking distance to Walgreens, McDonald's, IHOP, Denny's.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you appreciate our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations as well as amenities and facilities that best show how much we value your business. We are doing everything that we can to improve... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 5 nights during the Zumba Convention 2015 and although the location was perfect I have some grievances about the hotel and room itself. Here they are - my room smelt very strongly of mildew -my clock was 15 minutes slow (although I asked and tried multiple times myself to correct it) -there was only decaf coffee in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We will definitely discuss these issues with our housekeeping staff and rest assured that these will be worked on immediately. We do apologize for any confusion this safe fee had caused you and rest assured that our front desk staff will be reminded to inform and... More 

Lynn Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very happy with the hotel. We stayed there for a convention located in the Orange County Convention Center's West Concourse. It was close enough that we could walk and avoid paying for the additional parking fee and several people mentioned that the hotel's parking was closer than most of the parking at the convention center. Only complaint was the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for finding the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you find our location convenient when accessing other places nearby. We would like to apologize for the issue you had in your room and we will certainly check to see what we can do to improve... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this Motel with my partner for 3 nights before our drive to Miami. We wanted somewhere basic as we had a busy three days planned visiting theme parks etc plus we had a tight budget to adhere too. Location wise - perfect! Situated on International Drive, with lots of shops, restaurants etc. close by. Upon arrival we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for raising these concerns you had during your stay at our hotel. We will definitely look into ways to lessen the noise from the AC and we are very sorry for any inconvenience it had caused you and your partner. We recognize our rooms for improvement and rest assured that we are doing everything that we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked last minute, most of the staff was nice. Loved the lady who checked is in. Didn't interact with a lot of the other staff. Rooms were pretty nice. The hot tub and pool were tiny and the pool was broken but we were allowed to use the hotel next doors. We didn't do breakfast here. It was next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with good customer service. We would’ve wanted to provide you with a better experience and we do hope that you’ll consider staying with us again in the future and we promise to give you a much better feel of how much we value you business. We hope to see... More 

Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought that it was gojng to be just another dirty motel. I was very impressed with the nice service at front desk and the room was clean which is, I think , what most people look for, a clean place to sleep. It looks like it's been recently remodeled and updated. Has microwave and fridge and safe. It's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great stay with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you and your friends back here soon and thank you so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#233 of 332 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 968 reviews
Rosen Inn
#114 of 332 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay