We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center

9922 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819-8101
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    45
    26
    5
    10
See reviews for
27
29
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Centurion, South Africa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We weren't expecting much for a $50 room, but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable and we could park right in front of it. There are several restaurants and a Walgreen's a short walk away. Breakfast was paid separately and was at the next door Clarion Inn -- we don't recommend it, it was too crowded, and didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here in September 2014 for one week as part of a late deal flydrive package. Can not complain for the budget price we paid as was great for a base to go round the main orlando attractions. We would class this standard of accomodation as a travellodge type motel. The pool was a nice touch and we did use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night. Checking in was quick and hassle free. Rates are reasonable. We stayed in room 108. The room was clean. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was beacause of all of the stains in the carpet, but it is a pet friendly hotel, so I guess that is to be expected. Didn't stay long enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, though I am terribly sorry to hear about the stains in the carpet. We make it a point to ensure that your room smells fresh and is perfectly... More 

Conover
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we did a review and put this location in by mistake. I thought I was reviewing the location at Lae Buena Vista on Kyngs Highway. The management at this location have been wonderful to talk to and very professional. Please stay at their location not at Kyngs Highway location..

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We are so pleased to learn as well that our staff and management team were able to help you enjoy your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and kind words regarding the... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a Florida resident and go to Orlando frequently for mini staycations to the parks. This time around my budget was a bit tight so I couldn't stay at my usual $120+ a night hotel. I booked this as a last minute option bc the price was too good to be true. I was not disappointed. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

We truly enjoyed reading your thorough five star review of our hotel! It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, amenities, and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We can't thank you enough for your five star rating of our hotel. We are all looking forward to your next visit we hope that it will be another... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel many times in the last 10 years, mainly because of it's perfect location across the street from the Convention Center. The walking distance from this hotel to the OCCC is less than from the Parking Lot for the OCCC. Stayed there again last week, but this time I had a few problems. The bathroom door made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we have always been able to meet your expectations... More 

tampa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night for a trade show in the west hall of the convention center and it was very convenient. It was just a short walk away. The price was right too, as the bigger hotels were at least double, some triple. When I drove up I thought, "oh boy, what did I do? This place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of our services and hospitality is quite distressing. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Your voice is very valuable to us and we... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love the convenience of the Convention center... Room was clean and nice...no real issues. Front desk staff were very nice. would be nice to have some sort of breakfast instead of having to go next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel. I am excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel me and my wife during 7 days. It was a business travel payed by me, so needed to be low cost. I am aware of that. Not to complain about low cost hotel...so far. But I have to admit that the level is lower than I expected. I have to reconsider my concept of low... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked 6 nights at the Red Roof for a conference. I arrived late and my first room had a deadbolt that didn't work. They found me another room and there was what appeared to be blood on the bathroom floor. The front desk person was courteous and found me other rooms each time. The third room was okay (still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question