We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Goldenrod Road

Hotel website
216 South Goldenrod Road, SR 408 & Goldenrod Rd, Orlando, FL 32807
Special Offer
Summer Deals Await
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Value Place Goldenrod Road
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Value Place Goldenrod Road
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    2
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
11
2
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife daugther and i stayed here for a little over 2 months, one there are cockroaches in the room, you have to buy everything you need. They do not even supply a coffee maker! You have to but it and its 30.00. The manager is not nice at all its like when you come see them it bothers them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had some insect issues. We will continue to monitor and treat any bugs we find and appreciate you sharing with us that you had an issue. We are an extended stay hotel so we are able to keep costs low by only providing the necessities you may need. Thank you for taking the time... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

My family an I stayed here for a little over six weeks the staff was there is great Patrick check us in an went above beyond to insure our stay was comfortable the room was very clean there aren't any bugs we had a smoking room the wasn't any odor of that the maid service is great my only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again! More 

Hinesville, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

This is the second time I've stayed at this location when visiting my daughter in college. The first time was not that great, the rooms weren't that clean and the AC could barely keep up with the heat, but because it was convenient and close to the airport, I came back. They still charge for the wifi and the AC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. It's nice to hear that your second time stay was a more positive one than the first time. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your first stay and thank you for giving us a second chance. We hope you will choose to stay... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Bob is an awesome person that has helped our family with our needs and problems we may have come acrossed. Value Place couldn't have hired a better person for their staff. He also insures our safety and a sure us of a good and safe place to stay. He makes sure Value Place is a good place to call home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place a great one. The Value Place team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We stayed for 2 weeks in December,2014. If I reviewed this prior, I had tried to be positive but due to the lack of follow up by the management at this location, Corporate after sending a certified letter and supposedly a Regional Manager that was to contact me I no longer care to be "nice" about our trip. The truth:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

Hi, Laura. We're sorry to hear that you, too, had some insect issues. We are an extended stay hotel and we do have guests who stay for long periods of time and that prepare food in their rooms but that is not an excuse for why this may have happened. We will continue to monitor for and treat any bugs... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This place is interesting and good value. You get what they advertise but be aware that this is bare bones accomadation. The ONLY KITCHEN UTENSIL WAS A SMALL CUTTING BOARD. No utensils, plates, cups, pots or coffee maker. It wad clean but the linen was thin and It would make a big difference to bring your own pillows. The area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We are glad you found most of your stay to be a positive experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during your stay with us. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

I am in this place right now February 24 2015. Well how do I start of my complaint? Roaches,roaches,roaches and roaches. This is not a exaggeration, I have pictures and video of this crazy event. I called the security/maintenance guy he wouldn't let me talk at all. When I told him it was infested he oh no we don't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

Hi, Christopher. This is certainly something we would take seriously. I know we're slow in responding here but please note that we've inspected the property and will continue to monitor for/treat any insects that we find. More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This is central located in Orlando area. It is nice clean and a great deal. The company Value Place is good. I was booked to stay in the Sanford location. They were over booked and relocated me to the Orlando location and give me the same rate as the Sanford location. I am pleased. I do think that this company... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Let me begin by saying, at no point in this rant will be any exaggeration of service or quality of room...At first my wife and I thought oh the prices are relatively high but the room was in decent shape and the Manager on duty was actually polite. Well, we've been here a few weeks in between apartments searches...1. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

I would say miss Denise is a wonderful person, and Elizabeth sewell is also a wonderful person. Darrin is also wonderful person. The staff is very helpful.Denise was so helpful with my sick son. And thank god also for Darrin and ms Elizabeth for been kind to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place a great one. The Value Place team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#227 of 329 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Value Place South Orlando
#275 of 329 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#276 of 329 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay