We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center

9922 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819-8101
Hotel amenities
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    66
    39
    9
    11
See reviews for
37
46
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This motel is OK for one night stay, reasonable comfort and price, small rooms but clean and modern decor, no breakfast nor jacuzzi, friendly staff, free parking. For longer stays there is better options in the same area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you appreciate our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We wish that we could have give you a better experience and we hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future to prove to you our... More 

Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Being located within walking distance was the best part about the hotel. Staff was friendly. Beds and sheet were clean and comfortable. Note that taxes were not figured in with the quote from Booking.com so finally amount was more. Wi-Fi was available and did work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We hope that you’ll visit us again soon and thank you so much for your business. More 

Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
342 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have used this hotel many times over the years and found it satisfactory. Not lavish, but acceptable. Front desk varies from friendly to curt and rates bounce around as events at the nearby convention center come and go. My rooms have always been clean and have the usual features, enough towels and clean bedding. The one annoying feature is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting this review you have of our hotel. We would like to thank you for your business and we appreciate your trust and continued support. We apologize for any inconvenience the safe fee may have caused you but rest assured that this will be reviewed and amended if need be. We hope to see you... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone in town was sold out because of some stupid Microsoft Convention. So I had to get a room here. I could not believe it. Usually Red Roof is a nasty hotel chain. I avoid them. But this one is super clean, flat screen TV's, super fast wifi. I was very impressed. Jackie at the front desk is an amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for appreciating our staff’s effort of providing you with great service. We will definitely look into the quality of food we serve and we promise to improve on it. We do... More 

Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was a good value for what was paid. The beds were comfortable, the rooms are clean, no complimentary breakfast, good location on international drive. No elevators not good for older people. Wouldn't mind staying there again if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

We are so glad that you appreciate our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We value your comments and we will definitely take them into consideration for future improvement we will implement at our hotel. We hope to see you back here again and thank you so much for your business. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came down to Orlando for an Ultrasound conference. I stayed at this hotel July 10,11 2015. This is my first ever review I have written online. I was compelled to do so because of my awful 2 night stay. I hope this will provide some insight and why I highly don't recommend ever staying here. When I got to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the experience you had during your stay with us. We will definitely investigate these issues and rest assured that these will be worked on immediately. We will discuss these issues with our whole staff and we will take necessary measures to prevent these from happening again. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in... More 

chattanooga, tn
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was newly renovated and in a great location for the price. We made use of the fitness area and the pool. It is within walking distance of many restaurants and stores. We were able to visit discovery cove and sea world within a few minutes. It is also close to the Orlando Eye and Madame Tussaud's. We would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pool and other amenities. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you and your family again! More 

Brazil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We where in a budget and this was the cheapest place we found. It was definitely too expensive for what we got in return. Although it's acceptable. The room was clean all right but smelled like cigarettes. It had a good shower and an average mattress. Space was also good. Service like many places in the US was disappointing...

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in some ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon these issues of convenience and hospitality. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Like most reviewers, my experience with Red Roof Inn Orlando was a positive one. Yes, it's a really economical hotel – especially considering how expensive most of the surrounding hotels are. Walgreens across the street, a few restaurants within a 1 mile walk. Easy ten minute walk to OCCC, and if you cut through the Rosen Center to the 2nd floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. This is certainly distressing to hear and we want you to know that we are addressing the issue as guest service and satisfaction are our top priorities. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We came to stay at Red Roof Inn via Hotwire.com after an online booking went all wrong with HOTWIRE.COM and we were so frustated and upset, however, from the moment we arrived at the Red Roof Inn Orlando - Int'l Dr/Convention Center everyone we met went above and beyond their duties to help us feel much less stressed. Starting with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

It is so heartwarming to read this review you have of our staff and of our hotel. Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing our efforts of providing you with great service. We would love to be of service to you again and we hope to see you soon. Thank you so much for choosing us and have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge International
#219 of 329 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#229 of 329 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay