We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South

3.0 of 5 7450 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Augusta)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    51
    19
    14
    14
See reviews for
94
30
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I'm not sure of the age of this hotel, but... It is worn enough to seem older. Standard staybridge layout, one elevator. It seems its accustomed to large groups. The hotel van seats 11 somehow it had 15 of us on board. Thankfully it wasn't a long drive from the airport. We had a one night stay, and I'm fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We selected this hotel based on its closeness to the airport and its reviews. While the location is good, there were things that disappointed me. First was the front desk clerk, who didn't acknowledge me at all when I arrived. There was no one else there but me, but she continued to sort her mail and take her time getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daphne C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South, responded to this review

Dear TexasYorkielover, Thank you for your feedback during your most recent stay at our hotel. I am truly sorry for the problems you experienced during your stay. We want nothing less than a great stay for our guest so we truly regret that we failed you. I have addressed each department as well as, the General Manager on the issues... More 

Nickelsville, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My niece & I stayed here Jan. 12th through the 16th & LOVED it! The full kitchen w/ our own icemaker was so nice. The breakfast buffet was our favorite part of each day. Cinetiare was so nice & very helpful each morning. She would always ask if we need anything else & if everything was okay. On our last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Katherine S, I am glad to hear that you were able to benefit from our location. We pride ourselves on excellent guest service, our suites, and amenities. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed that as well. Katherine S, we have relayed your comment to Cinetiare, and she was very delighted. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Most of the staff are not trained or dont care. Rooms could be cleaner. We got kicked out into the cold outside for 2 hours because of a gas leak. The staff was not nice nor did they treat anyone well during this situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Liketoeat2013, On behalf of the entire staff I would like to personally apologize for the events that took place on January 18, 2015. The safety and security of our guest is our top priority and we are saddened if you feel that this was not the case. Evacuating the building was for your safety, and being outside the building... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here on military conf. The rest of the troop went with who the military defaulted them to (room and no more) I did some research and for same money stayed almost next door. Great compl breakfast - eggs, sausage, bacon, waffle maker, oatmeal/cereal bar, fruit/yogurt. During the week they offer FREE evening meal and FREE wine - chardonnay, merlot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Sarah W, I am glad to hear that you were able to benefit from our location. We pride ourselves on excellent guest service, our suites, and amenities .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed that as well. We hope to see you again soon! Assistant General Manager More 

Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This marks the first negative review that I have ever written - ever. This has got to be the most poorly managed hotel that I have stayed at during my 30 years of travel. 82 degrees in the room and an hour and a half to get someone to look at it. Shower is nothing but a drip (literally) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Steven B. Thank you for your comment concerning your stay at our establishment. I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Steven B, we are disappointed that you felt that our establishment was the most poorly managed property that you have stayed at in over 30 years. This was a hard review to swallow for our management... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unacceptable. Dirty, stained carpet, small "suites" with uncomfortable beds. Old pull out bed, terrible if you have dust mite allergies. We ran out of toilet paper on the second day and were told "it's locked up ". I had to take a roll out of the lobby bathroom. The replacement roll came two days later. Layer of dust on t.v.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Dee156, Your commentary has been communicated to all of the departments in full detail and we apologize for you inconvenience, so that we may be able to correct these issues for any future guest experiencing our hotel. As soon as I read your post, I spoke with the Executive Housekeeper as well as General Manager on the issues you... More 

Waltham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Each time we have stayed we have run into problems. The first was a leak from the floor above us and they asked do you want to move? Next was the water, if you want lukewarm showers then this is your place (this happened both times). Then the shuttle from the airport which we waited and waited and waited. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South, responded to this review

Dear James F, I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I hope you accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and considerations we strive for with all of our guests, the type of service we pride ourselves in. I have investigated your comments,... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was a breeze. I am trying to remember the name of the lady that check used in. I want to say Luc? I meant to write this review but was very sick. But she was so hospitable to my wife and I and called us once in the room to make sure everything was ok. She explained all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Gojcaj, Wow! Thank you for your review of our property. We absolutely love that we have the privilege to come and do everyday, which is to serve guests like you. Our team truly has a passion for this property and takes pride in what they do and sharing it with our guests. Thank you for, highlighting our, amenities. We... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The experience from this establishment was not up to the IHG standard. The rooms are more tired than the photos lead you to believe and the staff are easily distracted by anything other than your needs. While the facility served it's purpose of being close to the airport to allow the family to recoup after the flight. The experience will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Martin S, We value your loyalty to our brand and would hate to lose you as our guest. Thank for sharing your feedback with us and are taking immediate corrective action with some issues you mentioned (Staffing). We will also be undergoing more and continual renovations throughout 2015 in guest rooms as well as public areas. Our guests' concerns... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South

Address: 7450 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Augusta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
Hotel Style:
#164 Family Hotel in Orlando

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay