We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center

9922 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819-8101
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive\/Convention Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    72
    42
    10
    11
See reviews for
40
50
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this room on Expedia because of its ridiculously low price and so won't lie I was dreading checking in because you get what you pay for. I could not have been more pleasantly surprised!! The room was perfect. I've stayed in some lower prices motels before and you always get stained carpets, musty smells dirty bathrooms something! Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cabot, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here in January the night before we arrived for our Disney World Vacation and I must say, I was very pleased with the low cost in such a ritzy looking area. We stayed pretty much right across the street from the Crowne Plaza Hotel and boy is that fancy and so expensive compared to Red... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week and found it quite nice and good for the price. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay near the Convention Center or Universal without the high cost of other places. Pros- Safe & convenient location right behind the Rosen Center hotel, within Hawaiian Court, walking distance to Walgreens, McDonald's, IHOP, Denny's.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed for 5 nights during the Zumba Convention 2015 and although the location was perfect I have some grievances about the hotel and room itself. Here they are - my room smelt very strongly of mildew -my clock was 15 minutes slow (although I asked and tried multiple times myself to correct it) -there was only decaf coffee in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lynn Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very happy with the hotel. We stayed there for a convention located in the Orange County Convention Center's West Concourse. It was close enough that we could walk and avoid paying for the additional parking fee and several people mentioned that the hotel's parking was closer than most of the parking at the convention center. Only complaint was the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for finding the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you find our location convenient when accessing other places nearby. We would like to apologize for the issue you had in your room and we will certainly check to see what we can do to improve... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this Motel with my partner for 3 nights before our drive to Miami. We wanted somewhere basic as we had a busy three days planned visiting theme parks etc plus we had a tight budget to adhere too. Location wise - perfect! Situated on International Drive, with lots of shops, restaurants etc. close by. Upon arrival we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for raising these concerns you had during your stay at our hotel. We will definitely look into ways to lessen the noise from the AC and we are very sorry for any inconvenience it had caused you and your partner. We recognize our rooms for improvement and rest assured that we are doing everything that we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked last minute, most of the staff was nice. Loved the lady who checked is in. Didn't interact with a lot of the other staff. Rooms were pretty nice. The hot tub and pool were tiny and the pool was broken but we were allowed to use the hotel next doors. We didn't do breakfast here. It was next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with good customer service. We would’ve wanted to provide you with a better experience and we do hope that you’ll consider staying with us again in the future and we promise to give you a much better feel of how much we value you business. We hope to see... More 

Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought that it was gojng to be just another dirty motel. I was very impressed with the nice service at front desk and the room was clean which is, I think , what most people look for, a clean place to sleep. It looks like it's been recently remodeled and updated. Has microwave and fridge and safe. It's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great stay with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you and your friends back here soon and thank you so... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice motel but please be aware of room tax on arrival I was told that by travel agent Pool was dirty first day but they sorted it room was lovely and clean and also a bath in each room and fridge and microwave in some rooms but not in all that was a let down as you can buy microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We value your comments and we will definitely look into the possibility... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We flew into Orlando for my Bday vacation in Daytona. But I wanted to be close to the airport for our flight back home I called the reservation line to use my free night certificate. No problem we booked the last minute stay was pleased with the room. They advertise having a jacuzzi which looked like it had been broke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for finding the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are so sorry about the Jacuzzi not being available during your stay at it is undergoing maintenance. We do hope that you still enjoyed your stay with us despite of this issue and we hope that you’ll consider staying with us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#232 of 332 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 965 reviews
Rosen Inn
#114 of 332 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay