We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

#137 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8615 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
Add Photo Write a Review

1,631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    518
    760
    259
    66
    28
See reviews for
748
406
38
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1631)
  • Mar-May only
    (403)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (424)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (445)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (359)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here whilst in Orlando visiting Disney world. Only stayed for a few nights but can't say a bad word about the place. Staff were extremely helpful rooms very spacious and clean, great bathroom, cleaners came everyday with fresh towels if needed. didn't get chance to use the pool but that looked nice too! Also a great breakfast. Would defiantly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We love to hear that our staff was very helpful and that you enjoyed your spacious and clean guest room. It's wonderful that our cleaning staff assured that you always had clean towels and a clean room. Thank you for admiring our outdoor pool and breakfast variety. We hope to welcome you again... More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We moved to Fairfield Inn after staying one night at another brand by the airport. Too many tolls and not close to anything!! Fairfield Inn eliminated both of those issues. When we arrived, we had that aahh!! moment!! Great location, free parking, big pool with tables and umbrellas, Free big hot breakfast!! And to top it off, we could see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Hello, We are so glad that you were able to relocate to our hotel after having a bad experience at another. It's so nice to learn that we could provide you with everything you were hoping for. We are so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, complimentary parking and our door amenities. It's great that you found our breakfast... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start? The AC wasn't working in my room. I had to call 4 times before they sent someone. The room smelled humid and moldy. I was traveling with my mother and my kids who were 1 and 8 months old. The TV didn't work, we called the front desk and they never came. It ended up that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Hello, We are so sorry to learn about your experience. These matters should have been immediately responded to and we apologize for any inconveniences. We will address these issues with our staff so that they are avoided in the future. We hope to have the chance to host you again so that we can provide you with the five-star experience... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last minute via a walk up after our evening flight was cancelled. The clerk was able to find a fair price looking at promotions with us even though it was 2 am. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and everything was easy. A continental breakfast was included with the stay. The parking was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Hello Audrey, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you were able to find an affordable rate last minute at our hotel. We love to hear that your room was clean and our staff was friendly. It's great that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Your input regarding the parking is appreciated. We always welcome our guests'... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel during volleyball tournament. It wasn't our choice, but we thought what could be bad about Marriot? My husband arrived first and was placed in the room with bunk beds that looked like Disney houses, even though I requested a king size bed room for 2 adults. He was transferred to another room, which I found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience with your guest room and appreciate your input regarding the room furnishings. Thank you for admiring our lobby, fitness center and outdoor amenities. We love to hear that our staff was extremely polite and courteous. It's wonderful that you were offered complimentary parking... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is relatively close to, and only few minutes drive to Disney theme parks and See World. Not far from Universal Studios either. My room was clean, quite and well appointed. There is free wifi with limited speed, you can upgrade WiFi speed for a charge or for a fee if you are Gold Member of Marriott's Elite, but be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our close proximity to the local attractions. It's nice that you found your guest room to be clean and well appointed. It's great that you were able to enjoy the complimentary wi-fi and nearby restaurants. Your input regarding the Gold status is appreciated. We will address... More 

Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading reviews I was a little apprehensive, but we have stayed at this hotel 2 previous times, so we stayed one night before going into Disney. It was much better than we expected. The hotel was clean, and check in was friendly. I was aware that there was a charge for parking this time, so that didn't surprise us,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Hello Stacey, Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad to learn that we exceeded your expectations. It's nice that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly. Your input regarding the parking fee and breakfast options is appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you had a peaceful stay free of noise... More 

Chesapeake, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay in this hotel after a long day at Disney the stay here was just what we needed! The room was spacious and very clean. We loved the bunk beds in a separate room with a TV! The hotel is just minutes from Downtown Disney, great location! The beds were very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Hello, We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great that you found your guest room to be spacious and clean. We are thrilled that you loved the comfortable bunk beds in your guest suite. It's nice that you enjoyed our hotel's close proximity to the local attractions. We hope to host you again... More 

San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 2nd stay in the Marriott Village. The first time was four years ago in the Springhill Suites. This area is convenient to Disney Parks and very close to Downtown Disney. This is a typical Fairfield Suites with buffet breakfast. Hotel is clean and well maintained, but showing its age a little. Lots of eating choices close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review

Hello, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your return stay at our hotel. It's great that you enjoyed our convenient location. We're glad that you were fond of the dining options and enjoyed your clean and well-maintained guest room. We love to hear that our front desk staff was helpful and that you enjoyed the Expedia desk.... More 

Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were part of a group connected to the soccer tournament at ESPN for the weekend. While it started well it quickly went downhill. Upon checking we were told that breakfast would be available at 6:30am. I also asked that my Marriott rewards number be added to my reservation. It never was. About an hour later our team manager checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

375 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (322)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay