We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 328 Orlando hotels

Value Place Goldenrod Road

216 South Goldenrod Road, SR 408 & Goldenrod Rd, Orlando, FL 32807
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Value Place Goldenrod Road to your Saves list
Value Place Goldenrod Road
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #212 of 328 hotels in Orlando
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Laura H Cleveland, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (11)
  • Photos (11)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this location in Dec, 2012 and we're heading back this year for 2 weeks. Was a great location (close to friends and centralized to all the activities we wanted to do). Was nice to "stock" up the fridge/freezer for the slower times when we were in the room relaxing. We had no hesitation to go back again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you continually return to our hotel due to the excellent service our staff provides and the great rooms we have to offer. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us more in the future. More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As one of the long term residents of this property, I can say that I have been made to feel welcome by the staff since the day I arrived. The entire property is extremely clean & well maintained on a daily basis. The security is exceptional due the 24hr onsite officer. In addition, all entry doors (as well as room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you found your guest room to be comfortable and affordable. We hope you had an opportunity to take advantage of the restaurants that were in walking distance to our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. The staff and... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

During our stay, we enjoyed living here because security is 2nd to none. The entire building is accessible only with an assigned key . To enter assigned rooms, one must enter the building. Once inside, prying eyes have no idea what room you are staying. In addition, the hotel has 24/7 in house security. Security (Mr. Swimmer) is always available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have loved staying here at Value Place on Goldenrod rd. Everyone here has myself and my family feel safe and welcomed. The staff has gone out of their way to help in anyway they can. With my husband working nights safety was a priority of mine but here I don't have to be concerned. I know myself and my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Pros-clean newer hotel, decent place to stay if your ONLY passing by. My stay was quiet, I had corner unit towards the hess side. There was no drama from other guests, its the staff that made the stay unpleasant. **** SINGLE WOMEN DO NOT STAY!!! My experience security called my room 2xs in the middle of the night inviting me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Versailles, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Where else can you stay for $328 a week between Christmas and New Years? They moved me into a smoking room. I thought I was going to have to leave early, but the room was completely aired out the next day. They obviously try to nickle and dime you to death. There weren't any close restaurants or grocery stores. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LIPVP, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us and all comments are used as additional training tools. Thanks again. More

Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I am checking out tomorrow and I have been here for 5 weeks...Yes there are children here but they ARE NOT anything except regular children..The front desk person, the night security, and the mantanice man were all very kind and tried to make sure your stay was pleasant..I so happen to be in the room a door down from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

the hotel price , bad the counter person , very rod , i rent no smock room and the room very dirthy , bathroon not clean i paid full week but only stay 3 nigth and not put back my money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

Dear Value Place Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

The management were very helpful to me as far as making sure my room was good-to-go on a daily basis. The safety attendant was available 24/7 if I needed a key redone to getting linen. Housekeeping makes sure I have clean linen and make sure room smells good when done. Maintenance makes sure my shower, dishwasher, or any other problems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

Dear Value Place Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Sincerely,... More

Woodbine, New Jersey
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

I booked this hotel on official Value Place web-site for my 7- day Orlando trip because it's relatively new (equals to me not dirty) and they promised good security. $100.00 was required to keep the reservation. I never had any problems with hotels before but just in case I printed confirmation page that look solid and respectable. Now about real... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
VP-Clean-Safe-Simple, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Part of the Value Place promise is to never accept pre-payment or advance deposits for your reservations. We do require a $100 fully refundable security deposit upon check-in, it is never collected before a guest arrives. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and regularly recieve accalades from very grateful guests on our above and beyond service.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Value Place Goldenrod Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Value Place Goldenrod Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Goldenrod Road

Address: 216 South Goldenrod Road, SR 408 & Goldenrod Rd, Orlando, FL 32807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Goldenrod Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Goldenrod Road Hotel Orlando

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer