We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7701 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    207
    110
    39
    29
See reviews for
253
108
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (515)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel to be close to Universal Orlando. However, it isn't as close as you think, and there is really nothing around. You need a car to go to any restaurants etc. That said, the hotel delivered what we needed. Check in was easy, we staid on points and got a small welcome gift as Club Carlson Gold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
34 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms need updating. Floors in general areas usually messy. Overall this place looks shabby. Why is it full? Amusement Osrks draw large crowds. Few places available thus the hotel is sold out with people like me who trust in a national brand name for quality. Big mistake.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, in regards to the floor and the general state of the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our original hotel we booked we refused to stay in it.We went to the country inn & suites just up the road late at night before you could say anything the receptionist invited us to have a seat and would we like a tea or coffee the hotel was nearly full (its the Tampa spring break) we stayed for ten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should be shut down. It is one of the most digesting places I have ever been in. I lasted 30 minutes in my room before I checked out. I was refused a refund even though I complained of bugs, dirty room, sticky carpet, and paper thin walls. There was kids running up and down hallways, and it the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for the General Manager so that we can... More 

Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is located near International Drive and is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. It is easy to find and parking did not seem to be an issue. I was given a pleasant welcome when I arrived and was checked in very quickly. I was given a room on the 5th floor near the elevator with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review

We will be happy to have you again when you are back in the Orlando area! Thank you for writing this nice review of our hotel, the Country Inn & Suites Orlando, Universal It is great hearing comments such as these from our guests. We can not wait to see you! Sincerely, Kelly Cowan General Manager More 

North Port, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was good size we had no problem with our room some friends staying at the same time had to request a room change because there room smelled of mothballs .Breakfast was ok attendents needed a little more hustle in replenishing items that were empty it was very busy. Great location to International drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review

On behalf of my entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando, Universal, I apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have fully addressed your concerns with our breakfast team to ensure that we are working for a outstanding experience for all of our guests. I do appreciate your feedback and I... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got the room off Priceline. So I think a lot of times we get the "priceline room". When we entered the room had a terrible musty smell. Went and got the key to another room. Clean smell, but realized it is the FL heat and humidity and the staff didn't spray the Odorbom. So stayed in room for a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet expectations during your recent stay. We always shoot for 5 star experiences, like those so often shared here, and hope you give us another chance to contribute to a memorable Orlando experience. Sincerely, Kelly Cowan General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question