We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center

9922 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819-8101
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    61
    36
    9
    10
See reviews for
34
42
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
chattanooga, tn
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place was newly renovated and in a great location for the price. We made use of the fitness area and the pool. It is within walking distance of many restaurants and stores. We were able to visit discovery cove and sea world within a few minutes. It is also close to the Orlando Eye and Madame Tussaud's. We would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brazil
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We where in a budget and this was the cheapest place we found. It was definitely too expensive for what we got in return. Although it's acceptable. The room was clean all right but smelled like cigarettes. It had a good shower and an average mattress. Space was also good. Service like many places in the US was disappointing...

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in some ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon these issues of convenience and hospitality. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Like most reviewers, my experience with Red Roof Inn Orlando was a positive one. Yes, it's a really economical hotel – especially considering how expensive most of the surrounding hotels are. Walgreens across the street, a few restaurants within a 1 mile walk. Easy ten minute walk to OCCC, and if you cut through the Rosen Center to the 2nd floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. This is certainly distressing to hear and we want you to know that we are addressing the issue as guest service and satisfaction are our top priorities. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to stay at Red Roof Inn via Hotwire.com after an online booking went all wrong with HOTWIRE.COM and we were so frustated and upset, however, from the moment we arrived at the Red Roof Inn Orlando - Int'l Dr/Convention Center everyone we met went above and beyond their duties to help us feel much less stressed. Starting with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times during overnight business meetings. Clean and neat, close enough to I-drive and convention center to leave the car parked and walk. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and convenient experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your loyalty and business. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! More 

Miami, Fl
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend when we went to universal studios and islands of adventure. The lady at the counter was very friendly and it was a breeze to check-in. The hotel has been remodeled and the room we stayed in was nice and clean. It had a refrigerator which was a plus. The flat screen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, services, amenities, and accommodations. Thank you for your compliments to our staff and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We greatly appreciate your thorough and insightful positive review. We look forward to serving you again! More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attending a conference at the nearby Conference Center and needed reasonably priced lodging. Based on comments here booked the RRI. Check in was uneventful, my reservation was on file. One item to consider - Check in is 4pm and the hotel charges $15 if you want to check in before then. I had the standard two bedroom room. As others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a lovely property. Clean well furnished room. Nice swimming pool. Very close to attractions and eating establishments. Shopping centers (WalMart) was close by. Staff was friendly and attentive. It was easy to find. We enjoyed our stay. We will use this proprrty again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cancun, Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is only to sleep and go, not for staying longer, it's old and smells humid, we only need a hotel for the weekend but didn't enjoy staying there a bit. Might say only One good thing about it is it's a block away from the shopping center.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay