We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Goldenrod Road

Hotel website
216 South Goldenrod Road, SR 408 & Goldenrod Rd, Orlando, FL 32807
Special Offer
Free Wi-FI
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Goldenrod Road
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

I can't stay here again. Problem guest in the room upstairs from me and the security won't do a thing about it. Understandably, people will make noise in hotels, and it's something any hotel guest has to deal with. This is ridiculous, and if my only recourse is to point out how little the staff here cares about an unpleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Currently staying here and I must say have had no problems and everything is clean and staff is amazing , especially my buddy JOE....kudos to valueplace one more time you 've made me feel at home!!!!I have stayed before in another city and again you have WOWED me!!!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle Y
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We love to hear from repeat guests, especially when they’re happy with their stay. The Value Place team at Goldenrod hopes to see you again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

My boyfriend and I are currently staying here for 2 weeks. My biggest complaint is probably the internet. I am a student and had to use the internet for a bunch of assignments during my stay. First of all, the internet is not included in the $300 per week, you have to buy an internet package either daily or weekly.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan K
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Patrick and all of the staff I had contact with provided me with a very pleasant and positive experience .The rooms were clean and well kept and the location was very conveniant for the business I needed to conduct .Kudos to all at Value Place Goldenrod.

Helpful?
1 Thank bob p
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Value Place. No matter what brought you to Value Place, we are glad that you encountered our respectful, helpful and friendly team that is dedicated to making your stay live up to your standards. Thank you for the positive review. We wish you well in your future travels and hope... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Bob the security guard has his own set of rules and they're not the same for everyone. I didn't appreciate being harassed by the security about unwritten policies he said he made up and enforces. Stay could have been better Bob!

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

My wife daugther and i stayed here for a little over 2 months, one there are cockroaches in the room, you have to buy everything you need. They do not even supply a coffee maker! You have to but it and its 30.00. The manager is not nice at all its like when you come see them it bothers them.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Herb4387
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had some insect issues. We will continue to monitor and treat any bugs we find and appreciate you sharing with us that you had an issue. We are an extended stay hotel so we are able to keep costs low by only providing the necessities you may need. Thank you for taking the time... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

My family an I stayed here for a little over six weeks the staff was there is great Patrick check us in an went above beyond to insure our stay was comfortable the room was very clean there aren't any bugs we had a smoking room the wasn't any odor of that the maid service is great my only complaint... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again! More 

Hinesville, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

This is the second time I've stayed at this location when visiting my daughter in college. The first time was not that great, the rooms weren't that clean and the AC could barely keep up with the heat, but because it was convenient and close to the airport, I came back. They still charge for the wifi and the AC... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evan S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. It's nice to hear that your second time stay was a more positive one than the first time. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your first stay and thank you for giving us a second chance. We hope you will choose to stay... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Bob is an awesome person that has helped our family with our needs and problems we may have come acrossed. Value Place couldn't have hired a better person for their staff. He also insures our safety and a sure us of a good and safe place to stay. He makes sure Value Place is a good place to call home.

Helpful?
Thank Norman C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place a great one. The Value Place team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We stayed for 2 weeks in December,2014. If I reviewed this prior, I had tried to be positive but due to the lack of follow up by the management at this location, Corporate after sending a certified letter and supposedly a Regional Manager that was to contact me I no longer care to be "nice" about our trip. The truth:... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura H
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

Hi, Laura. We're sorry to hear that you, too, had some insect issues. We are an extended stay hotel and we do have guests who stay for long periods of time and that prepare food in their rooms but that is not an excuse for why this may have happened. We will continue to monitor for and treat any bugs... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
9.8 mi away
Value Place Clarcona
Value Place Clarcona
#169 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
12.3 mi away
Value Place South Orlando
Value Place South Orlando
#276 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area
5.2 mi away
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
10.4 mi away
Orlando/Florida Turnpike Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay