We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Palms Resort & Conference Center

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel, was probably pretty sweet in the 90's. But I don't think the rooms or furniture have been updated at all since them. Rooms and furniture were pretty dirty and gross. The only highlight of this place is they have an alligator pond!

Helpful?
Thank L E
IPR0, Guest Relations Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this helpful response. I sincerely apologize you had a negative experience at our resort. I'm glad you enjoyed our Alligator Alley. We value and appreciate your business you have so generously provided us. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. I have shared your comments with appropriate... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm usually pretty forgiving. My room at this 'resort' was not good. Filthy carpet. No bedside lamp. The room next door was painted and through the adjoining door, fumes forced me out. The next room was markedly better but had silverfish in the bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank Ian M
IPR0, Guest Relations Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ian, Thank you for taking the time to write this helpful response. I sincerely apologize you had a negative experience at our resort. We value and appreciate your business you have so generously provided us. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. I have shared your comments with appropriate department so they may be addressed.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is hard to decide where to begin. I reserved two rooms in this hotel from M-F for a conference. My colleague was unable to attend. I showed up on Tuesday because of the blizzard, and the front desk woman let me know that I was lucky they didn't cancel my reservation. (very empathetic) ((this is sarcasm)). I said that... More 

Helpful?
Thank KendrasReviews
IPR0, Guest Relations Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kendra, Thank you for taking the time to write this helpful response. I sincerely apologize you had a negative experience at our resort. We value and appreciate your business you have so generously provided us. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. I have shared your comments with appropriate department so they may be addressed.... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful staff, had to cut short my stay for a day and they were very helpful and even gave me a refund for the last day. Gym small and internet slow, however, it does not change my overall great feeling about this facility. Well impressed and I do recommend

Helpful?
Thank RFUPortugal
IPR0, Guest Relations Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this accommodating response. I'm glad were able to provide you with an excellent and memorable vacation you deserved. My team and I work extremely hard toward providing exceptional service. We value and appreciate your business. We look forward to hosting your future stay next time you are back to Orlando.... More 

Bracebridge, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went there because the price was great for 8 days with car.The hotel was great,loved the pool area and especially the Alligators.The location was amazing right in the international drive which was great near all the attractions you want.Smoking was no problem very accommodating. Thank you again to great friendly staff..Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank kisses21
IPR0, Guest Relations Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this accommodating response. I'm glad were able to provide you with an excellent and memorable vacation you deserved. We value and appreciate your business. We look forward to hosting your future stay next time you are back to Orlando. Thank you for choosing International Palms Resort. Best, Jeffrey Sagastume Hotel... More 

Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't expecting a lot from this hotel, however I was expecting the hotel to at least be clean and maintained considering the price they were charging, unfortunately it was neither. The building I stayed in smelled the minute I walked into it, I'm not sure if the smell was a cleaning agent, old age, mold, dirt, or a combination,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John E
IPR0, Guest Relations Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John, Thank you for taking the time to write this helpful response. I sincerely apologize you had a negative experience at our resort. We value and appreciate your business. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. I have shared your comments with appropriate department so they may be addressed. I'm glad you enjoyed our alligator... More 

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took advantage of Groupon and they did not have our reservations! They had is booked for 4 nights in March. We paid for 1 night. A lady was sleeping on their couch when my daughter mentioned it they seemed like that was normal. TV from the 1980's. No elevator to the 2nd floor. Pool looked nice we did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank hockeymom95
IPR0, Guest Relations Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this helpful response. I am very sorry you had a negative experience at our resort. We value and treasure your business you have so generously provided us. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. I have shared your comments with appropriate department so they may be addressed.... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in staff was very rude & hard to understand . We booked a room with a king bed, but only double beds available . Our room was seriously run down & out dated, smelled . Elevators run slow , so be prepared to wait. This was the worse hotel I've stayed in .

Helpful?
Thank Paula D
IPR0, Guest Relations Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Paula, Thank you for taking the time to write this helpful response. I sincerely apologize you had a negative experience at our resort. We value and appreciate your business you have so generously provided us. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. I have shared your comments with appropriate department so they may be addressed.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

OK so they make us sign this contract and the person registration us said OK we can leave any time we want so that day we were going back to our house but when we got back to the hotel they locked us out and plus the driver was rude to my little cousin he screamed at my cousin there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mareli V
IPR0, Guest Relations Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Mareli, Thank you for taking the time to write this helpful response. I sincerely apologize you had a negative experience at our resort. We value and appreciate your business you have so generously provided us. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. I have shared your comments with appropriate department so they may be addressed.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel from the outside and inside is good, when the coffee pot was too high and inacessible in my room they worked out a way to move it lower. There was a nice bakery and restaurant on the ground floor along with a gemes room. Lots of great places to eat nearnby tooo. My only quibble with this is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bethanyrecommends
IPR0, Guest Relations Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Bethany, Thank you for taking the time to write this accommodating response. I'm glad were able to provide you with an excellent and memorable vacation you deserved. We value and appreciate your business. We look forward to hosting your future stay next time you are back to Orlando. Thank you for choosing International Palms Resort. Best, Jeffrey Sagastume... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

712 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (688)
Viewed
Room/suite (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (119)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (232)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#115 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 4,830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#131 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 2,325 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#17 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,651 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay