We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown

#174 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
191 East Pine Street, Orlando, FL 32801
Special Offer
Breakfast, WiFi & More
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    180
    87
    60
    35
See reviews for
152
131
39
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (664)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (165)
All months
Alameda
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The first night here a large metal panel about 4ft by 2ft under the air conditioner fell onto my wife's feet bruising her ankle bones. The maintenance one "fixed" it with one screw. The other had no secure socket. The last morning a pipe burst on the second floor at 6.20am and flooded the lobby. Guests could not wash, flush... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with the family for a short family get away. Really enjoyed the hotel and the staff. Everyone was very kind and friendly. Kids were more excited about the pool at the hotel then going to Disney World!!! Look forward to staying again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall very nice place to stay. Have stayed many times for business. Good breakfast and really nice free happyhour. Unfortunately my 5am shower had no hot water. Didn't have time to wait for them to fix.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson Falls, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying at this hotel because of a business seminar. Upon arrival, we were greeted with smiles and enthusiasm. Check in was short and sweet. The room was very nice. Clean, with all the amenities a business traveler could need......or any traveler for that matter. Breakfast was great. No way you could walk away hungry with the selection. Hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilsonville, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found this place to be luxurious, spacious, immaculate, with friendly and helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour were over the top. I thought the rates were pretty spendy and the $24/ night parking fee was a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friends chose this hotel as the hotel for out-of-town wedding guests. The rooms and furniture are dated and rather dark. I experienced several problems during my stay. First, the hotel ran out of shampoo, and said a new shipment would not arrive for 2 days (not that helpful for me). This was frustrating but not, in itself, a big problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are happy you enjoyed our location and our complimentary cooked to order breakfast, but we’re very sorry you didn’t enjoy your overall stay with us. The situation with us running out of shampoo at our hotel is pretty rare, but that does not make it any more... More 

Yardley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights (5/8 & 5/9). We left the room early on 5/9 & we were gone all day. When we returned to our room, about 4 ish, housekeeping still hadn't been in. Our suite did not have an in-room safe. So, I had to schlep my handbag with me everywhere I went; even to the pool. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

mtaylorp, Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your comments regarding the in room amenities. We will certainly relay this information to the department heads and use it to make adjustments in the future. We hope you had a wonderful time in Orlando. Many Thanks. Emma S More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on business and this hotel was nice! The rooms are a little dated but it was clean and spacious! The breakfast was really good and the staff friendly! It is close to the highway and there are a lot of restaurants near by! There is a lovely park with a walking track near by too!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown. I want to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit in relation to the overall in room feel, and decor of the property. We value you as our guest and want to sincerely thank you for your feedback. I would like... More 

orlando, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Some of my guests experienced problems with their rooms; mold, smells, etc. The elevator didn't work and the other one was extremely slow. The breakfast area was under construction. One day in the meeting room we had a rather large spider. The omelets were good and most of the staff were friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

We're so glad we had a chance to serve you during your business travels and that service was friendly and prompt. I'm so sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had. We pride ourselves in offering clean and comfortable surroundings and our housekeeping team is addressing the unpleasant smell you mention. I regret any inconvenience this caused you. We... More 

Jacksonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a nice location and within walking distance to several places (Amway Center, Church Stree Station Entertainment). The rooms are a nice size and provide plenty of room. All of the staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful. We only had a few problems with the front desk staff during check-in. We had to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities