We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nickelodeon Suites Resort

Hotel website
Hotel packages
14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821
Offers & Announcements
Last Minute Savings!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Nickelodeon Suites Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

3,962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,178
    929
    639
    522
    694
See reviews for
3,113
8
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,004)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3962)
  • Mar-May only
    (1113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1430)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (763)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (656)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's truly a nice location and hotel near the Disneyworld plus the hotel itself is really for kids. The only criticism I have is the carpets in the room smells musty surely because kids come and go from the pool area. I also noticed the sofa, chairs are also musty smell with the same reason as to getting wet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just checked in a few days ago nothing but issues, TVs and remotes needed replacing Coffee machine older than the building needed replacing Safe in room not working No hot water in am Rooms are dirty very old Mild in corners Vending machines haven't worked for days Doors wouldn't close need hinges fixed Fire alarm went off at 0500... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We went on September to celebrate my son's birthday and we enjoyed it a lot. Staff members are very professionals and the shows are great. Just one detail was not good: pools hours are too short, they open super late and close early, considering the fact that resort is a water park the issue with the pool hours prevent us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have visited this hotel twice. Overall, the resort has a fun, family atmosphere. Food is overpriced so find a grocery store to get some basic breakfast and snack items. Rooms need updating- furnishings, carpet and tile. Would recommend this resort to families with kids under the age of 12. My 13 year old felt on the older edge. With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norway, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked our vacation 8 months ago and as our vacation approached I started to read the reviews and got very nervous. We thought about switching resorts but I know you can't please everyone and it's the Nay Sayers that tend to complain. I am SO HAPPY we did not switch, we checked into our rooms and I was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overpowering mold smell in rooms. Filthy seat fabric (looks like someone gave birth on it). GROSS! Carpet not even installed along walls. Cabinets old, chipped, and broken. Disgusting. Second worst hotel stay ever (and we travel a lot).

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MNKahramane, Manager at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear kanani123, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. I hope the kids enjoyed our amenities. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your visit, and I hope you were able to reach out to one of our resort managers to further assist you with any of your concerns during your visit... More 

Deer Park, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had to wait almost 4 hours for our rooms to be ready. Their excuse was because we wanted adjoining rooms. We are a party of 11 people - 2 families. After all the wait, we did not get adjoining rooms but rooms next to one another, which was fine. The rooms did smell musty and the whole place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MNKahramane, Manager at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear JoAnn-Vernon, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time sharing your comments. I am pleased to hear one of your granddaughter had a great time and enjoyed our water park. I hope your oldest grandson enjoyed the rest of our amenities. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and for not meeting your expectations. I am sorry... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i never was at this bad service before, housekeeping and the clean service was horrible... thhe air of the room was not working.... i call 5 times for room service nothing was good to accomplished.... i will nver stay in the hotel in my life

Was this review helpful? Yes
MNKahramane, Manager at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mayra A, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time sharing your comments. I hope the kids had a great time enjoying our amenities. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your visit and for not meeting your expectations. I am sorry to hear your requests were not fulfilled. Our technician checked the unit and it... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Nick hotel twice and it is still my favorite room layout for hotel stays in Orlando. The kids bunk suite has plenty of space, convenience, and privacy for the whole family. The waterparks are great. Last time we stayed, we rented a cabana and that was awesome! It allowed us to spend the whole day at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Every time we've been to Disney we pass this and the kids go bonkers.....sooo.... It was time to do a last hurrah summer vacation to Orlando and stay at Nick Suites Resort and LEGOLAND. I reserved a room with 2 twin beds by the Oasis pool, which was the room location recommended by a lot of online reviews. GREAT CHOICE....quiet....I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool area(69)
  • Character breakfast(67)
  • Nick hotel(54)
  • Great time(38)
  • Water park(37)
  • Bunk bed(26)
  • Sponge bob(22)
  • Food court(21)
  • Very clean(19)
  • Parking lot(8)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,944 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1676)
Viewed
Room/suite (316)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (209)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (307)
Viewed
Dining (132)
Viewed
Family/play areas (71)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (573)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Kid Suite (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
7.1 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
10.8 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#48 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#21 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#20 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
3.0 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#93 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay